We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2009

My husband and I just returned from The Lake La Quinta Inn. It is everything its website says it is. Very quaint, very romantic, and an absolute beautiful setting. The staff are so helpful and go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and your needs are being met. Julia and her staff are top notch!!! The breakfasts were very good and plentiful. Having coffee and breakfast out on the patio was heavenly coming from North Dakota this time of year. The wine and snacks in the late afternoon were nice. We actually wouldn't make it back to the Inn each day in time to enjoy these with other guests so Pat would bring it to our room and leave if for us to enjoy when we did arrive "home". The location is also very handy for shopping and dining. I would stay here again with my husband, invite other friends to join us, or even a girl's trip.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brrrinND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2009

We had such a lovely time at the Lake La Quinta Inn for New Year's Eve!! Our gorgeous room, the wine get together, the warm hospitality by the staff, great guests, and delicious breakfast was a combination of perfection. Going to Amores was the frosting on the cake but most of all Julia is a gracious hostess and HER hospitality has been most appreciated. She helped make a wonderful memory for Jeff and I. Thanks so much again and we look forward to another in-town get away soon!!
Sincerely, Sue Mosier and Jeff Flint

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffPalmDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2007

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way back to Arizona, and we couldn't have asked for anything nicer. We, and one other couple were the only people at the inn. My husband and I booked the Desert Spirit room which is an end unit on the second floor; we were told this room has the nicest view of the upper floor rooms. The room looks down on the lake and million dollar homes, which were decorated for Christmas.

Our room was spacious and clean. There are 2 sinks and a separate toilet room, separate shower, and 2 person jetted tub, which was very relaxing after navigating the L.A. freeways! There is a refrigerator in the room which had soda ($3 per can), water ($2 per bottle), and champagne ($15 per bottle), and the innkeeper repeated herself a few times that the items in the refrigerator are in an honor bar. For the price of the room at least the water should have been complementary; bring your own. The inn does have wine and cheese hour for their guests which is nice before going to dinner.

The gourmet breakfast was nothing to get excited over; it consisted of 2 eggs and 1 strip of bacon, no toast. Hopefully the cook serves a gournet breakfast if the inn has more than 2 couples staying!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank out-of-here-arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2007

Not a thing really to complain about. Just a quick get away to a long stay; it is comforting to know that we will be staying somewhere we are confident will be great! Just like their pictures at their site!!!

Stayed: July 2007
Thank SoCalDad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2007

My wife and I hate crowds. In the past, we have stayed at the mega-resorts in the desert. People are everywhere, you're lucky if you can find enough room to stand up in the pool, and they are usually trying to sell you on their newest timeshare community. For a comparable rate, The Lake La Quinta Inn is everything I want from a weekend getaway. It is private, quiet, and elegant. My wife and I agree that we have never had a more relaxing or peaceful weekend. You won't find the usual cookie-cutter rooms here. Each room/suite is themed and very tastefully decorated. We stayed in the Desert Spirit which had a wonderful jacuzzi tub and large walk-in shower. We had the pool to ourselves for a couple of hours one afternoon. The staff really respects your privacy, but is available to assist you with anything you may need. They serve a continental breakfast during the summer season, and the they have afternoon refreshments. My wife and I agree that the Lake La Quinta Inn is the only place we will consider staying when we make our annual trip to the desert.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rapbtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2006

We stayed at the Lake La Quinta Inn Sept 6, 2006. We had booked two rooms, the Desert Spirit and Memoirs but were called a week or so before to ask if we would mind giving up Memoirs for a different room because a long term customer wanted the Memoirs room for three nights. We didn't mind this too much and upgraded my father to the Marrakesh room since we didn't care for the looks of the other non-jacuzzi rooms. Turns out this was a good idea as Dad and his girlfriend did use the jacuzzi and it was one of the highlights of the stay.

The only surprise for us was that the inn is in a residential complex. For whatever reason the photos on the site made it look like it's in the hills and more isolated than it is. Interestingly enough, our photos that we took also made it look like it was in the hills and more isolated than it was.

Rooms were beautiful and as posted on the website. The owner was kind enough to let us look at the other unoccupied rooms while we were there. Both Dad and my husband liked the looks of the Captain's Quarters though we all agreed that we could have happily stayed in any of the rooms.

Beds are very comfortable and we didn't hear any of the other occupants, it was probably our best night's sleep during the vacation.

Breakfast was nice with fresh orange juice but otherwise nothing too fancy. Cut melon and kiwi, bagels, toast, muffins, and cereal. Apparently we were on their summer menu which is considerably scaled back (as are the room prices).

The owner offered to let Dad take his time checking out as there was no one coming into his room the next night, which was a nice touch.

We ate dinner at the Lamplighter Pizza place around the corner which was the best pizza we've ever had. We did the Palm Springs Tramway which is highly underrated and should be on everyone's must do list for Palm Springs. I know that this doesn't have anything to do with the hotel but if you're heading to the area, they should be at least considered.

My husband had really wanted to stay in one of the typical Palm Springs resorts to get a true flavour of Palm Springs. After having driven by many of them and seeing that the word "resort" is probably too liberally applied in Palm Springs, we were very glad with our choice of Lake La Quinta Inn and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2006

This was our second summer visit and we really enjoyed ourselves. When the smoke alarm in our room (Lotus) kept peeping for no reason whatsover, they were very kind and upgraded us at no charge to the Tuscany Suite (GORGEOUS!!!!). We can highly recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2006
1  Thank gberkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
6.2 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chateau at Lake La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateau at Lake La Quinta

Address: 78 - 120 Caleo Bay, La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92253 (Formerly Lake La Quinta Inn)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range: £111 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chateau at Lake La Quinta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta now more than ever has everything you need to recharge and reconnect. Modeled on a French manor, The Chateau brings old world charm and service to the desert. No request is too big or detail too small. Want The Chateau all to yourself? The resort is available to buy out for corporate and special events, including weddings, reunions, golf outings and more.A chic boutique with a gorgeous lakeside view, picturesque surroundings and stunningly appointed guest rooms awaits you at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta. Energetic and vibrant with an intoxicating mix of attentive service and desert solitude, The Chateau invites indulgence and overwhelms your senses. Fresh from a $3.5 million renovation, which has transformed the property, adding thirteen additional new guest suites, a spectacular new lakeside restaurant, Melange, along with a beautiful new lobby bar, The Chateau offers its guests spectacular lake views from all 24 guest suites, outstanding food, sourced from California's finest family farms, and premium cocktails and wines. The Chateau is a remarkable, new, desert experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Chateau at Lake La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
The Chateau At Lake La Quinta California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing