We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Relaxing Memorial Day Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Saltwater pool, steps to roof deck, double chaise, cabana with fans/tv/heater&dining/club chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saltwater pool, steps to roof deck, double chaise, cabana with fans/tv/heater&dining/club chairs
Taken from roof deck steps, hot tub (is just to the right out of the photo frame)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Saltwater pool, steps to roof deck, double chaise, cabana with fans/tv/heater&dining/club chairs
Taken from roof deck steps, hot tub (is just to the right out of the photo frame)
Pool with master bedroom beyond
Through pine door to guest wing
Private lawn play area.
3 lots - a mini estate with roof deck, cabana, large pool, misters, fire table, fully provisioned.
Stagecoach Wagon - great photo op
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joejohnso...
Encinitas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Relaxing Memorial Day Weekend”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First, I would like thank the homeowners and their property managers. They are the kindest and most thoughtful people you could imagine. In having a few conversations with them, I knew we were going to have a fun and relaxing weekend. My wife and I, along with two other couples, were completely in awe over the beauty of the property when we arrived. The pictures, although wonderful and eye catching, can't show all the attention to detail "The End of the Trail" has to offer. The days spent relaxing in the pool surrounded by palm trees, to the nights watching the stars and the lights from the valley, really made for memorable weekend. I can't express enough how impressed I was about our entire experience. This is truly a desert oasis that I've been thinking about ever since we left.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Dear JoeJohnsonJJ,
You are very very welcome! Thank you for choosing our desert oasis, as you called it, and your personal compliments on the property management team and I.
Thanks for the review!
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the swimming pool and the location
Liked least: not much to add
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarkC101
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous access to all that Palm Springs has to offer from your own oasis”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a spacious open plan living space with quiet nooks dotted all around the grounds, from secluded hammock area to open air fire pit with a view on the verandah over the double garage, hot tub, pool, undercover poolside relaxation area complete with misters for the hotter months, this is the epitome of relaxed luxury with a familiar comfort.

A binder complete with all relevant information makes living easy. La Quinta is completely sheltered from the winds that detract from the greater Palm Springs city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Evenings under the stars around the fire pit
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing