We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites!”
Review of Sam's Sushi

Sam's Sushi
Ranked #68 of 119 Restaurants in La Quinta
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We frequently go to Sam's Sushi. Our favorite is the two or three choice dinners. Service is usually pretty good unless they are very busy and then it might take a little longer to get our order but that's the case in any restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQ336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We come here a lot and the food is great and the prices are really great! Sometimes the service is a little slow but Sam's is still one out favorite places to eat!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for sushi!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I love the menu choices, but most of all the great selection and fresh fish. Based on one item that I always purchase at Sushi restaurants, this one provides a little more bang for the dollar. Nice staff and settings made this a winner for lunch for hubby and me. We'll definitely be coming back for more.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LindaMorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great service and fantastic food. My wife loves the beef Teriyaki with the spicy tuna and California rolls. My favorite is Sunshine Rolls.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dziko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, California, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Sushi in the Desert!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The food is GREAT & the prices are very reasonable! Very friendly staff & Sam always comes over to say hello! We have tried sushi around the desert but nothing compares to Sam's! Try the 3 choice dinner as it's good for two if you're not big eaters like us! Service can be a little slow if it's packed otherwise it the only place in the east desert for great sushi!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sam's Sushi also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to Sam's Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing