We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Embassy Suites La Quinta”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Average stay, but no free wifi. The coffee needs to be upgraded, but the staff is terrific and hard working. I had to stay here because of a family function. Some family members had problems with the air conditioning, but ours worked fine. Again I puzzle why there is no free internet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ps2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    310
    70
    33
    18
See reviews for
349
425
51
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Embassy Suites is the best deal in La Quinta. Although other off-season choices may appear to offer competitive room rates, Embassy Suites does not pile on extra charges (like "resort fee", parking charge, etc.). Also, Embassy Suites offers a superior cooked-to-order complimentary breakfast which is served for longer hours than other establishments. The rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable. The staff are warm and friendly. Everything is very well-maintained and clean. I have already recommended this hotel as the best place to stay in La Quinta, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastvale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

It was such a pleasant stay at this property. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. the bed was amazing and very comfortable. the breakfast was also very delicious. Had so many options. The Mexican eggs were delicious. I would stay here again and recommend this to couples or family!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is a very clean hotel!!! The staff was extremely helpful and seemed to genuinely care about our stay. The room was very, very comfortable we had a great night sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel!! :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I booked 2 rooms for an overnight weekend stay. I specifically requested 2 beds for one of the rooms which I did not get. There was a huge wedding party staying that weekend so they were not able to give us the rooms close to eachother. My dad's "handicap" room was huge and our room was pleasant as well. The tv's channels were very limited and not easy to figure out. The pool was very dirty and gross to be honest with you. I've never seen so much hair in a pool before. The hotel itself is very nice, the managers happy hour is great as well as the free breakfast. By far the staff is what made our stay great, they are all very pleasant and personable. It was overall a nice weekend stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyoop77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised at the upscale atmosphere of the Hotel, rooms, and pool. The complimentary breakfast offered everything we could want, and is served in a grand, open, extremely clean, Lobby restaurant. The room is elegant and roomy - nicer than other Embassy Suites. Coming in from a long trip to the desert, it was cool and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Great hotel at a great price - breakfast was fantastic and rooms were very comfortable and clean. Pool area is OK and kept clean and hotel staff is helpful for most part and friendly. I would recommend this hotel which is also close to PGA west golf courses which were fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
7.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
5.9 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Address: 50777 Santa Rosa Plz, La Quinta, CA 92253-3901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel And Spa
La Quinta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing