We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, but the room could be more comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I'm having a problem with this Hilton brand. For example, this location had lovely common areas, great staff, good breakfast, terrific pool area. So, why is the furniture in the rooms SO DAMN CHEAP? Homewood Suites just aren't comfortable rooms. We had a suite and the furniture didn't come close to filling up the space. No chair in the bedroom. Bed was low quality. No desk. The one chair in the living area was like something you'd find in a college dormitory. I never have this complaint with HGI or Hampton Inns. Anyway, if you're in the area, nice place to stay for a night or two, but if you value room comfort, look elsewhere. They are more about impressing you outside your room than in it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 944 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have stayed at Homewood Suites La Quinta, CA twice now and must say that it is a very relaxing place to spend from a night to a week or more. The rooms are well appointed, extremely clean and well maintained and very comfortable. The fully equipped kitchens are a bonus! A lovely pool and Hot Tub area, very private. A daily Breakfast Buffet and full Dinner from Monday thru Thursday (with beer and wine included) make this a "must stay" if you are in the area. The staff are efficient, friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road to ensure quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_ateam62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

While the location and lobby of this hotel look very inviting, and the Trip Advisor rating of #1 in LaQuinta, the rooms quickly overrule the reality of this hotel. The hallways are narrow with low ceilings and look very low end. The room we stayed in was cramped, the decor was stuck in a 70's time warp as well as looking and feeling tired, worn, and needing some TLC, and in need of a good cleaning.The walls are thin and amenities are basic at best. The kitchen did come with basic utensils, but a plus was the dishwasher, which was needed to wash the dishes before we could use them! We have stayed in a number of hotels of the class of this hotel, but not in the Hilton chain, clearly this brand and location are sorely lacking the support of the Hilton brand. A big disappointment all round.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAQuintaRobyn, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a response reagrding your visit at the
Homewood Suites La Quinta. Our team is dedicated to make the most of your visit, create great memories for you and to make sure you are comfortable. I noticed you travel extensively, if you are in the Desert again, feel free to reach out to me. We were not aware of your concerns and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you personally to gain another review from you. Take care and safe travels. Yours in Hospitality, Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

First time staying at at Homewood Suites but it will not be the last. They have a nice dinner at the hotel Monday-Thursdays and it's included with your nights stay. Hot breakfast in the morning, beautiful property and spotlessly clean suites. Should have stayed here in the past.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was our final stop on a 2 wk. road trip & we found it to be a very pleasant stay. The suites are spacious & well kept with the pool area nicely landscaped & inviting. During the week M-Th. the "happy hour" is sufficient enough for a light dinner & refreshment. Breakfast is included of course with a wide variety of choices both hot & cold.
While we stayed there was road construction nearby so the entrance can be easily missed, we passed it & had to circle back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

During the year, I stayed at many quality mid-priced hotels: Hamptons, Marriotts, Best Westerns, etc. However, Homewood Suites La Quinta was by far the best hotel, and the best value by far. For a price between $100 and $150, I got a real suite, with a sitting room, and a bedroom with king bed. Both rooms had 42inch HDTV's. The suite also had full fridge, microwave, dishes, cultery, washing machine, and wifi. All of this in a gorgeous location. For a mid-priced hotel, this property represents the cream of the crop.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeff4298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I can not wait until next year, as I enjoyed my stay. I will recommend this facility to my family, friends and co workers. I wish I would have been able to take advantage of the managers meet and greet, which only happens Monday through Thursday, this should also be included in the weekenders as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
5.4 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Address: 45200 Washington St, La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92253-2582
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range: £87 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excited Renovation News: July 6 - September 18, 2015. Announcing the exciting and beautiful renewal of public areas and guest suites over the summer. Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta will be fully operational during the renovations. Please call us for full details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Homewood Suites La Quinta
Homewood La Quinta
La Quinta Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing