We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great menu-good for family dining”

Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 119 Restaurants in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
san diego
Level Contributor
138 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great menu-good for family dining”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We found this great for family dining, as it is an active and noisy atmosphere with lots of young families. The menu was diverse-the pizza, lasagna, and salads were very good. Even though this is a busy place, we did not wait long for a table.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flyawaySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    284
    67
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

they sat 9 of us pretty quick on a Sat night. The menu has a wonderful variety. Several of us had different types of salads and loved all of them. But those that had the pizza, absolutely loved it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank KandBsALT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always good pizza.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We usually pick up to go. As mentioned the cost is a bit expensive, but that is the case in this geographic location for almost all restaurants. The management gladly corrects any error and overall the location in the La Quinta Village is very quaint. Be prepared to wait for a table when the snowbirds return to Las Quinta.

P.S They just opened a new location at the Westfield Mall in Palm Desert.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cary92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, BC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went here for a lunch and a dinner and they were both great. The Napa Valley pizza was different and had a great flavour. Caesar salad was good also. Busy restaurant but didn't take too long to get in on a Friday night. Will return again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bcinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Unless you are one of the "Happy Hour" budget-minded patrons, this place is expensive & the food, service? IMHO Awful!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We are year-round locals. We ordered pizzas, and take out meals for four, respectively, while guests flew in for my gf's 9 day hospital stay. The food? Are you serious? How does Stuft Pizza irritate so many different people?

Even though I warned them that in spite of the "specials" someone told these tourists/ guests about, all of our takeout orders were missing a side (salad, paid for caprese) the young lady taking orders clearly did not understand what we wanted. We were placed on hold too many times and I do believe the lack of staff is what made our meals *over $100* a disaster.

Kindly avoid this place. Do yourselves a favor. They DO serve up a cheap (the cheap becomes expensive) happy hour on site but call/ order in and GOOD LUCK! The place is going down-hill. We wrote a high praise review a couple years ago, but.... This place? Sadly, downhill. Best!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SoCalSiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 

Been to Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing