We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Diablo Mountain Inn(Walnut Creek)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walnut Creek Marriott(Walnut Creek)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Motel 6 Walnut Creek(Walnut Creek)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HYATT house Pleasant Hill(Pleasant Hill)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
719
198
78
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
198
78
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalnut creekthe east baymary's collegefrench chateauelegant hotelroom servicesan franciscoexercise roomshuttle servicecommon areasbart stationrooms are largehot tubself parkingbusiness tripfitness centerwedding
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,041 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My adult daughter and I stayed here in part to take in a play at Calshakes and also to revisit Lafayette and Walnut Creek where we once lived. We had a very enjoyable stay in a large, quiet room and were able to spend some lovely time sipping Mimosas by the beautiful pool. The staff was helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great location, superb staff, and a beautiful room (we had a suite) - small and boutique type property with excellent service. Restaurant is very good (although it is close to other great restaurants as well). Nothing negative to say about this place! We stay here whenever in the area - it's our hotel of choice!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kyates2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was knowledgeable and friendly and accommodating. We had to Uber to and from the Oakland airport, however, and we are used to staying places with FREE shuttle service to airport. Also, thankful that there was complimentary coffee & tea both in room and in the lobby in the mornings, as the price of coffee in the hotel restaurant was exorbitant. All that said, however, we enjoyed our stay and were thankful to get a room at a discounted price as wedding guests of the Saturday night wedding.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cptiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel and its staff were really lovely. The room was great, though the curtains let in a stream of light from the courtyard. If you are light sensitive, I would try to check in during daylight to make sure the curtains are closed sufficiently. The hotel art was a kind of funny collection. It was very, “celebrate the colonizers!” which sort of makes sense given the hotel’s aim to be a European experience.

The food at the bistro was excellent. Service was kind and prompt.

We probably wouldn’t come here just to come here but we would definitely return if we came back to Lafayette.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hands down the best hotel to stay in the area. Every need and want was taken care of. Worth every hard earned dollar and is well deserved. Every staff member was very professional and we'll trained to be at such a wonderful and beautiful place. Management has done an exceptional job. Thank you very much!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmtcon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBozych, General Manager at Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your experience at the Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa. We truly appreciate your compliments. We hope to have the pleasure of your company the next time you are in the area.

Warm regards,

Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews