We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little paradise in the middle of the city”
Review of Laguna Beach

Laguna Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$110.00*
and up
Laguna Beach Surf Lessons
Ranked #1 of 22 Tours in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular surfing and bodysurfing beach.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A little paradise in the middle of the city”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We discovered this spot while chilling in Laguna Beach. We really love that area. It may be a little hard to find it because it looks like a small park with benches... then you have to drive in an entrance that goes down a tiny hill to find the pay-meter parking. We were with our 2 littles poochies. They had so much fun too. You can walk them on leash. There is a trail with beautiful scenery. Then when you go down the stairs, there is the beautiful beach! Since it was in winter, I could let my dogs run freely because there was not a lot of people down there. There was no coast guard either. It was a very relaxing experience walking around. There are also CLEAN (yay!) public restrooms and trash cans in many places. Everything was clean in general. We found a lot of artists painting the scenery, that was very lovely. Nobody was in the water because it is definitely too chilly. But just for a walk, it's all good. And it was a beautiful day. Also, the rest of Laguna BEach is just lovely... I feel it's like the Key West of Florida!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mononoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    143
    26
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beach”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Love the beach, it was clean and had a great little place to get coffee or drinks. The town is interesting, many unique shops. Fire rings on the beach for the cool nights.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank suzy6917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of California's Best”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Laguna Beach has become my number one spot to hit the beach during my first time visit. It's surroundings well define characteristics of California. It is not located too close to LA so you will avoid some smog similar to the location of Santa Cruz away from San Francisco. The beach is very clean and perfect for photography. The area is not crazy congested like the big cities and has a friendly atmosphere. It is not too difficult to get to the beach and parking is available at various locations depending on the where you park, you may have to pay. I will definitely visit this place again on my next trip to Southern California.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GuestGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, NJ
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Breathtaking view of nature. Really enjoyed this. Coming from the East Coast, the beaches here are so different! And even better....they are FREE!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sondra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
362 reviews
130 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Excellent place to take pictures”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

What a great place to take pictures and the beaches are SO clean!
The flowers and trees are so beautiful.
We ended up down by the rocks where we saw small fish and other sea creatures.
The town itself was very quaint and had some great shops.
I took almost 250 pictures down by the beach.
The best beach I've seen in California so far.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tahoequeen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing