We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great customer service”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My family and I had an amazing time at Hotel Laguna. The customer service was amazing. George at the front desk really helped us out and went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. There is an AMAZING view of the ocean and it is the most perfect location on the Laguna Beach strip. The staff was extremely accommodating and the restaurant/bar was awesome. Will be going here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    85
    78
    75
    85
See reviews for
90
149
32
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We arrived early (the drive from Long Beach not as long as expected) and expected to have to wait two hours to register. Not so, the gracious staff allowed us to register and were most accommodating. When you enter the hotel it is like stepping back in time circa the 1930s. Miniature chandeliers in the hallways, rooms labeled the Errol Flynn, Humphrey Bogart and Lauren Bacall rooms take you make to another era and you can feel their presence and imagine their stay. There are nice views of the beach, good shopping and fabulous restaurants. The gelato store across the street is awsome and you can spend a day visiting all of the art galleries, all within walking distance. The restaurant was excellent in food and service and the view of the ocean inside and out was fantastic. A must stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on north side have small coastal beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schaeffer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just taking into account the best location in Laguna Beach makes this hotel a perfect place to stay the night. But wait... the bar, the view and the kind of staff that makes it feel like somewhere you have been visiting for years... Must visit! George at the front desk went above and beyond to help us. Jason

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artdealer702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Segundo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Picked this hotel on a whim and so far it is beyond my expectations. Really affordable and right next to the beach, literally walking distance. George at the front desk was awesome, very welcoming. Restaurant was great as well. Steve was great!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Directvboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

George at the front desk was very helpful, funny, and kind. The food at the restaurant is delious. I give it three thumbs up - I recommend all my family and friends to come visit this place which is right on the beach

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Upon arrival... Valet excellent check in with CHI, she was precious, not pretentious and explained the grounds. The hotel is super sweet for location of proximity to where you want to be... Great bang for the buck$! George, the Manager is super friendly and quite the hostess with the mostess. Private beach enjoy and rock on!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1amthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

amazing hotel with great view and staff. the front desk manager goerge really took good care of us. the location is awesome and the price is very fair. me and my wife loved our stay there. we will be going back very soon..

Room Tip: get the garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricardo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
729 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#7 of 22 in Laguna Beach
298 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
431 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tides Laguna Beach
The Tides Laguna Beach
#9 of 22 in Laguna Beach
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Property: Hotel Laguna
Address: 425 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-2493
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Laguna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Historic Hotel Laguna in Downtown Laguna Beach offers all the modern luxuries of today with the historical charm of yesteryear. We have 2 on-property restaurants, the OceanView Bar offering the latest entertainment and weekend nightlife, an exclusive Beach Club, and an array of banquet services and meeting space. We also offer spa and beauty services and massage services (beach front or in the privacy of your guestroom). We are conveniently located within walking distance of all the summer pageants, festivals and the downtown Laguna Beach shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing