We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late night bite”

Nick's Laguna Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Nick's Laguna Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 169 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Laguna Ave
Description: Nick's indoor/outdoor Laguna Beach venue features Classic American comfort food, crave-able bar snacks, plus unique cocktails & an extensive wine list. Located in the heart of Laguna Beach, our intimate 80-seat restaurant features a chic bar and beautiful outdoor patio. Our décor highlights several artistic touches, from inlaid abalone and oyster-shell accents to artistic mosaic tile floors. The Exotic wood-trimmed booths and hand-blown glass lamps along with warm tones of brown, blue and sand complement the exposed brick walls. Our exhibition kitchen showcases the talents of our passionate culinary team. Nick’s Laguna Beach has become a favorite in Orange County to dine, drink and escape.
simi valley
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Late night bite”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went to the Pageant of the Masters. Got out at 10:30pm and rushed over to Nick's. We were the last ones in. The service was great. We had the deep fried deviled eggs (awesome) and split the ribeye sandwich. Tender and very flavorful. Came out more rare than medium rare. But very good

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pismofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    813
    325
    48
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Picked this place based on Tripadvisor rating and was not disappointed. When you have lunch in a nice restaurant in Laguna Beach, you expect it to be a little pricey. It was worth every penny! Get the steakhouse salad; it was the best I've ever had in a restaurant. It comes with a green salad/potato salad combination that was unique and scrumptious. My husband had the fish sandwich which he also rated as one of his best meals on our week long vacation. The Nick's blond ale on draft was excellent too. If I'm ever in the area again, I will stop for the steakhouse salad once more!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 49Happytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Was in Laguna Beach for 2 nights and concierge told us about this place. Couldn't get a reservation but they told us come and have a drink at the bar and they would fit us in. Place was packed but we had two seats at the bar while we waited. Took about an hour to get seated but we didn't mind it. Menu isn't the biggest in the world but my god do they know how to do it rite. All our courses were delicious, definitely worth waiting to get a table and very reasonably priced for the quality of food you get.

Helpful?
Thank Furrybiscuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simi valley
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Late night dinner”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited Nicks on Thursday night after the Pageant of the Masters. Great service, and the food was as good as all the reviews were saying. Deep fried deviled eggs! Awesome. We split ribeye sandwich. Super tender and flavorful. Will be back .

Helpful?
Thank Pismofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great experience...OUTSTANDING service”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was our first time in Laguna Beach in about 15 years, and first time without kids. Went to Nick's based on a recommendation from our Innkeeper, backed up by the very high Tripadvisor rating. Stopped in for dinner last Wednesday (7/2), left our name for a table for two and went to the bar for a cocktail. The bartender, our new friend Carlos, was superb with wonderful drink and food suggestions, to go along with a great personality. We were having such a great time at the bar, we cancelled our table and had dinner there. We had the fried deviled eggs, which were unique and pretty darn good. But the food highlight for us was actually the Prime Rib French Dip sandwich. Melt in your mouth good!!! Really delicious. Also, remember to ask for the bar nuts. Warm and seasoned, incredible.
The next night, after having a less than average appetizer at a neighboring restaurant, we returned for more good times. We went straight to the bar for some wonderful wine and, you guessed it, shared another Prime Rib French Dip. Yummy.
Kudos to the team at the bar: Carlos and Jonika (sorry if I butchered that spelling) in particular, who kept us smiling the whole time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philmyglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nick's Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Nick's Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing