We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed in a deluxe oceanfront suite last week at Casa Laguna and it was a wonderful stay. The staff was very professional and friendly. The property was so cozy and charming; all kinds of wonderful nooks to escape with a book and coffee. Grounds were immaculate. And, we can't say enough about the breakfasts. We've traveled up and down the California coast the past couple trips and this inn had the best breakfasts by far. Amazing waffles, vegetable hash, sausage patties, and crepes. The only cons were that our room was smaller than we thought it would be and hotel's parking area wasn't easy to maneuver. Despite some of the comments on here that the noise from PCH was very loud, we didn't find that at all. Yes, you can hear the cars on the road below you, but it didn't detract from our experience, or keep us from sleeping at night. Would highly recommend Casa Laguna Inn to our friends and family!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreatOutdoors614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

We cannot thank Dennis M enough for his kind words and recommendation, and we’re so pleased that this couple was able to enjoy all that makes Casa Laguna the perfect getaway for those seeking something other than the same old family-oriented big box resort with expensive ordinary food and cursory service. Perhaps when they visit us next, they will want to try one of our roomier suites or junior suites that provide more space than the cozy artist rooms. In regard to parking, we’re very proud to have off-street parking, and we’ve found that the application of a little patient logic helps our guests getting their autos into the provided slots with ease. We suggest you simply visit more often, since it gets easier each time you park. We very much appreciate Dennis M mentioning that they were not bothered by road noise. As we have often said, this type of ambient sound is usually only bothersome to those who are particularly sensitive to urban background noise, and who therefore tend to dwell on it. Again, we thank Dennis M for his fair and balanced review, and we look forward to seeing this couple again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

Just stayed here with my Boyfriend for 2 nights as the last stop on our busy three week holiday. This place is absolutley amazing!! It is so romantic, peaceful and lush. We had the most basic room and when we opened the door I was overwhelmed. There is so much attention to detail and it also smelt delicious!! The only downfall of our room was that our window opened right onto the water feature which was on all night and was a tad noisy but thats me being picky!!

The breakfast is to die for! I am a huge breakfast fanatic and this would have been one of my favourites! just the right size. The vegetarian breakfast hash was so delicious, yet so simple!! The wine and cheese hour they hold is also a nice treat, with hand made goodies and a nice selection of wine.

The location is good, only a short 5 minute drive from the local shops. I found the resturants in laguna beach to be quiet pricey, we went to the Big Fish and Ice cool beer and Rock n Fish. Both very delicious and would totally recommend going!

We enjoyed our short stay at Casa Laguna Inn and will definantly try and stay again if we drive through!!

Thankyou!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sar_x0x0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Casa Laguna is proud to have a large following of Aussie regulars, and we hope that sar_x0x0 and her boyfriend will have the opportunity to visit us again very soon. It’s clear that this couple appreciated our inn’s romantic atmosphere and attention to detail. We’re so sorry the water feature was bothersome, and we want to again remind all travelers, wherever they are staying, to always contact the front desk or management and let them know when something isn’t exactly to their liking. We want sar_x0x0 to know that she has a right to be picky. And, at Casa Laguna, a remedy to almost any problem or rare vexation is just a phone call away, day or night. We thank our new Aussie friends for taking the time to let others know how much they enjoyed their stay, and we look forward to spoiling them with more great food and guest-first service the next time they visit California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We loved our stay here in a standard room with a jacuzzi. The property is beautiful with lush vegetation and a lovely pool. The breakfast was a highlight of our stay, as was the comfortable bedding. The only issue we had was that the bed squeaked from even the slightest movement during the night while we were sleeping, waking us up. We could also hear very clearly what was going on in the next room, which could pose more of a problem for others.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 532rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

We thank 532rome for their fair and honest review. We’re so glad this couple enjoyed our unique tranquil setting, luxurious eco-friendly bedding, and award-winning food. We were surprised to learn that there was a problem with a squeaky bed. This is one of the many things we are on the lookout for when we do our weekly property-wide inspections. After reading this review, I personally checked out the bed in this room, and I was unable to reproduce the described squeak by setting and lying on the bed or rolling about in a typical manner. We take all criticisms seriously, and even though the bed’s headboard is attached to the wall, I have asked my chief engineer to install rubber bumpers to assure there is no noise in that regard. We want to take this opportunity to again suggest to all travelers, wherever they stay, to immediately notify management when they are bothered by something that is significant enough to warrant later mention. That particularly applies to problems with noisy neighbors. Due to our classic 1940s thick-wall construction, we simply do not get complaints about voices being heard from neighboring rooms unless the occupants are being particularly loud or boisterous. In the latter case, we always encourage the concerned guests to let us know right away, so that we can contact those noisy neighbors and make them aware that they are disturbing others. We have a guest service representative on-property 24 hours a day, and rare annoyances can almost always be solved quickly, allowing our guests to enjoy a trouble-free stay. Again, we thank this guest for their compliments, and for bringing their concerns to our attention so that we could suggest a remedy for those who experience this type of situation while traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed there for one night for a romantic getaway while visiting family in LA. It was the perfect getaway for us. We stayed in an ocean view room which had a great view from the balcony. We loved the wine and cheese happy hour, and breakfast was unique and delicious! The staff was friendly, welcoming and very accomodating, giving us lots of info and answering all of our questions.

Room Tip: Don't miss either the wine and cheese happy hour or the breakfast, both were delicious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Anyone who has read our reviews or visited our website knows that Casa Laguna is all about romance and tranquility—and also, as aed2492 points out, dedicated guest-first service and highly acclaimed food. We’re so pleased this couple was able to work a romantic Casa Laguna getaway into their West Coast trip, and we hope that they will have the chance to visit us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed 2 nights in a deluxe ocean view room and loved it. We got some unseasonably cold, wet weather but still received service with a smile from the lovely lady dodging the rain to bring us breakfast. A very pleasant stay all round.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyBeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Even though Laguna Beach averages 340 days of sunshine each year, we still have to deal with those unpredictable 25 days, and we’re so glad to see that SydneyBeaches were able to have an enjoyable stay despite the weather. Management and staff always put forth our sunniest dispositions with the hope that it will offset nature’s infrequent chill, and apparently it worked in this case. We greatly appreciate our many returning Aussie guests, and we thank SydneyBeaches for taking the time to let others know how much they enjoyed their stay at Casa Laguna. We hope that SydneyBeaches will have the opportunity to visit us again during some of those other 340 days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We have stayed here twice. Once in a regular room and once in a suite. Both experiences were just wonderful! This place has Charm in spades! The rooms are well equipped and the sheets are worth the trip alone! So many guest ask about the sheets that they started selling them. I bought two sets!
The breakfast was also amazing. Very gourmet and creative. (being the foodie that I am it was perfect!)
We also took advantage of the spa on both visits and were very pleased. This is our go to place for any trip to So CA! We can hardly wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lwjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

We just can’t say it enough—Casa Laguna loves our extended family of repeat guests from across the nation and around the world. Some have a favorite room they always book. Others, like lwji, want to try something different from our unique selection of ten room-types. And, of course, anyone who has spent more than one night snuggled down in our luxurious eco-friendly linens is probably going to want to have a set waiting for them when they return home. We want to thank lwji for their wonderful review, and we can’t wait to spoil them again with spectacular food and outstanding service in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

What a great place... With romance and a foodies dream!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank OCScotteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

We agree with OCScotteach--a great place to stay for romance and delicious food--and all that other great stuff our fans rave about. We thank OCScotteach for this succinct review that’s right on the mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
521 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
832 reviews
2.1 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#5 of 23 in Laguna Beach
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#3 of 23 in Laguna Beach
985 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.9 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#8 of 23 in Laguna Beach
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa

Address: 2510 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £186 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic boutique hotel in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our hotel features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel smart televisions and crafted mini bar selections. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our property is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing