We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what an amazing experience! Perfect romantic getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

This place is beautiful. Its so perfect for that intimate romantic feel, perfect privacy for me and my husband. The rooms are so cute, with fireplaces, jacuzzis, DVD players, and DVDs and board games to rent downstairs. They offer free wine and appetizers every night and a wonderful breakfast on the patio with ocean views in or outside. They have complimentary beverages in 2 places, out all day and also offered by the pool (80 degrees at all times). They give you complimentary water, wine, cookies and other great goodies. The place has flat screen TV's, microwaves, and a fridge. The service was fantastic and they give you a tour to your room. The location was across the st from the beach and the views were amazing! I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danadane0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

What a perfect review for those who want to learn about all the many amenities Casa Laguna offers its guests at no extra charge. We are always pleased to know that we have provided yet another perfect romantic getaway. We cannot thank this couple enough for choosing our inn and we want them to know how very much we appreciate their lovely review and valuable recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife and I recently stayed four nights at Casa Laguna in mid July and thoroughly enjoyed it. The magic here starts when you enter, what looks like an unassuming front façade, into a mission style, multi tiered garden retreat reminiscent of the early 1900's. The staff took great care in the upkeep and you really feel like you are in a special place. Because visitors are not allowed, it always felt very tranquil and private. The service was very good and everyone was courteous and helpful. This is a bed and breakfast but does not feel that way. There are a number of areas to sit outside and have your own space. I have to say the breakfast is outrageously delicious. While most of the offering are not for calorie counters, there are several that even cautious eater would enjoy. We had an ocean view room and it had a terrific view. While the room was on the small size it was part of the charm.
All in all I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are several types of rooms. We would choose the ocean view rooms again because you can really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

We are so pleased to add Michael R to our long list of New York friends who have found Casa Laguna the perfect California hideaway. We appreciate the mention that Casa Laguna is a closed compound. By not allowing visitors or catering to events or boisterous groups, we are able to provide a tranquil, relaxing experience that simply can’t be found elsewhere on the Southern California coast. We look forward to again spoiling this couple with great food, amenities, and service in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Everything about our stay was great. The room was very nice and comfy, the swimming pool and spa was picturesque, the breakfast was delicious. The only tiny drawback was the location - far from the town center.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena_Viv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

We want to thank this couple for taking the time to tell others how much they enjoyed their stay. We understand that not everyone wants to escape from the hustle and bustle of busy downtown Laguna, but we think the short 1.5 mile distance from the town center is not too near, and not too far. Elena_Viv did not mention if they took advantage of the free open-air summer trolley that picks up our guests at our front door and takes them anywhere they want in the Laguna Beach area. We are so glad this couple enjoyed our beautiful rooms, grounds, pool, and food, and we thank them so much for their review and their patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The Casa Laguna is so beautiful, well run, quiet and romantic. The rooms though on the smaller side are layed out so well you don't even notice the size. Tjey have thought of everything, soft high end linens, down comfortors, Gilchrist and Soames toiletries, dvd player in room, flat screen TV. They have good selection of DVDs in the office. The breakfast is delicious with smiling servers. The wine and cheese in the evening is a nice touch. There is a pool and a spa. The gardens make you feel like you are in a remote area even though you are right on PCH. There is a shuttle stop right infront of the hotel so you can park, take shuttle to town, eat, drink and be merry and not be the driver! It was my husbands birthday so we were greeted with champagne upon arrival. Every employee we met was courteous and helpful. Congrats Casa Laguna you figured out to run a great property! We will be back.....

Room Tip: The garden room are nice and quiet and ofcourse if your budget allows the ocean views are fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotti143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

The management and staff of Casa Laguna send their many thanks to Dotti143 for her flattering and detailed review of her stay at our inn. The many features and amenities described by this guest are just a sampling of what makes Casa Laguna the most award-winning hotel on the Southern California Coast. Our dedicated employees work hard to assure that every guest has a perfect stay, and they love getting kudos for their smiles, courtesy, and attention to detail. It’s clear that this couple was a perfect match for Casa Laguna, and we know that they will return to be spoiled again and again in the years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

A wonderful place to stay if you're going to Laguna, even for a night. The staff is so friendly and helpful to make your stay as great as it can be. The grounds are lush and beautiful and very calming with quiet music playing in the background around the breakfast area and also the sound of running water from the various fountains around. The breakfast's are out of this world and they have the most comfortable pillows I've ever slept. Don't miss out on this one!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photodad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Casa Laguna is so proud of our huge following of regularly returning guests like photodad13. We appreciate that this couple took the time to let others know about some of things that bring them back to us year after year. We sincerely thank them for their loyalty and treasured recommendation and we look forward to many happy returns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The Casa Laguna Inn is remarkable: Great location, great service, and, especially, great food. The complimentary breakfasts are unique and delicious, among the best I've ever had at a hotel/inn (kudos to the kitchen staff!) and the complimentary wine reception in the evening features a variety of great wines, cheeses, and hors d'oeurvres. This is one of the most enjoyable places I've stayed at in my travels around the world and I was sad to have to leave after a short three-night stay.

Room Tip: I had room 10, which was in a very quiet location as I requested, but this seems like a generally ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

We sincerely appreciate John L's patronage and his flattering review. There could be no better reward for Casa Laguna's hard working management and staff than for a traveler to say that Casa Laguna is one of the best places they've stayed in the world. We know that John L will want to become a Casa Laguna regular, and we look forward to his return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

So excited to get away without the kids, only do this once a year if that. Unfortunately the young girl at check in was totally rude. She said How are you at the same time a question was coming out of my mouth, and then she said "I just asked how are you, but WHATEVER!" Started out on the wrong foot, but I was determined to not let this bother me, although it was like a slap in the face. OK that being said, the breakfasts are amazing, and would be major bucks at any other resort. The inside patio was charming with piped in music and beautiful flowers all around. Go to the front desk first thing to grab one of the few papers delivered that morning. Nice touch a bottle of champagne in our room to celebrate our anniversary. Yummy cookies to enjoy as well. Beds so comfy. Fireplace a weird fake-thought it would be gas. ROOM VERY SMALL only drawback, but very quaint B and B feel. Major Kudos to the young man employee who suggested Moszanbique restaurant for our anniversary, and the fact that a car comes to pick you up at the hotel and drives you back (Lincoln Sedan on the way there, and Bentley on the way back!, all complimentary!) The restaurant was PERFECTION, and bar/music on upper level after. Pool area beautiful with view of ocean. Never did find the opening to the beach you were suppossed to walk too, even with hotel map. We ended up driving to the beach. Hotel provides beach chairs, but if you want comfort-bring your own. Also bring water bottles. There is a glass bottle in the room you can refill, but you don't want to tote that to the beach. Great Value for money, Amazing food, quaint rooms, would go back. Nice actually to not have kiddos around, and everyone friendly during happy hour and breakfasts!

Room Tip: See if they actually have a gas fireplace, and ocean view doesn't matter as much as its off your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giannakatrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

We greatly appreciate that this couple chose our inn for their anniversary getaway and we’re happy to know that their stay with us was enjoyable, despite the noted dislikes. We thank them for their kind words and high rating. Rather than address each of the negatives in the review, I would simply suggest that prospective guests read our previous reviews and spend some time browsing the myriad of photos and information on our website in order to get a true picture of our rooms, grounds, and services – or better yet, call us regarding any concerns. We are so pleased that this couple plans to return to our inn, and we look forward to providing them with the superior service we are famous for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
460 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
808 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
346 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
833 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa

Address: 2510 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £193 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic boutique hotel in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our hotel features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel smart televisions and crafted mini bar selections. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our property is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing