We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Casa Laguna Inn is a charming hotel, perfect for an anniversary getaway. My husband and I spent one night at Casa Laguna at the end of November, and we just regret we didn't stay for the whole weekend. It's a beautiful place, cozy and perfect to relax and forget about the rest of the world.
We stayed in a Deluxe Courtyard Room, and I was worried that it might be small but it turned out to be perfect. The bed was really comfortable and we loved the welcome note and other sweet details. The reception they have in the evening is wonderful, and we really enjoyed breakfast in the beautiful patio.
Casa Laguna Inn is now one of our favorite hotels and we are definitely going back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen_LA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We’ve had more LA-area “local” guests this season than ever before in Casa Laguna’s history, and we couldn’t be more thrilled. As you can tell from the above reviews, we have become one of the top destinations for people like Helen_LA2013 and her husband who are thrilled to find a quick and easy getaway to a place that looks and feels like a distant paradise. We’re so glad our California neighbors, like this couple, continue to discover us. And we look forward to welcoming them all to our valued family of regularly returning guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    157
    53
    35
    20
See reviews for
45
776
45
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We used a voucher we had received from friends for Select Registry hotels. We also had a voucher from BMW for a free night if you booked two nights you got a 3rd free. The hotel honored both vouchers without a hassle. We had an ocean view room that was small but nicely furnished. So other travelers are not surprised, the hotel is located on the East side of the Pacific Highway and your ocean view is best seen outside your room. The hotel is small and has a home feel to it. The staff is very friendly and very helpful with directions and restaurant choices. The breakfast the offer has many interesting choices and they are all excellent.

My wife and I were very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EHJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We want EHJ68 to know how much we appreciate that they took the time to let others know about their stay at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa. Were were pleased that we were able to combine vouchers in this case. Like most businesses, we frequently find it necessary to limit coupons and specials to individual redemption per visit. We encourage prospective guests to check out the "rooms" section of our website so that they are familiar with the wide variety of room types we offer--some of which do have ocean views from within your room or suite. We sincerely thank this couple for choosing our inn, and for their kind recommendation. We look forward to their return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

As others have mentioned, this is a great couples' getaway location. The service is fantastic, the grounds are kept up very well, it's incredibly peaceful and very relaxing. The rooms (at least
our oceanview, uptairs king-sized bed room) are very small, although cozy and comfortable.
Everything is nice enough, although for the price (for us), we were not overly impressed with
the accomodations. Was a bit cramped. With that said, we had a fantastic visit. We enjoyed
the wine/cheese happy hour, had an excellent breakfast, and the staff made us feel very
much at home. Great place in Laguna....perhaps just a little over priced (and to be fair, all of Laguna is over priced).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are so pleased this couple chose our inn for their special getaway and for sharing their thoughts about their visit.. When reviewing the cost of a stay at Casa Laguna, we always hope that travelers will take into consideration the value of the included menu-based gourmet breakfast and evening wine reception, and the fact that we do not have any parking or resort fees like most area hotels and resorts. We're so pleased that Joey S mention our hard working staff--they love getting kudos for their dedicated guest-first service. We hope that this couple will consider a return visit to our inn, and watch our website or Facebook for special pricing on suites or mini-suites, which will provide them with the additional space they appear to have preferred.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We booked this resort based on reviews. When we approached it we were a little caught off guard. It’s right on the highway and doesn’t feel like it has much curb appeal. To get into the parking lot, you go off the highway and then into what seems like an alley which is actually the parking lot. You then go through gates to enter the resort. Once you’re through those gates, everything changes – it’s so quaint and peaceful (even with the highway noise). It’s a historic venue with very friendly service (read the “about” tab on their website and it prepares you for what to expect) – it’s very unique. The beds are incredibly comfortable – the most amazing pillows and bedding. The rooms were small, but had beautiful ocean views. Breakfast is included and it’s worth staying here for the food alone – a must are the waffles, this is not a typical included “continental breakfast”, but a well thought out and executed menu of savory and sweet options. They had complimentary daily wine and cheese get togethers which were a nice touch with great wines and appetizers. There were four of us and we made arrangements for massage treatments and all of us agreed that we had the most exceptional treatments. The treatments were facilitated in the library and also in a private garden tent, both very comfortable. You MUST include a treatment in your visit and ask for either: Katie Sar or Pavla, you won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: the highway noise may be a bit intrusive, if you forget your ear plugs, they provide them!
See more room tips
Green Features: love the fact that they're environmentally responsible!
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeGirl4EVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We appreciate ThaiFanCanmore's analysis of our "hidden paradise." Casa Laguna is a closed compound and our restored 1940s exterior cloaks the hidden treasures within that are available only to registered guests. We are so pleased that these guests appreciated our very special and unique gourmet breakfasts, chosen from a menu of entrees and sides.We also thank them for mentioning our highly rated therapists and our garden massage setting that is currently undergoing renovation into an even more beautiful outdoor spar venue. We are so glad ThaiFanCanmore chose our inn and we thank them for their valuable recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We made a trip to California just recently, and stayed a Casa Laguna Inn & Spa. This is such an awesome place! The beauty was breathtaking, and the service was just awesome! Everyone was so nice and helpful! The ocean view was gorgeous! I will definatly come back to this place as it is so welcoming. The food and drinks are perfect! Thank you Casa Laguna for your awesome hospatality!

Room Tip: Ocean view is the best! We had room 12.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We sincerely thank Linda W for her lovely review. We look forward to her return so that we can again spoil her with the best possible service, accommodations, and amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We recently planned a last minute drive down the coast and thought to try this Unique Inns listed property in Laguna Beach. Thankfully they had an opening in the cottage! So much is contemplated here that we made a game of looking for something they may have forgotten! We soon realized it was a game we were going to lose. Breakfast was truly a gourmet experience (we chose to sit in the garden but you can request that it be served in your room!). We did not take advantage of the spa services although the cottage itself was like a spa, with fabulous steam in the shower, a most elegant jetted tub, my favorite bathroom amenities and even a baggy provided to pack your used bar of soap! I read in front of the fireplace, I napped in my private hammock and enjoyed deep restful sleep in the perfect bed!

I need to mention how special it is just to be inside the property. Even without all the staff and amenities that were provided to us, the property, its structures and hidden gardens made for a perfect retreat!

Room Tip: I've not stayed in any other room but wouldn't need to after having experienced the cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PV2Carmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are so please that this couple was a able to enjoy all the special services and amenities our inn has to offer, and we cannot thank them enough for their wonderful review. We hope to welcome them back to Casa Laguna in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were looking for beautiful surroundings, serene atmosphere, great management and staff, we found those and more. The rooms were are very comfortable and attractive with all the qualities of a charming home. The breakfast is outstanding, cooked to order with your choice of a very unique and delicious selection. The wine & cheese late afternoon time is a perfect start to an evening of doing what you enjoy. It is located not too far from town with a lot of choices. It is a perfect place for adults to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FSLBurbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We’ve mentioned before that a large number of our guests come from nearby towns and cities, which of course includes the Los Angeles metro area, of which Burbank is a prominent part. “Local” travelers like FSLBurbank have found that our inn, while nearby, can seem like an escape to a small villa on the coast of Spain or Italy. We cannot thank this couple enough for taking the time to let others know how much they loved our garden patios, dedicated guest-first service, and of course our award-winning breakfasts chosen each morning from a menu of gourmet entrees and sides. We work hard to assure that our inn is the antithesis of bustling big-box resorts, and it’s clear that this couple was a perfect match for Casa Laguna’s quaint, romantic style and relaxing atmosphere. Now that they’ve discovered how quickly they can make the escape from LA to paradise, we hope they will return again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
423 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
744 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#7 of 22 in Laguna Beach
313 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
742 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa

Property: Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Address: 2510 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic boutique hotel in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our hotel features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel smart televisions and crafted mini bar selections. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our property is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing