We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worlds Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dana Point, California
2 reviews
“Worlds Away”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

It was a last minute choice and "homerun". Walking through the back gate I felt worlds away from everything. The grounds were absolutely beautiful and so well kept. Lots of place to sit out side and enjoy. Rooms were cozy and perfect with so many thoughtful touches. It's a new favorite place!!

Room Tip: Back units are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa3512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We’re so thrilled that we’ve become Vanessa3512s new favorite place. We cannot thank her enough for her lovely review and we hope she will have the chance to visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    156
    53
    35
    20
See reviews for
45
773
45
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We get to thank our pup, Noche, for this one. We couldn't leave him home yet had to get to a holiday party in Laguna so I launched into exhaustive searches for dog friendly hotels. I was just expecting a motel or something. Past experience in Palm Springs had prepared me for "bare bones," shall we say. Never did I expect to find what awaited us at Casa Laguna. It's too bad we had to get to our party; we could have come earlier in the afternoon if we had known.

The place is gorgeous. The rooms are gorgeous. The grounds are gorgeous. It's like old time Santa Barbara or Carmel or, well, yes, old time Laguna Beach. Beautiful old California with white walled buildings, modest. Tiled floors and roofs. Lush gardens everywhere. Quiet Spanish fountains and bougainvillea. Our room was lovely in every detail. Someone has thought of everything here.

All this and a sumptuous breakfast too. I had booked this so last minute, so quickly, that I wasn't aware breakfast was included so this added yet another totally unexpected treat to our already unexpected treat of finding this place. So then we get there and find it's not just your hotel buffet, it's a sit-down menu with a wide, creative choice, from eggs and omelets to waffles, all beautifully prepared.

This has given us a new idea: We don't live far away, but we could come back here on a long weekend sometime and just stay here. What a concept! We're gettin' old; we deserve it. Maybe it can become an annual thing. And, we can bring Noche.

Room Tip: I chose the least expensive room because it was the only one available that was described as having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We send our sincere appreciation to Noche for choosing Casa Laguna and bringing along his/her well-behaved human companions. That annual trip sounds like a great idea and you can be assured that you’ll find all the same wonderful gardens, views, amenities, and award winning food and service waiting for you every time. We send our sincere thanks to Jon H for taking the time to let everyone know how much they enjoyed their brief but happy stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Casa Laguna Inn is a charming hotel, perfect for an anniversary getaway. My husband and I spent one night at Casa Laguna at the end of November, and we just regret we didn't stay for the whole weekend. It's a beautiful place, cozy and perfect to relax and forget about the rest of the world.
We stayed in a Deluxe Courtyard Room, and I was worried that it might be small but it turned out to be perfect. The bed was really comfortable and we loved the welcome note and other sweet details. The reception they have in the evening is wonderful, and we really enjoyed breakfast in the beautiful patio.
Casa Laguna Inn is now one of our favorite hotels and we are definitely going back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen_LA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We’ve had more LA-area “local” guests this season than ever before in Casa Laguna’s history, and we couldn’t be more thrilled. As you can tell from the above reviews, we have become one of the top destinations for people like Helen_LA2013 and her husband who are thrilled to find a quick and easy getaway to a place that looks and feels like a distant paradise. We’re so glad our California neighbors, like this couple, continue to discover us. And we look forward to welcoming them all to our valued family of regularly returning guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We used a voucher we had received from friends for Select Registry hotels. We also had a voucher from BMW for a free night if you booked two nights you got a 3rd free. The hotel honored both vouchers without a hassle. We had an ocean view room that was small but nicely furnished. So other travelers are not surprised, the hotel is located on the East side of the Pacific Highway and your ocean view is best seen outside your room. The hotel is small and has a home feel to it. The staff is very friendly and very helpful with directions and restaurant choices. The breakfast the offer has many interesting choices and they are all excellent.

My wife and I were very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EHJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We want EHJ68 to know how much we appreciate that they took the time to let others know about their stay at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa. Were were pleased that we were able to combine vouchers in this case. Like most businesses, we frequently find it necessary to limit coupons and specials to individual redemption per visit. We encourage prospective guests to check out the "rooms" section of our website so that they are familiar with the wide variety of room types we offer--some of which do have ocean views from within your room or suite. We sincerely thank this couple for choosing our inn, and for their kind recommendation. We look forward to their return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

As others have mentioned, this is a great couples' getaway location. The service is fantastic, the grounds are kept up very well, it's incredibly peaceful and very relaxing. The rooms (at least
our oceanview, uptairs king-sized bed room) are very small, although cozy and comfortable.
Everything is nice enough, although for the price (for us), we were not overly impressed with
the accomodations. Was a bit cramped. With that said, we had a fantastic visit. We enjoyed
the wine/cheese happy hour, had an excellent breakfast, and the staff made us feel very
much at home. Great place in Laguna....perhaps just a little over priced (and to be fair, all of Laguna is over priced).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are so pleased this couple chose our inn for their special getaway and for sharing their thoughts about their visit.. When reviewing the cost of a stay at Casa Laguna, we always hope that travelers will take into consideration the value of the included menu-based gourmet breakfast and evening wine reception, and the fact that we do not have any parking or resort fees like most area hotels and resorts. We're so pleased that Joey S mention our hard working staff--they love getting kudos for their dedicated guest-first service. We hope that this couple will consider a return visit to our inn, and watch our website or Facebook for special pricing on suites or mini-suites, which will provide them with the additional space they appear to have preferred.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We booked this resort based on reviews. When we approached it we were a little caught off guard. It’s right on the highway and doesn’t feel like it has much curb appeal. To get into the parking lot, you go off the highway and then into what seems like an alley which is actually the parking lot. You then go through gates to enter the resort. Once you’re through those gates, everything changes – it’s so quaint and peaceful (even with the highway noise). It’s a historic venue with very friendly service (read the “about” tab on their website and it prepares you for what to expect) – it’s very unique. The beds are incredibly comfortable – the most amazing pillows and bedding. The rooms were small, but had beautiful ocean views. Breakfast is included and it’s worth staying here for the food alone – a must are the waffles, this is not a typical included “continental breakfast”, but a well thought out and executed menu of savory and sweet options. They had complimentary daily wine and cheese get togethers which were a nice touch with great wines and appetizers. There were four of us and we made arrangements for massage treatments and all of us agreed that we had the most exceptional treatments. The treatments were facilitated in the library and also in a private garden tent, both very comfortable. You MUST include a treatment in your visit and ask for either: Katie Sar or Pavla, you won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: the highway noise may be a bit intrusive, if you forget your ear plugs, they provide them!
See more room tips
Green Features: love the fact that they're environmentally responsible!
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeGirl4EVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We appreciate ThaiFanCanmore's analysis of our "hidden paradise." Casa Laguna is a closed compound and our restored 1940s exterior cloaks the hidden treasures within that are available only to registered guests. We are so pleased that these guests appreciated our very special and unique gourmet breakfasts, chosen from a menu of entrees and sides.We also thank them for mentioning our highly rated therapists and our garden massage setting that is currently undergoing renovation into an even more beautiful outdoor spar venue. We are so glad ThaiFanCanmore chose our inn and we thank them for their valuable recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We made a trip to California just recently, and stayed a Casa Laguna Inn & Spa. This is such an awesome place! The beauty was breathtaking, and the service was just awesome! Everyone was so nice and helpful! The ocean view was gorgeous! I will definatly come back to this place as it is so welcoming. The food and drinks are perfect! Thank you Casa Laguna for your awesome hospatality!

Room Tip: Ocean view is the best! We had room 12.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We sincerely thank Linda W for her lovely review. We look forward to her return so that we can again spoil her with the best possible service, accommodations, and amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
729 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
386 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#7 of 22 in Laguna Beach
297 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
650 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa

Property: Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Address: 2510 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic boutique hotel in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our hotel features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel smart televisions and crafted mini bar selections. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our property is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing