We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at Casa Laguna Inn for a short anniversary weekend getaway. It was a great little relaxing hotel. The included breakfast was great, the staff was really nice and helpful. The landscaping felt like you are away from the city. Pool is great and has an awesome sunset view. The rooms were average, but have an electric fireplace, jetted tub, and a dvd player with a collection of movies in the front office that you can check out. Perfect spot for a romantic get away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

We are so pleased that we were able to provide this couple with an enjoyable anniversary stay, and we cannot thank them enough for choosing our inn for their romantic getaway. We hope that they, like so many before them, will choose to make Casa Laguna an annual anniversary destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,091)
There are newer reviews for Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary, and we had a great time. The staff is very polite, hardworking and down-to-earth. Like others have said, the parking spots are tight, but easily manageable. The rooms are on the smaller side, but who cares, you should only be in your room to sleep! Breakfast was outstanding, as was the outside dining area. After breakfast, we walked down to Victoria Beach, which I highly recommend. All in all, it was a great stay and we will definitely stay there again some day.

P.S. I recommend the hotel invest in an iPhone 5 charger. My phone died, and they only had a charger for an iPhone 4.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RucaLBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Casa Laguna is proud to be a popular choice for couples celebrating their anniversary. We thank RucaLBC for taking the time to share details of their great experience with others. I questioned my staff as to why this guest was not provided with an iPhone 5 charger and I have once again made sure that they are all aware that we have chargers available on loan for every major cell phone manufacturer and recent model. We can now only apologize that RucaLBC’s need was not efficiently met at the time. We again thank this couple for their patronage and kind review, and we look forward to their return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The Casa Laguna Inn & Spa represents all that is valuable in a well run Inn. The Inn itself was charming, tucked away from the hectic main area of Laguna Beach but close enough to easily access the restaurants and shops. The grounds are lush with colorful plants and well manicured.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They made us feel welcome and did whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. Besides being a charming place to spend a "special" weekend (we were celebrating an Anniversary), it also is very reasonably priced and a good value. The daily made to order breakfast and "happy hour" buffet (both of which are included in the room price) were delicious and professionally presented.

We would definitely return to the Casa for another visit!

Room Tip: Suggest you stay away from the two suites that front on PCH. Could be a bit noisy with the traffic.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

We are so pleased this couple chose our inn for their anniversary getaway, and we cannot thank them enough for leaving this lovely review telling others how much they enjoyed the many features and services Casa Laguna has to offer. We look forward to their return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We wanted to have a getaway and just spend time with each other. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast delicious and the grounds are heartwarming. The staff was great! We just loved the gardens throughout the entire inn. We will be back.

Room Tip: Loved the room with jacuzzi bath!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieLynn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

As we’ve said so many times, Casa Laguna is designed and operated to be that special place that individuals and couples like this can count on as a unique alternative to ordinary bustling resorts. We want them to know that we appreciate their business and their kind review, and we look forward to seeing them again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

What a charming place in Laguna Beach! Not to be missed! The rooms are quaint and nicely decorated. Loved the ambient fire place and antique furnishings. We had the Deluxe Ocean View room with a patio that had a lovely view of the pacific at sunset. LOVED the jetted tub for two! We enjoyed relaxing in it as much as we could over the course of the weekend. The entire grounds are just amazing and romantic. Wish we could have spent some more time there. We did not get time to book a spa treatment or enjoy the pool as it was a little chilly. We also missed out on the wine and hors d'oeuvres as we came back from shopping and they weren't set up yet. Once we took another bath and headed down it was ten til 7 and they were putting everything away. Next time for sure. The breakfast is worth it's weight in gold! Fantastic and delicious, just the right amount of gourmet too. (you know sometimes it can be so fancy that it just doesn't taste good, well not here!) First day we had the steak and poach which was extraordinary. Next day I had waffles and boyfriend had the omelette. More yum! Everything was perfectly cooked and exquisite. Coffee was great too. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. None of the OC snobbiness that you can sometimes encounter (which we did at other restaurants around town). Very personable and sweet people working here. We showed up after 10pm Friday night and I was worried we would get treated poorly as the door was locked and someone had to come up and get us. The young man was very nice and showed us around the property and to our room just as if we arrived at any other time of day. There was a bit of traffic noise as it is right on the highway, but once inside and after a hot bath, everything seems to just float away! Great place, can't wait to visit again and take advantage of all it has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyvonbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

We love it when a guest validates our assertions about Casa Laguna’s beauty, romance, great food, myriad amenities, and dedicated guest-first service. We cannot thank amyvonbrock enough for providing such a wonderfully detailed review of the many things she loved about our inn. Now that this couple has discovered that they and Casa Laguna are a perfect match, we look forward to seeing them often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We decided to stay at this unseen location due to it being in the unique inn marketing group. We have stayed at two other unique inns and were very happy. I expected perfection and again, was satisfied. We enjoyed the beautiful grounds and pool. The breakfast food was some of the better food we have had anywhere. The wine reception at night was very nice. In comparison, the room was adequate but nothing fantastic. I didn't go to SoCal to stay in my room though so this wasn't an issue. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We didn't stay in a top floor room but there might be some traffic noise at night. The hotel pr...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heahen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Casa Laguna is proud to one of only 45 inns that are part of the exclusive Unique Inns group. As Heahen indicates, travelers can count on a Unique Inns property to stand out from the rest. We are so pleased this couple found their stay to be everything they expected. The error with towel replacement was due to miscommunication with new personnel and has been rectified—we thank Heahen for bringing it to our attention and we sincerely apologize. Heahen will be happy to know that even when towels are washed and replaced, the equipment and methods used at Casa Laguna curtail water consumption while greatly minimizing the environmental impact of waste water. We look forward to seeing this couple back at Casa Laguna in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My wife and I just got back from SoCal. The Casa Laguna Inn was a wonderful find. The grounds are great. The breakfast was perfect. The staff was very helpful trying to find us some place to eat on the busiest day of the year in Laguna Beach.

This is the place we would like to come back to soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck_Gloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Casa Laguna management and staff are so pleased that we were able to provide Chuck_Gloria with superior guest-first service that helped to make their stay a great one. We cannot thank them enough for their patronage and their kind remarks about our inn. We look forward to their return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
441 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
787 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
326 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
782 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa

Address: 2510 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £199 - £373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic boutique hotel in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our hotel features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel smart televisions and crafted mini bar selections. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our property is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing