We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Inn and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This lovely Inn was a great find in Laguna. My husband and I wanted to get away for 4th of July weekend and this was the perfect place to stay for couples. Quiet, nice pool area, great location within walking distance of town or hop on the free trolley right in front of the property. The breakfast was amazing and the staff was very accommodating. We had a perfect weekend away

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, but all the rooms are nice and have private patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Like so many of our guests, Cindy P and her husband discovered that Casa Laguna is the perfect alternative to bustling family-oriented resorts, especially on holiday weekends. We cannot thank them enough for their patronage and for their lovely review. We’re glad we could help make their weekend a perfect one, and we look forward to their return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

The most charming and truly beautifully restored inn. The complementary breakfast is quite delicious with great presentation. Loved the gas fireplace and huge whirlpool tub. The bed linens are incredibly soft and luxurious The staff at this inn are devoted to helping you in any way and happy to do it with a smile.

Hotel and inn prices are quite expensive in Laguna and Casa Laguna's prices are hard to beat. Best value around. We did not have enough time to experience the Spa, but on our next visit that'll be the first relaxation to enjoy.

Chestnut hill

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We greatly appreciate Carol S taking the time to let others know how much she loved our unique grounds, acclaimed breakfast, cloudlike beds, and dedicated guest-first service. We are so pleased that her stay was an excellent one and we hope that this couple will be able to return again in the not-too-distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed overnight at Casa Laguna, having flown in from a long flight from Australia.
The room we had booked had great views but was close to PCH and the noise level was high.
The staff happily showed us 2 alternate rooms and we had a great night's sleep in a room higher up.
We left a jacket behind and Travis organised shipping it to us without any fuss and for just a small shipping fee.
A great team of people that work to ensure you have a greta stay.

Room Tip: Go for rooms away from PCH towards the back of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svensky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Casa Laguna is pleased and proud to maintain a long list of new and returning visitors from Australia and other Commonwealth nations. We thank Svensky for choosing our inn and we are pleased that we were able to make some adjustments to provide these guests with a room to their liking. As we have previously mentioned, most guests are not particularly bothered by the sound of nearby Pacific Coast Highway, but those who are more sensitive to ambient noise may be happier further back on the property. Our hard working team of guest service associates love getting kudos and we appreciate that Svensky took the time to acknowledge their efforts. We hope they will have the opportunity to stay with us again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed here before, and, obviously, we knew what we were getting into coming back. That's why we came back. We stayed in Room 5 this time, a little more PCH noise than our room last time, but when we drove up to the hotel via PCH, and turned off of PCH to park at the hotel that overlooks PCH with an address on PCH, we figured the highway would stay there at night too, so road noise was no surprise and it didn't compromise the stay. We have stayed all over Laguna over the years, and Casa Laguna is a friendly, comfortable place with the added benefit of a unique aesthetic experience.
One suggestion: don't get so set on going out to an expensive dinner every night that you fail to just find a place on the grounds to sit and relax. We got pizza (Gina's Pizza delivers there--and it's good stuff) and sat amid the flowers and trees to eat and watch the sun go down. That evening, our 32nd anniversary, was one of the best, most relaxing evenings I can remember. Cell phone reception there is absolutely horrible, which is another wonderful aspect of the place. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heymrrubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We’re so glad that this couple returned to our inn to celebrate their anniversary. It’s quite clear from heymrrubel’s wonderfully light-hearted and playfully-pointed review that Casa Laguna is a perfect match for this couple and we hope that others will take their observations and suggestions to heart. We thank them for their loyalty and we look forward to their return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We just celebrated our 10 year anniversary here and absolutely loved it! We never really had the chance to take a honeymoon and now with 2 small kids my husband and I haven't been able to get away since their arrival! Casa Laguna Inn was perfect to disconnect and really just relax! It was quiet and felt like we were in a secluded resort even though we were just feet away from Coast Highway. We arrived to the surprise of a wonderful upgrade to the nicest room of the property with panoramic views of the ocean, a private patio with hammock and great ammenities inside! The breakfast was delicious and the selection was great! The boxed lunches were delicious as well! The massages we enjoyed and the sunset hot tub soak were the perfect way to kick off the relaxing time there and the complimentary champagne on our anniversary was so sweet and appreciated. We will definitely be returning when we need a getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GraceDelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Like so many before them, this couple discovered that Casa Laguna is all about romance, tranquility, and getting away from the hustle-bustle of life (and of family-oriented resorts). We love being a honeymoon and anniversary destination and we are so pleased GraceDelMar and her husband chose our inn for their special occasion. We’re pleased that they took advantage of so much of what our inn has to offer. We thank them for their patronage and their kind review, and we look forward to their return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Wow, what a truly amazing stay we had at the Casa Laguna Inn. I am fortunate to have a friend that has really good taste and she has stayed here before. We had originally planned to drive from Las Vegas around 3pm which would get us there around 8pm. Plans fell through and she couldn't make it so I ended up driving down by myself and arrived at Casa Laguna around 2am. I was greeted by Tom who was exceptionally helpful and accommodating especially at that time in the morning and actually showed me to my room. The next morning, I had an incredible breakfast and went to the beach. My friend finally flew down in the afternoon and we just missed the wine tasting and yet, they still accommodated us. We were only there for 2 nights, 1 night for my friend, and yet, we felt like family because of the wonder staff. The manager Kathryn was amazing and always came by to check on us whether at the pool or having breakfast. And kudos to Chef Sarah and her incredible dishes she prepared. Thank you again and we will definitely be back(hopefully on time!)

Keith

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We cannot thank Keith K enough for letting others know about how our dedicated guest-first service helped to create an amazing stay at Casa Laguna. We’re so pleased that he and his friend were able to enjoy some of the many services and amenities our inn has to offer, and we look forward to his/their return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay for our 18th anniversary. The accommodations and staff were delightful and our room overlooked the ocean with a full patio. We enjoyed the wine and cheese social and gourmet breakfast. We plan to return!

Room Tip: Ocean view room with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ultrajeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We can’t help bragging about being one of the top anniversary destinations in Southern California and we’re so pleased that untraljeanne and her husband chose Casa Laguna for their special day. Now that they’ve experienced the dedicated guest first service, superior food, and myriad amenities, we know that they, like so many others, will be making our inn their regular anniversary destination. We thank them for their patronage and their kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
524 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
834 reviews
2.1 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#5 of 23 in Laguna Beach
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#3 of 23 in Laguna Beach
988 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.9 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#8 of 23 in Laguna Beach
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa

Address: 2510 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £190 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic boutique hotel in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our hotel features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel smart televisions and crafted mini bar selections. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our property is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing