We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun & special!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun & special!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We just stayed at Casa Laguna for two nights - our "last vacation ever," as I called it, since I'm due with our first child in mid-September - and we loved it! We were in room 19 which is a small room at the top of a flight of stairs. Small, but that's not a bad thing - we don't spend much time in the hotel room while on vacation! The breakfasts were delicious and the staff were all very nice and helpful. We walked to Victoria Beach for the day per the hotel's suggestion and the front desk staff sent us along with two beach chairs, an umbrella, and beach towels! So handy! We also spent some time lounging by the hotel pool, which was really nice. The grounds at the hotel are beautiful and lush. The hotel is about 2 miles (if I remember correctly) from the main part/downtown Laguna Beach, and during the summer you can take the free trolley into town! We trolleyed into town one night and then walked back from dinner. My only complaint is that the mattress and pillows were a little soft for me. I suppose I could have asked if firmer options were available, but it wasn't a big enough problem for me to do so. I would highly recommend Casa Laguna to others! Thank you! P.S. There's also free wifi at the hotel, yay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Casa Laguna management and staff send our congratulations and best wishes to Elly E for her anticipated new arrival. Something to keep in mind—many of our guests return to our inn for a “we made it-we need it” getaway just after the baby’s first birthday when mom is perhaps ready to trust the little one to a relative or close friend for a few days. Clearly, our inn was a perfect match for this couple, and we cannot thank Elly E enough for sharing thoughts about her stay through this forum. And yes, we always encourage our guests to immediately inform us when something is not to their liking. Our beds are actually quite firm, but the cloudlike softness that most (but not all) guests rave about comes from our plush down toppers. For those who let us know they need more firmness, we simply remove the topper. We’re sure this couple will remember that when they make their reservations for next year so we can have everything ready for their arrival. We look forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    157
    53
    35
    20
See reviews for
45
775
45
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just returning from a little jaunt to Laguna for the weekend and WHAT A FIND
Casa Laguna Inn and Spa is a true GEM. From the moment you arrive you feel like you are in special hands...and you are!!!! Thank you Casa Laguna Inn and Spa...From the staff to the chef and EVERYTHING in between YOU CANNOT GO WRONG!!! And guess what???? They are doggy friendly up to 40lbs....Honestly the food...the views and the rooms are AWESOME...Highly recommend as a little get away Shang ri la!!

Room Tip: Ask the wonderful front desk staff and they will steer you right!!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Wonderful little Chefs garden and noticed that there is a waystation for the Monarch Butterflies migrating so
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickala727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We’re so glad we were able to provide services and amenities that made vickala727’s visit a special one. It’s always great to see a review that clearly lets us know that we were the perfect match for a guest. Since we’re just down the road from where they live, we hope this couple will return to Casa Laguna again and again for quick, easy, and always special getaways.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a real find in Laguna Beach! Wonderful room with ambient fireplace and great views---nice veranda bench, too. Breakfast salad and waffles were incredible! We highly recommend this place for comfort, beauty and great service!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We thank Jan E for choosing our inn, and for their kind review. We hope to see this couple back at Casa Laguna again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I enjoyed staying at Casa Laguna Inn & Spa. It is an older hotel, but it has a cozy, homey feel. The gardens are beautiful, the staff is friendly and the food is excellent. We stayed in one of the partial ocean view rooms with a small balcony. The room was large and comfortable and even with the Pacific Coast Highway nearby, noise was not an issue.

Breakfast was incredible. I have never really considered it as a creative meal, but my stay here totally changed my view. A lot of thought is put into each item on the menu. The flavors, textures and combination of the ingredients put breakfast in a whole new class.

The whole expierence was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim_1Chgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
It’s clear that Casa Laguna was a perfect fit for this Chicago couple and we cannot thank them enough for taking the time to share their experience with others through their kind review. Our hard-working Executive Chef and her staff especially appreciate the kudos for our unique gourmet breakfasts. We hope this couple will have the opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My daughter and I were on a road trip together. We spent the day at the beach with friends then headed to Casa Laguna for the night. It was a hot day, there were lots of people at the beach, and we waded through traffic getting to the Hotel, so when we first walked onto the grounds it was like a breath of fresh air to see the beautiful grounds! We were greeted warmly, and told that we'd been upgraded. I don't know why, but we were fine with that! :) We were kindly shone to our room. We'd just missed the wine and finger foods, but they brought a tray to our room of cheese, crackers and little quiches! Very nice gesture, and perfect for a light supper for us! We settled in, then went out to see the rest of the grounds and see the sunset. I loved all the beautiful flowers, trees and plants, and the Spanish style touches. The pool looked lovely, but we were too tired to go in. Though we were in a front room near the office, we hardly heard the road noise. My daughter chose to sleep on the couch, and said it was very comfortable! I slept on the soft sheets and VERY comfortable bed, and had a great night's sleep! The breakfast was VERY good, presented nicely, and we sat in a lovely outdoor courtyard as we ate! We gave our compliments to the chefs for a job well done! My conclusion? We did our homework before we came. We knew that it's built on a hillside, so there would be stairs. We knew it's right on the Pacific Coast Highway, and came prepared with ear plugs if needed. We loved that the price for the beautiful room included the yummy breakfast! We knew what to expect, yet we loved what it seemed to offer online, so booked a room. We were NOT disappointed! The noise was not that bad. The people who work there were kind and considerate. I even meant to buy a mug before we left but forgot...next time! We wished we could stay at least one more night and enjoy the pool and beautiful surroundings another day! NOTE: They offer you a discount if you come and stay there again.......We will DEFINITELY stay there again if we get another opportunity to be in that area!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missionminded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Casa Laguna’s management and staff are so pleased that we were able to provide Missionminded and her daughter with a memorable stay, and we thank them for their kind review—especially the mention of how important it is to do a little research before booking any accommodation. Thus, the value of this forum and the importance of the many fair, balanced, and highly informative reviews we receive from guests like Missionmided. We hope they have the opportunity to visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This lovely Inn was a great find in Laguna. My husband and I wanted to get away for 4th of July weekend and this was the perfect place to stay for couples. Quiet, nice pool area, great location within walking distance of town or hop on the free trolley right in front of the property. The breakfast was amazing and the staff was very accommodating. We had a perfect weekend away

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, but all the rooms are nice and have private patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Like so many of our guests, Cindy P and her husband discovered that Casa Laguna is the perfect alternative to bustling family-oriented resorts, especially on holiday weekends. We cannot thank them enough for their patronage and for their lovely review. We’re glad we could help make their weekend a perfect one, and we look forward to their return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The most charming and truly beautifully restored inn. The complementary breakfast is quite delicious with great presentation. Loved the gas fireplace and huge whirlpool tub. The bed linens are incredibly soft and luxurious The staff at this inn are devoted to helping you in any way and happy to do it with a smile.

Hotel and inn prices are quite expensive in Laguna and Casa Laguna's prices are hard to beat. Best value around. We did not have enough time to experience the Spa, but on our next visit that'll be the first relaxation to enjoy.

Chestnut hill

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We greatly appreciate Carol S taking the time to let others know how much she loved our unique grounds, acclaimed breakfast, cloudlike beds, and dedicated guest-first service. We are so pleased that her stay was an excellent one and we hope that this couple will be able to return again in the not-too-distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
736 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
402 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
692 reviews
2.1 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#7 of 22 in Laguna Beach
305 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa

Property: Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Address: 2510 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic boutique hotel in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our hotel features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel smart televisions and crafted mini bar selections. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our property is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing