We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is always wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I returned to Casa Laguna July 4-18, making this our 6th year to do so. Kathryn Mace, GM; has been a welcome presence every year. She introduced us to a couple that she felt we would connect with right off. She was correct.
Casa Laguna staff are all wonderful, you might not always see them as they are very conscientious about letting their guests have all the quite and relaxation that they want, however, if you need anything at all, they are, miraculously right there to accommodate!
The breakfast, prepared fresh daily by an incredible chef, is always a real treat. The afternoon social time with wine and hors de oeuvres is very pleasant as well.
We enjoy just relaxing by the pool with the soft music playing, which can be enjoyed all around the complex, the fountains gurgling, and just reading a good book or taking a nap.
The spa services are excellent whether you choose an indoor massage or one done outdoors in a private garden on the upper terrace with a nice soak in the outdoor spa afterwards, if you choose.
We look forward to our annual visit all year long and are always sad to have to leave. We travel from Baltimore, MD every year for the wonderful environment of Casa Laguna.

Room Tip: Deluxe courtyard rooms are quite, peaceful and you have two terraced patio areas outside your door t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LovingLagunaGandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Casa Laguna management and staff are always thrilled to visit with these long-time guests and to do our best to spoil them with superb service and amenities. We want them to know that we greatly appreciate their patronage and loyalty, and we are especially appreciative of their kind reviews that give prospective guests a first-hand description and opinion what makes our inn a one-of-a-kind retreat that they want to return to again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,098)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Took my husband for a overnight get away for his 50th birthday. Loved the Italy feel. Had a couples massage which was wonderful and the breakfast was fabulous. Will definitely stay again. Staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristiMet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Many thanks to KristiMet for choosing our inn for her husband’s 50th birthday getaway. We’re so happy they enjoyed our beautiful European style gardens, relaxing spa, and award winning breakfast, and we hope they will make Casa Laguna a regular destination when they want to escape to a world-away that’s just minutes from their door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Go here for the beautifully landscape grounds, outstanding ocean views, first rate service, many thoughtful extra's like beach towels and umbrella for the beach, and truly outstanding breakfasts. Road noise is constant during the day but does taper off in the evening so sleeping with the windows open is not a problem. Oh, did I mention the ocean breeze!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We do love our ocean breeze, which is almost always present to some degree. But we need to mention that, unlike many Laguna Beach hotels, all our rooms also have air conditioning for those who prefer it. We are so pleased that this couple chose to stay with us as part of their Southern California getaway, and we want them to know how much we appreciate that they took the time to let others know about the standout service and amenities they enjoyed during their visit. We hope they will have the opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Casa Laguna was a pleasant surprise in Laguna beach.
Fro the moment we checked in, it was a great experience. Wine and cheese hour was nice and homemade breakfast was divine. We will definitely return

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisC49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Casa Laguna is so appreciative of the large percentage of our guests like ChrisC49 who travel less than 50 miles to stay with us. With European style terraced gardens, friendly service, and superb award-winning food, we do our best to make them feel like they’re an ocean away. We hope this couple will make our inn a frequent retreat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Casa Laguna gave us a wonderful first visit to the Laguna Beach area. The rooms (and frankly, the limit to 2 adults per room) were just right and the breakfasts were varied and very tasty. Furthermore, the "library" area was a nice quiet place to be. The folks working there were attentive, but friendly. The gardens are really beautiful and one can walk to the beach (a little trek). A great place to stay for visits to nearby areas. Only caveat is that it is near a 4 lane road, so one can hear traffic ... I found that that quickly faded into the background.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We sincerely thank this couple for choosing our inn as part of their first Laguna Beach visit, and we’re so pleased that they appreciated our dedicated guest-first service, award-winning food, and myriad amenities. Like most of Laguna’s hotels and restaurants, we do necessarily sit on Pacific Coast Highway—it’s the only route through town. Those who pick out the road sounds and concentrate on them will likely be bothered. But most guests, like Alan E, find that the beautiful surroundings and views, along with so many pleasant amenities and activities, very quickly let you forget the sound is even there. We thank this couple for their patronage and their kind review and we hope to see them again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We just stayed at Casa Laguna for two nights - our "last vacation ever," as I called it, since I'm due with our first child in mid-September - and we loved it! We were in room 19 which is a small room at the top of a flight of stairs. Small, but that's not a bad thing - we don't spend much time in the hotel room while on vacation! The breakfasts were delicious and the staff were all very nice and helpful. We walked to Victoria Beach for the day per the hotel's suggestion and the front desk staff sent us along with two beach chairs, an umbrella, and beach towels! So handy! We also spent some time lounging by the hotel pool, which was really nice. The grounds at the hotel are beautiful and lush. The hotel is about 2 miles (if I remember correctly) from the main part/downtown Laguna Beach, and during the summer you can take the free trolley into town! We trolleyed into town one night and then walked back from dinner. My only complaint is that the mattress and pillows were a little soft for me. I suppose I could have asked if firmer options were available, but it wasn't a big enough problem for me to do so. I would highly recommend Casa Laguna to others! Thank you! P.S. There's also free wifi at the hotel, yay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Casa Laguna management and staff send our congratulations and best wishes to Elly E for her anticipated new arrival. Something to keep in mind—many of our guests return to our inn for a “we made it-we need it” getaway just after the baby’s first birthday when mom is perhaps ready to trust the little one to a relative or close friend for a few days. Clearly, our inn was a perfect match for this couple, and we cannot thank Elly E enough for sharing thoughts about her stay through this forum. And yes, we always encourage our guests to immediately inform us when something is not to their liking. Our beds are actually quite firm, but the cloudlike softness that most (but not all) guests rave about comes from our plush down toppers. For those who let us know they need more firmness, we simply remove the topper. We’re sure this couple will remember that when they make their reservations for next year so we can have everything ready for their arrival. We look forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just returning from a little jaunt to Laguna for the weekend and WHAT A FIND
Casa Laguna Inn and Spa is a true GEM. From the moment you arrive you feel like you are in special hands...and you are!!!! Thank you Casa Laguna Inn and Spa...From the staff to the chef and EVERYTHING in between YOU CANNOT GO WRONG!!! And guess what???? They are doggy friendly up to 40lbs....Honestly the food...the views and the rooms are AWESOME...Highly recommend as a little get away Shang ri la!!

Room Tip: Ask the wonderful front desk staff and they will steer you right!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickala727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We’re so glad we were able to provide services and amenities that made vickala727’s visit a special one. It’s always great to see a review that clearly lets us know that we were the perfect match for a guest. Since we’re just down the road from where they live, we hope this couple will return to Casa Laguna again and again for quick, easy, and always special getaways.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
460 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
803 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
342 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
825 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa

Address: 2510 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £193 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic boutique hotel in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our hotel features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel smart televisions and crafted mini bar selections. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our property is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing