We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, Fabulous!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sunnyvale CA.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous, Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2005

We loved our stay at Casa Laguna Inn! We stayed in the Laguna Suite and loved everything about it! After reading several reviews from other hotels we chose Casa Laguna and couldn't be happier with our choice. We came for a wedding and after sharing stories with other guests about their accomodations we are certain we picked the best place to stay in Laguna Beach. The staff was wonderful and the total expierience far exceeded our expectations! We would stay again for sure!! The noise from Highway One was quite at night and on a whole not that big of deal, everything else over shadowed the cars. WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY!!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gamelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    156
    53
    35
    20
See reviews for
45
773
45
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, NH
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2005

We loved it. You are made to feel welcome from the moment you walk in. The inn keepers and staff seem to want to please and seem to enjoy what they do. Their enthusiasm is infectious and they put guests in a great mood. The rooms have all the extra touches you would see from the best resorts ( jazz playing on arrival, flowers, candy, robes ,welcome basket even candles by the tub). Breakfasts are gourmet treats as are the afternoon wine and cheese reception in the mission house. It is pet friendly and dogs add to the homey nature. One drawback for us was the location. It is located on a noisy highway and you are trading the sounds of the surf for street noise. There are distant views of the water but you are too far away to hear it. It is also not walking distance into town but you can walk to a very nice beach. A word of warning, if you are traveling between March and May there is major construction going on by the pool from dawn til dusk. The noise prohibited relaxation on the porches and by the pool. If you do go bring headphones to drown out the noise. Ear plugs are provided in the room. We thought it was charming ( though we love B & B's) and would return in a minute after the construction was completed.

Helpful?
8 Thank Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2005
Thanks to all Trip Advisor users for their candid feedback on the Casa Laguna Inn. I am grateful for all constructive comments. This forum has been tremendously valuable to the hotel and staff.

I am pleased to report that we are wrapping up all current renovation and restoration projects on March 15. On March 16, we will be celebrating 5 years of ownership with an event for the local community leaders, our neighbors and some honored guests. The future will undoubtedly bring additional opportunities for improvement to Casa Laguna, but none are planned at this time.

To those guests who have witnessed some of the recent, admittedly noisy activities, you have my deep appreciation for your patience and my apologies for any inconvenience. These improvements are intended to benefit all guests and further establish Casa Laguna as “The Perfect Getaway!”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 March 2005

we loved this place! service is top notch! place is beautiful-what i envisioned california to look like. they hv complimentary wine and appetizers each evening-where guests chat and mingle. continetal breakfast is amazing! staff goes out of their way and bends over backwards to accomodate yr every wish-restaurant reservations, local points of interest etc.....they hv golden lab who hangs out-"humphry" is his name-great dog. if we ever get back to west coast-we'll stay here again!!! definitely one of the best places i have ever stayed in. only drawback is locale-right on highway-some might not like it. didn't bother us at all!

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2005

We booked Casa Laguna inn for four nights however because of flooding and mud slide on 101 we couldnt manage to travel and had to cancel the two days only one day prior the actual check in date .The gentleman we talked to was extremely polite and told us he was so sorry that we couldnt make it eventhough the cancelation policy required 5 day advance notice we werent charged the room fee .
When we could actually arrive the hotel two days later we were accepted very friendly our room was upgraded to one of the rooms with a gorgeous ocean view.
The room was airy and beautiful with the finest quality furniture .The bathrobes ,the toiletteries ,the bedding were all chosen with utmost care and taste .
The gourmet breakfasts were out of this world and the 5 oclock tea time was a real treat with delicious cheese and wine .
We actually made a tour in California travelling all the way from Istanbul .We booked our hotels according to the reviews in tripadvisor and we were so happy with the results .Thank you tripadvisor users

Helpful?
8 Thank Softy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redondo beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2005

Everything at Casa Laguna was perfect! We really enjoyed our stay. The food was fantastic, the views were beautiful, and the service amazing. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dsolan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2004

As an owner of a property in Northern California, this innkeeper begs to differ with the last review. No one is as critical of a property as I can be and that last reviewer obviously did not see the attention to detail that I saw in Casa Laguna. I hope that readers will read my assessment of amenities and realize the value this property offers. Besides it's closeness to the beach and the ability to walk every where. This property offers more than a great location with awesome views, of course an awesome view comes with a price, I saddled up and paid for a room with a view. Premium rooms always cost more but worth every penny. What does not cost more is the consistency with which the owners attend to every detail in every room. Our room was decked out with a deck, a spa, a view and a fireplace. Not to mention the wet bar, little cook top, small refriderator, and complete houseware set.

I plan on going there annually because few properties have capitivated this savy traveler as much as this one. In fact we arrived later than we anticipated and the innkeeper recognizing that most of the restaurants had closed made us a quick sandwich. I have never been to a place where going the extra mile is a daily occurance.

Our room was a spectacularly large suite complete with a spa tub and a fantastic ocean view. The three nights we stayed there in November were peaceful and spent watching the moonbeams dance off the ocean.

Every room is appointed with a welcome basket that includes several free guides to local and regional inns, bottled water, gourmet teas and coffee, and little treats to eat. Next to the bed each day the housekeeping staffed refilled little chocalte coins. There was a fresh flower in a delicate vase next to the bed, softly playing music greeted each entrance with their own specially recorded inn-music. There were robes and slippers to adorn your body as you made your way to the pool. Tea lights were set by the tub to enhance our spa experience.

Each evening we had our choice of wine & cheese from 6 to 8 or Chocolates and Cordials from 8 to 10 in the Mission House while soft music listed gently through the air and candles flickered beckoning us to explore the amazing grounds. With each turn on the property I was amazed at how well kept the grounds were and the detail of the architecture.

We strolled over the Hill to a suggested restaraunt and throughly enjoyed the owner's personal recommendation. The innkeepers gave us a map for the stroll. Earlier in the day they gave us a map for the safest way to get to the beach....always looking out for their guest. They provided us with beach towels, umbrellas, and chairs at no cost.

They have a large collection of DVD's since each room is equiped with a DVD player. They allow you to check them out at no cost. We watched Breakfast at Tiffany's and Peyton Place. I recommend them both.

We strolled a few blocks north to the beginning of the shopping district and found the most delightful gifts for our daughter's for Christmas.

The rooms were fragrant and well attended to every time we returned. The bed was soft and I slept every night with the window opened listening to the crashing waves.

Breakfast was a very casual affair in the Mission House, served at our leisure with a variety of foods to suit the most finicky eater. we filled our plates and enjoyed the view from the pool area. We were hardly finished when an innkeeper popped up to clear our plates saving us the trip.

We were so busy being alone that I only briefly got to meet the innkeepers who were busy restoring the Mission House to it's original finish. The amount of work they put into that project truly is a labor of love.

Casa Laguna not only has location but attention to detail. I am sorry the last reviewer did not see the amazing lengths to which the owners have endeavored to provide these many amenities. I personally know how hard it is to get a property to thier level because I am still working on mine.

I count them among the properties I will use as a mentor.

Helpful?
11 Thank OVRSAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2004

Room was clean, staff was nice, view did not exist and the highway was noisy. If you go to Laguna and want to hide out in a cozy retreat and dont care about location this place works. But if you want to see the ocean or even be on it and walk to town this place even with the well appointed decor doesnt deliver. In the end were talking real estate and the proverbial top three rules are location, location, location.... and the Casa misses on all three......

Helpful?
10 Thank Sk8ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 January 2011
Much has changed at Casa Laguna since 2004, but one thing has always been true, there has always been a beautiful view of the blue Pacific and magnificent Catalina sunsets from nearly every terrace, garden, and patio on the property--with few exceptions. Like most Orange County coastal hotels and inns, we do sit within earshot of historic Pacific Coast Highway. Some road noise exists, but most of our guests are not particularly bothered by it. We do not sit on the beach, but Beautiful Victoria Beach is just a ten minute walk away. Most of our guests love the fact that we are located in a residential neighborhood exactly 1.5 miles from downtown Laguna Beach – just far enough away from the bustling crowds and traffic, but close enough to take a short cab or shuttle ride and leave the driving to someone else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
729 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
386 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#7 of 22 in Laguna Beach
298 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
650 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa

Property: Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Address: 2510 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic boutique hotel in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our hotel features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel smart televisions and crafted mini bar selections. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our property is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing