We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night drinks”

Tommy Bahama Laguna Beach Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Tommy Bahama Laguna Beach Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 168 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Laguna Avenue
Transit: Public bus and Laguna Beach shuttle stops on Pacific Coast Highway.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Late night drinks”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We popped in for a a late night drink before turning in to the hotel across the street. A great location, great atmosphere, friendly staff and amazing cocktails.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    93
    19
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amaaazing!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The chefs are extraordinary and the management team is very caring. We had Tommy Bahamas cater our engagement two years ago and been in love with their culinary take on comfort food ever since. You'll love this restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pedram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Twice in one week!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We were on our annual vacation to Southern California from Maui, and stopped not once... but twice for a late lunch/early supper within a 3-day period! The lobster mac & cheese is to die for, as is the seared ahi salad! The wine list was also very good, as was the service! Every staff member that we encountered (both in the restaurant as well as in the retail store) was delightful, and enhanced our dining experience. Matthew, the MOD in particular made our dining experience spectacular; as did Chad our server on our 1st visit to the cafe. We enjoy dining at all of the TB restaurants; but the menu offering at this particular location is absolutely fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank LivingAloha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Guaranteed good time!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I try to avoid chains but TB is always so fun! The food and drink are delicious, the staff is always so energetic and fun and the Laguna location most often has live music, which just adds to the ambiance. Not to mention, after a couple of cocktails I usually have a shopping "accident" next door :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ilovefood70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and live music to boot!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Try the Ahi tacos. Had that last Saturday with a side of lobster mac n cheese. Wonderful. Plus there's live music as a bonus. Enjoy

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tommy Bahama Laguna Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Tommy Bahama Laguna Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing