We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, low price.”

O Fine Japanese Cuisine - Laguna Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
O Fine Japanese Cuisine - Laguna Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 168 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Montage Resort Drive
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food, low price.”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Just been to this restaurant this evening.
The place is lovely, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The quality of the food really is unmissable. Me and my partner both had A LOT of food, all tasted amazing and bill only came $120.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I crave the spicy tuna cracker, day and night”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Love this place; cool blue light in the sushi bar; nice secluded tables too; tiny local spot. Freshest sushi anywhere. The spicy tuna cracker will make your mouth so happy, and the crunch ahi tataki roll with thin little tempura onions on top is wonderful. Not too expensive, and the folks that work there are friendly and enjoy chit chat at the bar. So happy to have this place in the neighborhood. It's tucked into the Albertson's shopping plaza across PCH from the Montage. We go for lunch after yoga at Yogaworks. Nice life!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Japanese food!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Our children were craving Japanese food and rice. This restaurant was recommended by the concierge at our hote. Located in a shopping strip mall, the service and food was outstanding! We really enjoyed our meals and will return.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jrjca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Reasonably prices, Fresh Sushi”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Located across from the Montage hotel, tiny restaurant, attentive staff and most importantly fresh sushi. Highly recommend.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank FriendlyTraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Fresh fish for fair price”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This stylish small restaurant has a large menu of creative dishes, perfectly prepared and served by very attentive waitresses. When I first went there, I was amazed at the high quality of food because the prices are very reasonable. I often have lunch there and it is rarely full, but it can sometimes get crowded at night. In my opinion it is the best Japanese restaurant in Laguna Beach.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hanalei2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O Fine Japanese Cuisine - Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to O Fine Japanese Cuisine - Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing