We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best "new" Restaurants and Bars in town”

Broadway by Amar Santana
Reserve with OpenTable
Broadway by Amar Santana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 168 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Forest Avenue
Description: Open Daily at 5pm. Ongoing specials: Monday ~ $39 Prix Fixe, Tuesdays ~ Small plates, Wednesday ~ No corkage
newport beach
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“one of the best "new" Restaurants and Bars in town”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is a must for anyone in Laguna. Well trained friendly staff. Fantastic small plates coupled with perfectly trained bar tenders.
This is the best restaurant in downtown laguna for certain

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank waltermichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    32
    15
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best of Laguna”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I have eaten there five times, always superb food. Great vibe and friendly staff. Quite complete wine list and the sommelier knows his job pretty well. Chef not only is a great cook, but also cares a lot about his costumers. I give them A+.

Helpful?
1 Thank nicobalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Trying, not quite there”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Has a nice buzz. It's noisy and not a place to go for intimacy. Food is definitely new wave, but doesn't pop like some of the new chefs in LA, SF, or NY. For a beach town, its pretty good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 133DavidA133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Valentine's Date!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

The food and presentation were phenomenal. The waiter was attentive. Everything we tasted was delicious. The octopus app was our favorite! Would highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank heidigale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Atmosphere, Great Food”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Broadway was one of the best meals I've had in a very long time. The renovation from the old place, decor and atmosphere is amazing. I loved the vibe and when we asked for the music to be turned down they totally changed the station to something more mellow as we were on the early side of the rush. Our waitress was on point, made great recommendations and great service overall. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking for a date night, night out with good friends or just to sit at the bar and watch the chefs cook.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MishaWolf86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broadway by Amar Santana also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Broadway by Amar Santana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing