We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located on the beach side of the Coast Highway.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Reviewed 26 July 2013

A nice place to stay for a nite after attending the Laguna Beach Pageant of the Masters. Room 110 was a small European sized room but more than OK for one nite. The queen sized bed pretty much filled the room but was comfortable and the sheets and pillows were clean. Likewise the tiny bathroom was clean and the towels, while not plush nor large, were adequate as were the little soaps, lotion and shampoo. It is located on the beach side of the Coast Highway and serviced by the free Laguna Shuttle which made it a piece of cake getting to and from the Pageant. The front desk staff were nice and helpful - pointed out where to catch the free shuttle and gave us a great recommendation for lunch (rooftop of the Casa del Camino hotel with a nice ocean view). While nothing is cheap in Laguna Beach we found the rate here to be among the lowest among hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UWHusky1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

First off let me say, 2 years ago I started the painstaking journey of working on a business called AlertTheGlobe.com. A month after the 'dream' (read about it on alerttheglobe.com) I was walking the streets of Laguna Beach and stumbled on Seaside Laguna Inn at the end of town, kind of. I walked in to check room availability and ended up practically staying there on and off for months and months. My home is Mt. Shasta Ca and my office was in Burbank, but Laguna was calling me, for I love the ocean. Well I loved staying at Seaside quite a bit. It was nice and clean and the views are the best. But what I loved most was the two gentlemen I met, Majic and Tino. These two souls are probably the warmest, kindest people one could meet. They were not just Hotel Managers, they were people that actually cared about people. About a year ago, Tino and Majik left. I stopped going to Seaside.
Will last week, like a boy excited about Christmas coming, I learned something. Tino and Majik are BACK!! AlertTheGlobe started in those rooms and now, thanks to the new owners of Seaside, ATG gets to come back!! Yahooo!!! Thanks to the great spirit in the sky and waters. Thanks to you Tino and Majik. And to all you reading this, I would take a venture down the street in Laguna Beach to meet these two most wonderful souls. And, yes, the place is a lot nicer than when I stayed there so STAY THERE too.

Room Tip: Just ask Tino or Majik or get in touch with me via my website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were greeted by a very friendly young lady who was efficient and took care of all our needs. We were so happy with the location, which was right on the free trolley circuit. The rooms are small, but the bed was comfortable, and the room was clean, with a freh scent. I wish there had been a pool, but we were on the ocean side of the street.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank genglertNorfolk_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This "hotel" is dirty and poorly provided. If it were a hostel it would be among the lower rated. The floor, simulated wood composite, turned my feet black from dirt and grime. I think that it is merely swept out and rarely washed. There was hair in the shower. Everything is of the lowest quality. The two plastic cups are so thin that they distort with the lightest touch. No mirror other than a small one over the basic sink, which still has what looks like encrusted tooth paste on the faucet. There are who knows what kind of stains,some kind of greasy substance on the lamp shade. We have stayed at hotels in USA, Europe, Turkey, Israel, Greece, and Asia. A few of them were very basic. This hotel is equivalent to the most basic one we stay at, however even those were clean. The greeting at the desk was couteous. The price however was extremely excessive given the quality of the facility and the same as a wonderful hotel we stay in Carlsbad the night before. If you have $180+ to spend on a hotel go somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I did a lot of research trying to find a reasonable, nice seaside hotel with an ocean view in Laguna. This was a great choice. Recently remodeled so everything was nice. It was great to wake up and see/hear the ocean (2nd floor rooms). This is not a fancy hotel but it is clean, comfortable and nice. It was an easy walk to great restaurants for breakfast and dinner and a reasonable walk into town. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a delightful time. This place will now be our "go to" place when we stay in Laguna.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdgirl_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This Hotel was every thing they said it was. Friendly staff affordable prices and the rooms are remodled. The rooms are very clean, they have hardwood floors, nice bathroom appliances, although they still need to replace a few things in the bathroom. The sheets felt clean the beds are very comfy to get a restfull nights sleep, and the beach access is right around the corner. Will definitly come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emeyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My family and i just spent five nights at this hotel. We had originally booked a room on the first floor, but when we asked if we could change our room to one with a bathtub instead of shower, they very nicely put us in another room which was on the second floor and had a fabulous view of the ocean. A young woman named Jasmine very nicely wrote down a list of restaurant recommendations for us and they were all excellent. The hotel is very nicely kept - rooms are new and clean and well-kept. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Prices are very reasonable for Laguna Beach, which tends to be expensive.

Room Tip: Try second floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mainelover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#5 of 23 in Laguna Beach
522 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
1.3 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Tides Laguna Beach
The Tides Laguna Beach
#10 of 23 in Laguna Beach
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Laguna Beach Inn
Laguna Beach Inn
#16 of 23 in Laguna Beach
228 reviews
1.5 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites

Address: 1661 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3228
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £91 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites is an intimate, 25 room hotel just steps from the cliffs and coastline of beautiful Laguna Beach. Our hotel offers direct beach access and many of our rooms include beautiful ocean views with private balconies. The hotel has been recently renovated and is complete with new comfortable beds, wood flooring, and vibrant decor. Our fresh and clean new bathrooms feature vintage inspired tile and marble topped vanities. Every room includes flat screen TV's, free cable, HBO, free parking and complimentary wireless internet. While availility lasts, several also include refrigerators and coffeemakers. Select suites will accomodate up to 6 guests and offer a kitchenette, with microwave, toaster and hot plate. We are looking forward to sharing our lovely property with you. Our hotel is a non-smoking property, and we do not allow pets.Come and take fresh breath of air oceanside at Seaside Laguna Inn. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Eco Hotel Laguna Beach
Seacliff Laguna Hotel
Seacliff Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing