We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great boutique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

A beautiful location near the Surf & Sand resort hotel with a wonderful beach just a short walk away. Rooms are clean and spacious and the staff are very nice and professional. Free parking overnight too! Total thumbs up!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    41
    25
    9
    20
See reviews for
33
42
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Since this was an older hotel I wasn't holding my breath that it was going to be anything other than ok but I'm glad to report I was wrong. Granted the rooms are older but very quaint and clean. Management and staff were very accomodating for us and made great recommendations. Like other reviewers have noted, stay on the second floor and you won't regret it. We stayed for a week and wished it could have been longer.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor and remember to run your AC while you're out on the beach, otherwise yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Last weekend I stayed at the Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites with a couple of friends of mine. Due to the fact that it was 4th of July weekend many of the hotels in the surrounding area had increased their rates, so it was hard for us to find a reasonably priced hotel that was ocean front. We came across the Seaside Laguna Inn about a month before our trip, because we were driving around Laguna looking for a hotel to stay in on the 4th. They allowed us to look at some of their rooms that they had available for the date that we needed, and we were impressed with all of the rooms the front desk manager showed us. We ended up getting a room on the second floor, and really enjoyed watching the sunset and the ocean in the evenings. Overall, I would definitely come back and stay at the Seaside Laguna Inn next time I visit Laguna beach.

Room Tip: If you would like a view of the ocean, ask for a room on the second floor. A few of the rooms on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emiko Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My friend and I stayed here as we wanted to be closer to the waterfront and a little further from the main beach. Upon arrival, management was outside, and commented that we managed to park the car (and squeeze myself out of the door), despite another guest's terrible parking job. He welcomed us in, and the two staff were friendly and polite and provided us with all the information we needed for a good night's stay.

Upon our return later, we noticed that the management team must've spoken to my parking neighbour - as that car was straightened out and I was provided with more door space. It was not necessary, but much appreciated.

The hotel rooms are small - the showers are little, but entirely manageable. The room I was provided was clean, and we had a great view of the waterfront. We managed to sit out that evening and listen to the water.

I recognize that many people may comment that the rooms are small - but really, isn't that why the beach is RIGHT THERE?

I enjoyed my stay here - the room was comfortable and the staff was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed there last summer because the rooms had been remodeled. When we arrived the room was dirty. There were stains on the bedding and hair on the bathroom. When we told management they told us we should get a different hotel because they obviously could not make us happy. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melissatsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laguna Beach hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The floor was dirty I had to step ona rag and also the shower was so small like a closet and the room was so small and the TV only had six Chanel's this hotel stinks and also it might be close to the beach but hell if you want to have a good time stay away from this place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Henryglassman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My friends and I stayed at this inn for a birthday and it was wonderful!! The check-in and check-out times were very flexible. The front desk employees were also super nice and friendly in telling us about the nearby popular restaurants and cafes walking distance from the inn. Staying at this inn was a divine experience; it honestly felt like a beach getaway.

The hotel has so many pros!
-Clean, remodeled, has a vintage feel to it
-Complimentary facilities: minifridge, TV/cable, internet wifi, parking, breakfast
-Location is amazing, less than a few yards from the ocean front
-Very reasonably priced
-Comfortable and warm sheets

My friends and I enjoyed it immensely! I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tides Laguna Beach
The Tides Laguna Beach
#9 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
2.1 mi away
Art Hotel - Laguna Beach
Art Hotel - Laguna Beach
#15 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites

Property: Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites
Address: 1661 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3228
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites is an intimate, 25 room hotel just steps from the cliffs and coastline of beautiful Laguna Beach. Our hotel offers direct beach access and many of our rooms include beautiful ocean views with private balconies. The hotel has been recently renovated and is complete with new comfortable beds, wood flooring, and vibrant decor. Our fresh and clean new bathrooms feature vintage inspired tile and marble topped vanities. Every room includes flat screen TV's, free cable, HBO, free parking and complimentary wireless internet. While availility lasts, several also include refrigerators and coffeemakers. Select suites will accomodate up to 6 guests and offer a kitchenette, with microwave, toaster and hot plate. We are looking forward to sharing our lovely property with you. Our hotel is a non-smoking property, and we do not allow pets.Come and take fresh breath of air oceanside at Seaside Laguna Inn. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Eco Hotel Laguna Beach
Seacliff Laguna Hotel
Seacliff Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing