We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we expected...and more.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Pacific Edge in late July. We had a room on the ocean - which I highly recommend if you go. We loved the retro-surfer decor and charm. The staff was wonderful and attentive. We ate at the deck and enjoyed the experience. It was great to step out onto the sand without walking too far ... great for families, couples, friends.

Room Tip: By all means, elect to get a room with an ocean view! OMG. It is well worth it! I cannot recommend o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thanks for the encouraging words, Cindy. Giving our guests a pleasant, relaxing stay is our number one goal, and it sounds like we did just that. Looking forward to welcoming you back next time!

All the best,

Bill Tremper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

832 - 838 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at the Pacific hotel in Laguna beach a year ago. My room overlooked the Pacific ocean with the most amazing view of the ocean. I woke up each day to sunrise and surfers, what a dream. Not to mention the sound of the waves hitting the shore, how I wish I was back again. The hotel has cheaper rooms across the street from ocean front rooms, but I highly suggest you go all the way and live in grandeur. The room was very nice, clean, nicely decorated and the shower was fit for two...great! I would highly suggest you stay there if you are in Laguna beach, a real gem. The area around the hotel is great even for people without cars, lots to amenties around.

Room Tip: Pay the extra rate and book a room across the street (ocean front). The view is amazing and it is ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenlibra23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thanks for the glowing review, Helen. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our ocean views and accommodations. The next time you visit Laguna Beach, we'd love to host you again!

All the best,

Bill Tremper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The name Pacific Edge says it all. First when you enter the room it is bright and cheerful, lots of colors. You may feel like a surfer. Then go out to your Balcony/patio to sit, and you are right by the waves and sand, (of course for beach front rooms). The clear glas patio with railings provides a unobstructed view of the waves rolling in, so close; that you feel the water, and go to sleep with the surf pounding at night, great sleep.

Room Tip: Beach / ocean view the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Glad you had such a nice time with us, Cheryl! We aim to show our guests a relaxing stay in Laguna Beach, and it sounds like we were right on point. Hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!

All the best,

Bill Tremper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Pacific Edge is a bit on the pricey side, but well worth it for location and view. The property can use some updating on the exterior, but the rooms are nice, clean and comfy. It is worth paying extra and getting a room in the ocean!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelfromNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Those ocean-side rooms are something, aren't they? Happy to hear we impressed you! Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts, and we can't wait to welcome you back to sunny California.

Sincerely,
Bill Tremper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Our first room was right on the road side and I had great difficulty sleeping due to noise from road.Room was also in need of serious updating. In the morning I called Madison at the front desk and asked if another room was available. She said she would check & call me back. Within 5 minutes, she called and changed us to an updated room overlooking the pool in the Surf Wing.
I was travelling with 4 other women and Madison took it upon herself to move ALL of us to the Surf wing.We were very impressed with the GREAT customer service. Even though our room was not on the beach, the hotel is on the beach. We did enjoy an afternoon at the beach. Definitely would recommend Pacific Edge, but not a room on Pacific HWY .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank estelle43_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

It was our pleasure to upgrade your room, Estelle! Madison is going to be absolutely thrilled to hear how much she impressed you and your friends. Thanks for letting us know, and for the lovely review. We hope to welcome all of you back again next year—or sooner!

Regards,
Bill Tremper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Amazing views, beautiful hotel, fell in love with this place!! Javid is the best host ever, most welcoming person I have met in a hotel. I travel the world and if you decide to come to Laguna please come see Javid, he will direct to the right locations, make you feel like a local and start your vacation off the way it should be! Thank you Javid for making my vacation perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbsolutKristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Javid is going to be so happy to hear from you! I'm thrilled that he and the rest of our team made you feel welcome, and that you enjoyed every minute of your stay. Thanks, Kristen! Looking forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,
Bill Tremper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stayed here years ago when it was Vacation Village. Cleaned up since then. For me the main attraction is that you are literally on the beach. My room was clean, freshly painted, everything worked; including large fridge and coffee maker with very good in room coffee. One queen bed, dinette, kitchenette.

Staff was very polite and very helpful. There's a charge for parking and valet system. This means your car is available--never took more than 5 minutes for me--and it doesn't get parking lot dents.

This is within walking distance of downtown Laguna Beach--and all the services and activities there. There is a trolley in summer.

Visited at height of season and found no wild, loud parties, and pretty much no real noise after about 11pm. Lots of activities for kids and wine tasting and so on, hosted by the hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floors have incredible ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Laguna Beach is the perfect place for a relaxing late-summer get away! It sounds like you had a lovely time with us, Ron, and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your room. Thanks for the kind words, and come back and see us next time you need some sun!

Regards,
Bill Tremper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#5 of 23 in Laguna Beach
494 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
825 reviews
0.8 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#2 of 23 in Laguna Beach
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 23 in Laguna Beach
637 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
1,114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
#12 of 23 in Laguna Beach
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach

Address: 647 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-2415 (Formerly Vacation Village Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £123 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine the cool ocean breeze brushing up against your cheek. Admire the views of the deep, blue, Pacific Ocean from the balconies overlooking the waves of one of our oceanfront rooms. Enjoy convenient sunning, surfing and swimming as the sand is just steps from your room. Pacific Edge Hotel is not only steps away from the sand of the California coast, but also steps away from everything that Laguna Beach has to offer. The hotel is within walking distance of both Laguna Village and the shops and galleries along the South Coast Highway. In addition to your holiday and vacation needs, we are known for being an ideal destination for groups, social events, and wedding. Our magnificent Villa offers a prime, one-of-kind event space, suitable for the most important and precious events. We look forward to you joining us for your next leisure or business stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pacific Edge
Pacific Edge Laguna Beach
Vacation Village Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing