We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Son's Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We love the location, so close to the wedding venue & everything in Laguna Beach. We got a block of rooms for family & friends. Most all the rooms in the Reef Building & the rooms were perfect, gorgeous views (Wish there was a elevator). One of our guests stayed in a queen non-beach view room & it wasn't as clean & nice as our rooms on the beach. We rented a bungalow for an afternoon visiting with family & friends in from across the country & stayed there for The Deck to cater our rehearsal dinner. The food was spectacular. Our waiter, Colby was perfection!! We rented The Villa for my son for the wedding night and it was gorgeous & they were thrilled with the whole beautiful set-up. Pacific Edge was just exactly what we needed for our very special occasion! Thanks to Karolin Stradling for a your assistance and our waiter Colby for going the extra mile to make our stay so comfortable & memorable!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saylin_Gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

What a wonderful wedding! It was a pleasure to make you and your family and friends feel at home, and I know that Karolin and Colby will be so thrilled to hear how much everyone enjoyed the day. Thank you for sharing that with us, and congratulations to the happy couple!

Warm regards,
Sean Castady
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 1,412 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We planned this trip last minute. I had heard this used to be the old vacation villiage which I had stayed at as a kid. It was the same spot but not the same place! We had an amazing room right over the crashing waves, we saw dolphins every day from our room and the beach and the weather was perfect! We all loved this place, it was relaxed and walking distance from everything to do in Laguna. Their restaurant the Deck is a little pricey but it's right on the beach and the food for the most part was excellent as was the service. Make reservations ahead around sunset and you won't be sorry. The staff was very pleasant and they sent us a complimentary bottle of wine with a very nice hand written note. It's the little things that make a stay extra special. We had a great time, the beach valet's bring you chairs and umbrellas and even have sand toys for little ones and boogie boards for bigger ones. We had a great stay and plan on coming back every year on Spring Break. The rooms were also clean and comfy:) we stayed in the Reef building which I suggest, worth the extra price completely. If you want to bring a bunch of kids and save money go for the apartments towards the back of the property they are much less and just spend the whole day on the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melonie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

So glad to hear the dolphins were out during your visit! What a lovely trip, Melonie. Thanks for making us a part of it, and for the wonderful review. We can't wait to welcome you back next year--or sooner!

Warm regards,
Sean Castady
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Pacific Edge hotel excelled in the area of customer service. I was there for a bachelorette party, and the front desk surprised us with some sweet treats and sparkling wine upon check-in. Service was speedy each time we asked for anything. The room we stayed in was dated but clean. The hot tub was a large size and clean. The Deck hotel restaurant had good food with a great view.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Celebrating with you was a blast, Kathy, so I'm glad that you and your friends had such a great time! Thank you for sharing your kind words. We hope your next visit is even more memorable!

All the best,
Sean Castady
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

If you like being near downtown and right on the beach at an economical price, this is the place for you! The rooms are nothing fancy, but have everything you need for a few nights to a long vacation. And the staff is fantastic. I have stayed in the queen deluxe, regular queen and 2 bedroom apartments. All were great for what I needed. We don't need much more than a clean room. They were nice in size and great value for what you get. Sand, Sun, Sunsets, Ocean and a clean room. I love all the sand toys for the kids. Means less packing for me on the plane. Been 3 times in one year, and will definitely be back. My boys just love it there!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

You're too kind, Erica! Thank you for making us a part of your getaways. It means so much to us that you keep coming back to us time and time again, and we hope we'll continue to welcome you and your family back for years to come. Until then, thank you so much for the fantastic review--it means the world to us!

Warm regards,
Sean Castady
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel is right along PCH and is a perfect location which makes up for the okay rooms. The lounges on the beach are also an added plus. The structure of the hotel is a bit confusing and there is a big price range, so it's hard to tell what sort of room you will get before you arrive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cameleon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Yes, our layout can be a bit confusing, but we hope that our rooms make up for it! I'm sorry that you seemed a bit disappointed in them, and I'd be happy to discuss that with you further. Still, I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our view, and I hope we'll get to welcome you back for years to come. Until then, thanks for reviewing us!

Warm regards,
Sean Castady
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Such a great place. Excellent staff, fair pricing and a view to die for.
I took my gf for Valentine's day. We stayed in a room overlooking the water. It was an amazing stay.
I hope to be back there soon. :0

Eric

Room Tip: If you can swing it... grab the Ocean front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Sounds like a perfect Valentine's Day! Thank you for making us a part of it, and for the wonderful rating. We hope to welcome you both back again soon, Eric!

Cheers,
Sean Castady
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stay at Pacific at Edge every year for the last 10 years. We always stay ocean front but this year we were fortunate to be upgraded to the villa. It was a gorgeous free standing house with 2 bedrooms and 2 spa bathrooms and 3 fireplaces . Gorgeous Gorgeous. We may never be able to stay in a normal room again. As always, we park the car and walk to the grocery store, food, and shopping. This hotel is the best choice if you want to be right on the sand.And the kids enjoy the always heated pool. Love Pacific Edge:)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baseballmom909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Gorgeous, indeed! Thank you for your support over the last ten years, and for the wonderful review. We can't wait to welcome you back for another ten years, but in the meantime, let us know if there's anything else we can do to make your next stay even better!

Regards,
Sean Castady
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
460 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
803 reviews
0.8 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
#12 of 22 in Laguna Beach
524 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
619 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Tides Laguna Beach
The Tides Laguna Beach
#9 of 22 in Laguna Beach
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach

Address: 647 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-2415 (Formerly Vacation Village Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £114 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine the cool ocean breeze brushing up against your cheek. Admire the views of the deep, blue, Pacific Ocean from the balconies overlooking the waves of one of our oceanfront rooms. Enjoy convenient sunning, surfing and swimming as the sand is just steps from your room. Pacific Edge Hotel is not only steps away from the sand of the California coast, but also steps away from everything that Laguna Beach has to offer. The hotel is within walking distance of both Laguna Village and the shops and galleries along the South Coast Highway. In addition to your holiday and vacation needs, we are known for being an ideal destination for groups, social events, and wedding. Our magnificent Villa offers a prime, one-of-kind event space, suitable for the most important and precious events. We look forward to you joining us for your next leisure or business stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pacific Edge
Pacific Edge Laguna Beach
Vacation Village Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing