We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Nearby Hotels
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$328
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Beach House(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$331
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Laguna Beach Inn(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn At Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$359
US$333
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ranch at Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Beach Lodge(Laguna Beach)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
US$330
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montage Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
US$951
US$909
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Tides Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Bay Inn(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,478)
Filter reviews
1,478 results
Traveller rating
580
397
196
159
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
397
196
159
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreef buildingocean frontsurf wingdeck restaurantdriftwood kitchenoceanfront roomvalet servicelounge chairssound of the waveshigh tideupon checkthe entire staffshops and restaurantsgrocery storebalconybeachlaguna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
745 - 750 of 1,478 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a room on PCH side half of hotel has been renovated not the half we stayed in. Pool areas need updating. Good budget hotel. The deck was lots of fun. Our room did not connect to an elevator so we had to lug our luggage up and down stairs.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room that has an elevator to all floors and make sure tv works well.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yswillits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for staying with us! Although it seems that you were a bit disappointed with the hotel, it's good to hear that you still enjoyed hanging out at the Deck. We hope you'll get a chance to try one of our renovated rooms sometime, but in the meantime, we appreciate your feedback!

Thanks,
Sean Castady
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This place is great. It is located in town in close proximity to everything. Park your car with the valet and forget about it.

Front desk staff...terrific. From check in to check out.

One night, we needed a rollaway and due to fire laws could not bring a rollaway in. But, the housekeeper came to look at room and suggested that we put a mattress on the floor. This may not sound glamorous but the alternate was to sleep on the floor directly. She was such a huge help and so nice of her to come to the room and we all decided that a top mattress between the beds was a great solution.

The beach is great but get your lounge chairs early because they run out in the early afternoon while we were there. The hotel was at maximum capacity.

Room Tip: We were placed in a non ocean room that faced PCH...It was a little noisy but did not even bother us. If I had achoice though, I might choose something that does not face the street. However, the room had great access to the street for walking to all the great places in Laguna.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammyDaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Nothing like a few days at the beach! Sounds like you had a lovely time, Tammy, and we couldn't be happier to hear that. Thanks, and keep us in mind next time you need to get away!

Cheers,
Sean Castady
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had never heard of the place, but took a chance because of the location. Turns out the Pacific Edge is "THE" place to stay. The location is fantastic, within walking distance of shops, restaurants, art galleries and much more. The hotel is right on the beach, so no problem. The rooms are great, and the Deck for food and drinks is wonderful.
The best part is the service. It was phenomenal. From the valet to the beach guys, first rate every step of the way. People went out of their way to insure that every need and request was covered. I can't say enough for professionalism and courtesy of the entire staff. We will be back again and again. It's the way a vacation is supposed to be.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are incredible
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We work hard to make sure that everyone feels at home, so its nice to know that you were so impressed with our service, Ben! Thank you, and keep us in mind next time you need to get away!

All the best,
Sean Castady
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the Pacific Edge the week of May 19, 2014 in room 703. We had a third floor beach front room with a great balcony and unobstructed view of the ocean and a long stretch of Laguna beach. The room was large, clean and nicely decorated and recently remolded.

I originally tried to book a beach front room with two double beds to accommodate our family of four but nothing beach front was available. Rather than give up the view, I opted for a beach front room with one king-size bed hoping we could somehow squeeze in two rollaway beds. I was able to get one roll away bed no problem but I couldn't talk the staff into providing a second no matter how much I tried :-). They said it was a fired hazard which I can certainly understand.

We ended up buying a nice inflatable mattress at Target which worked out fine. The staff provided linens and they room was honestly spacious enough to accommodate all four of us comfortably. I'm so glad we kept the beach front view. It was well worth it!

The bathroom was recently remodeled too. It was small but clean and adequate.

Being right on the beach was the highlight of our stay. Ben (from the beach staff) always had a chairs, towels and an umbrella ready for us in the morning. We were able to sleep in then grab some breakfast an hit the beach without having worry about reserving a spot. The location is great for sunning, watching the surfers or just strolling Laguna beach.

The pool was a bit disappointing because, due to its location opposite the ocean, its in the shade most of the day. So when we did use the pool area it was mostly just the hot tub. Nothing fancy about the pool facilities but nothing to complain about either.

The restaurant next door was great place for breakfast. We ate there twice and weren't disappointed. There was always a crowd there for happy hour but we never went our self.

My only complaint with our stay would be the room air conditioner. We didn't need to use it much because the temps were mild in May but when I did, I couldn't get it to operate in thermostat mode. It just ran all night long rather than going on and off as needed. The problem may have just been operator error.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are great.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

You're right -- views like this are hard to come by! It sounds like you and your family had a fantastic getaway, and it was a pleasure to be a part of it. Thanks for sharing your kind words, and for the note about your air conditioner. We'll look into it, but in the meantime, we hope to have you back next time you need a little sun!

Best,
Sean Castady
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

From check in to check out all the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect and my dog had so much fun on the beach and in the water. When I checked in the front desk gave me a free appetizer coupon for the desk so I took advantage of that and orders delicious shrimp taco's and beer and sat at the patio edge and listened to the musician and the waves crashing. It was delightful

Room Tip: If available I would choose a beach front room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hcon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

It's nice to hear that you and your four-legged friend enjoyed your time on the beach! Thanks for staying with us, and for the fantastic review. We hope you'll keep us in mind for your next getaway!

Cheers,
Sean Castady
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews