We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good breakfast!”

Splashes Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 12/6
20:00
Ranked #10 of 149 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$60
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Blue Bird Canyon and Coast Hwy
Description: Terraced above the beach, with waves breaking just 25 feet below, the casually elegant Splashes Restaurant boasts some of California's best views and finest cuisine. Whether seated in the dining room or alfresco on the palm-shaded patio, you'll enjoy American Coastal Cuisine set against a dramatic backdrop of the Pacific Ocean.
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife ate here for breakfast during our stay at the Surf and Sand resort. It has good food and great service. The restaurant overlooks the beach as well so great setting too!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank tomkersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 409 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016

While on business in Irvine we were told we should stop by here due to the view... the person was dead on.
The drinks where good and we got VERY large apps. Two apps were more than enough for four adults.
I would go back in a second and maybe even stay at the hotel this restaurant is in.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julio6925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Splashes is located downstairs in the Surf and Sand Resort in Laguna. Going from best to worst features, this is my view. The setting is a 10. We had a wonderful table with open windows just a few feet from where the waves broke. The food is on the pricey side and would not be worth the cost without the view. I ordered a scallops dinner and thought I had been brought an appetizer by mistake. No, that was the dinner! The food was just ok. The worst detraction for me was the noise level, which was very high. I'm in no hurry to return.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Unbelievable view and awesome bar. Wait staff top notch. Great way to kill a few hours watching he sunset. Only downside is appetizers were so so at best. So we just partied

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank richs967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Meet an out of town client there for sinner. Great views with amazing sunset and perfect laguna beach environment. Food is great, but priced for views. Great place to show off Laguna Beach for visitors to So. Cal.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KatFamCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Splashes Restaurant also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Splashes Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.