We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy little villa in the perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
14 West Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay for one night for our anniversary, and 14 West was the perfect choice. The location is killer (across the street from the beach), the rooms are unique and lovely, and they provide paraben-free natural bath products. If you're looking for a unique vacation spot that will feel like a home away from home, 14 West is a great choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for 14 West Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

We really loved this place. It was elegant, private, clean, perfectly located with nice touches and a very comfortable bed. We walked to great restaurants, downtown, and lovely beaches. We look forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet except the two with balconies over pch.
Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I had a wonderful stay at 14 West in Laguna Beach. The two ladies, Carolyn and Marieva, that run the show are very friendly and helpful, I was most impressed with their service! It makes a huge difference to me to deal with friendly people who do not possess any kind of attitude. I felt very welcome and comfortable during my stay at 14 West. The location was perfect for me too, close to the beach and shops. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlemisstravellerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

What an amazing property! Our trip was a last-minute 3-day getaway and we wanted something a little out of the ordinary hotel experience and we definitely found it with 14 West in Laguna Beach!

From the minute we arrived we were in awe of the wonderful experience we had! From the amazing customer service to the outstanding upkeep of this beautiful property, we were permanently SOLD!!!

We could not have asked for nicer accommodations or staff to serve us! The location is amazing! The management at 14 West truly understands what "quality accommodations" means. Cleanliness is unsurpassed and attention to detail is definitely a strong priority.

This is our new Laguna Beach destination! We are looking forward to coming back....SOON!!!!

Room Tip: Let property manager know if you need restaurant recommendations, spa services, etc. They go the ex...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiAbney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This hotel has a name change to 14 WEST and new owners who have given it the 5 star touches it sounds like it needed... All new bedding, towels, toiletries, and each room is decorated differently... The location is the bomb, walking distance to downtown Laguna Beach and a stones toss across the street to the beach. You can pick up the Trolley if you don't feel like the exercise but seriously a 5 to 10 minute stroll anywhere you choose, perfect location in my opinion... Each room has a small studio kitchen which is awesome buy wine, mixers, beer choose your poison at the Ralph's around the corner pour yourself a cocktail and walk out your door to enjoy the jacuzzi or just relax in a lounge chair with whoever you choose... I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing get away with contemporary charm... I'm going back for sure...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Veronique2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14West, Public Relations Manager at 14 West Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.6 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
#12 of 22 in Laguna Beach
517 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 14 West Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 14 West Boutique Hotel

Address: 690 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-2416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £138 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 14 West Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right across the street from​ the Pacific ocean, at 14 West, we encourage you to #LiveLikeALocal. With our collection of 14 modernized studios with thoughtful home-like comforts, we are the ideal place for a few nights stay or a few weeks! Our distinctive setup presents guests with the opportunity to socialize in our stylish centralized terrace or explore the area’s dynamic surroundings. Our prime coastal location is just a short walk from many of Laguna Beach’s gorgeous beaches, diverse restaurants, and fun beach-inspired activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your 14 West Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing