We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place with friendly and fun service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Johnny Rockets

Johnny Rockets
Ranked #60 of 169 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Fast food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place with friendly and fun service!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Across Main Beach Laguna with best burgers and shakes! I ordered the route 66 burger and it was yummy! The kids and I shared a chocolate peanut butter shake and I must say it was the best ever! And of course we enjoyed their entertaining singing and dancing. Great service to boot.

Helpful?
Thank Yarisbel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    33
    18
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A Good Spot to Take a Break From the Sun”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This restaurant is located right across from the main beach and is the perfect spot to go to when you want to take a break from the sun. It's very small inside and you might have to wait for a seat. They do have a take-out counter if you prefer to have your food on the go. The menu consists of typical burgers and sandwiches with fries....the Philly Cheesesteak is especially good. Also tasty are their specialty shakes....creamy and delicious. Moderately priced, you can't go wrong with a meal here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Typiacl JR but right across from Main beach”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Also right next to movie theater....It is just like all other JRs....but with the feature of being next to beach and right in main village.....sure crowded....often hard to get a seat.....but take take out....eat on the beach....lots of benches and sand

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bobbyb120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best malts around!”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

My son and I ate here back in July 2012. This restaurant was busy but still gave great service! My favorite was the chocolate malt!!!! The best malt I have ever had!!!! The hamburgers are great but the malts are OMG great! I love the atmosphere of the restaurant! The music was fab as well!
The next time we are in California, we will stop here for another great meal!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Morne-Rouge, Martinique
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Burgers and Excellent Service”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Looking for Burgers at Laguna Beach ?
Join the "Johnny Rockets" directly at the Pacific Coast Highway.
Try the "Bacon Cheese" Burger or the "Original" at your choice.
Ask for Courtney, she will take great care of you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralf_MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing