We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fab view with great burgers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Cove Shake Shack

Crystal Cove Shake Shack
Ranked #26 of 169 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“fab view with great burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

we happened upon this on our way back from Newport Beach to Laguna Beach. It was. 7 pm and very busy with take away and sit in orders, lots of people watching the sunset.
You have to queue up to order and then take a number. the food arrived quickly, lovely fresh cheese burger and fries. very reasonable, can't beat it!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OxfordshireCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    69
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yumminess with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Went here with my daughter and a couple of friends. We'd been on the beach for the afternoon, and climbed the stairs to the Shake Shack for a treat before we left. We only got shakes/malts, no food. The price was quite decent, the shakes were served up quickly, and tasted great! We all got different kinds, and they were all very good! The view was spectacular! It's a neat experience, and we left quite satisfied! It's hard to find parking there since it's such a small lot. As I said, we had been at the beach, so had parked across the highway and walked through the tunnel. Please go try this sweet little experience! You bet we'll go again if we make it back to that area!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Missionminded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Shakes and Fun Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was my first visit after wanting to go for years. It is always very busy with a very small parking lot. The Shake Shack is actually famous and is featured on many travel guides. I ordered my all-time favorite Vanilla Malt and was very pleased with the taste and quality. I did not have time to try some of their food items but I saw what others had ordered and was impressed. If you are there and have some time to wait. Give it a try. The ocean view is great and the atmosphere is old fashioned family picnic.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SOCGAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yummieness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My son is a big fan of shakes, we have always wanted to stop and eat here, glad we did great food and shakes. We will be back soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lolypaphites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
339 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great Beachy Burger Shack!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

It's not exactly right on the beach but it is right on PCH. It is really just a shack. You order at the window and take a seat on the benches over looking the beach below or snag a table with just as good views. Some people were walking up from the beach. Many others, including us, drove. The parking lot is really small. Cars line up on PCH to wait for a parking space. We noticed that it is a popular place for motorcycles. There was easy parking for them. I've always seen a long line of people waiting to place their orders at all times of the day. The burgers, fries and shakes are good as would be expected from a Ruby's. There's also a few beers on the menu. We really enjoyed eating with such a peaceful view. Good place to take out of town visitors.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank etan92612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crystal Cove Shake Shack also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Crystal Cove Shake Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing