We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girl's weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Laguna Riviera Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Reviewed 30 October 2011

A wonderful weekend in Laguna Beach! The Bungalow at the Laguna Riviera was the perfect location for a girls get-together weekend. We had plenty of space for the group and incredible views from both inside and outside the bungalow! This would be a great choice for any group of friends or family, wonderful accommodations and an ideal location. Being able to fall asleep to the sounds of the waves was incredible!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fun_Beach-Vacation, Owner at Laguna Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Thank you for the nice review and we are happy you had a great get-together. When you return next year the lower patios just feet from the sand are scheduled to be open and available for your use.

Happy travels

Kort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel in late September and booked the best room, although the room was clean we found the decor rather dated and the kitchen was dated and smelly with a lack of cutlery, also the bathroom was very shabby. I could not recommend this hotel at the rates they charge.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHILC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fun_Beach-Vacation, Owner at Laguna Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

I am sorry this guest did not find the accommodations to their taste, and felt the price was high, but am very pleased to hear that they rate our location and service highly.

Our best and yes most expensive room is $599 per night which is almost the same rate as a non-view studio at the Montage or a standard ocean view room with a king bed at the Surf & Sand, both great properties just south of us.

But, for that price, at the Laguna Riviera you get a classic 3 bedroom beach cottage on the ocean that is valued at over $4m. The kitchen has all of the modern amenities one needs and it is stocked with table service for 12. The larger bathroom is approximately 100 square feet, has a tub, shower, full facilities and a laundry area. The smaller one is a half bath in the master bedroom.

If one finds that they need more than the kitchen is equipped with, a call to the front desk will quickly remedy the problem. While this is a classic 1932 structure which may classify it as dated, it has modern amenities such as flat panel televisions, provides amazing views, has a private deck overlooking the ocean, and the furnishings are Tommy Bahama.

A check of the local rates at properties with ocean front locations offering comparable accommodations will quickly show that the Laguna Riviera offers a tremendous value. With rooms completely remolded in 2009 and more upgrades scheduled to complete before the Summer of 2012, then add on free parking, free internet, free beach equipment use, free continental breakfast, and no resort fee, the Laguna Riviera, we feel, offers our guests a tremendous value.


Happy travels,

Kort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed here 4 nights in mid October 2011. Staff friendly,helpful. Room 515
comfortable;enjoyed the ocean view;very relaxing listening to the sound of the waves.
Laguna Rivera has a good location can walk to restaurants,shops, There is a Ralph's
Supermarket close by. We enjoyed our stay and looking forward to coming back again

G.M.
Allen,Tx

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcduff63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fun_Beach-Vacation, Owner at Laguna Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

Thank you for the positive review. We find as you stated that the guests love the location. Unless you want to go out of town there is no need to move the car once parked. Fine dining, shopping and groceries are all within a short walk of the property.

Happy travels,

Kort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Great location right on the water. Family owned for three generations. Clean and comfortable accommodations. What a great find, this will be our regular spot when we come to visit this area from now on.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fun_Beach-Vacation, Owner at Laguna Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2011

Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Happy Travels,

Kort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My high school girlfriends (we graduated in 1978, Sonora HS), decided to have a weekend away...we picked the Laguna Riviera Beach Bungalow...WHAT A GREAT CHOICE!!!! We had an entire house on the beach. BIG, CLEAN, ROOMY, & COMFY!!!!...it had everything as if we stayed at someones house with NO CLEAN UP for us!!! The hotel staff was excellent and answered all of our questions about where & what to do in Laguna Beach. We have decided this will be our yearly trip together...THANK YOU LAGUNA RIVIERA.

Room Tip: For a group or family, The Beach Bungalow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fun_Beach-Vacation, Owner at Laguna Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

We are happy your reunion was a hit. It's hard to go wrong when you are feet from the shore enjoying a classic 1932 Laguna Beach cottage upgraded, of course, with all the necessary modern amenities. We look forward to your return next year and by then will have the two ocean front patios completed to further enhance your annual gathering.


Happy travels,

Kort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This was our second time this year staying at the Laguna Riviera, and both times were great! Unfortunately, we only stayed for one night, but it was well spent in room 402. The view of the ocean was great, and there isn't anything like waking up to the sounds of the waves and looking out the window to see surfers. The room was decorated beautifully, and most importantly very clean; the only thing, which others have stated, is that the shower has no light, but it really was not an issue. The easy walk down to the beach is also a big plus! We took advantage of the grill, which I highly recommend, and enjoyed our meal while watching the sunset; the front desk kindly provided us with plates and silverware, since our room did not have a kitchen. The service is great, and there was no problem at all parking. We cannot wait to return to the Laguna Riviera again!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are definitely worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmarq29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fun_Beach-Vacation, Owner at Laguna Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

Thank you for the fine positive review. You hit on one of my favorite activities here and that is using the ocean front grills to cook up a fresh meal then dine on the front terrace as the sun sets.

Happy travels,

Kort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

What a unique property, We stayed in room 516, a corner room with a great view of the ocean and the mountains.
Swam in my first enclosed salt water pool (with retractable roof), right along the Pacific Coast Hiway!. what a fun expeirence ,so much more refreshing than a clorine pool.
Very convienient to shopping and restaurants.left the car parked and walked the town exploring the various shops and great places to eat.
We would start our day with the nice complimetary continental breakfast and finish the day with a glass of wine watching the sunset off Catalina Island.
Can't wait to go back and enjoy this resort again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JonsTravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fun_Beach-Vacation, Owner at Laguna Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

Thank you for the nice review. It is always a joy to hear from satisfied guests who appreciate the location and uniqueness of the Laguna Riviera. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience and the salt water pool & jacuzzi, you mentioned, are just one of the many recent improvements.

Happy travels,

Kort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.7 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#5 of 23 in Laguna Beach
396 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#2 of 23 in Laguna Beach
1,137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites
Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites
#18 of 23 in Laguna Beach
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Riviera Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Riviera Beach Resort

Address: 825 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-2724
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £128 - £811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Riviera Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax year-round at this beach resort, set in tropical gardens terraced to the ocean's edge. Enjoy the ocean surf and spectacular views in a quiet setting. Relax in our heated sauna, indoor salt-water pool and Jacuzzi. Enjoy a Free continental breakfast in the cozy lounge and complementary Internet property wide. Parking is free and we are located close to downtown in world famous Laguna Beach. Come stay with us, this hide-a-way is waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Laguna Riviera Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Riviera Beach Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing