We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Meal Really Nice Time”
Review of Brussels Bistro

Brussels Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Brussels Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 182 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$40
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pacific Coast Highway
Description: Since 2004, Brussels Bistro has brought the best in Belgium flavors to the heart of Laguna Beach. Relax on the terrace with a premium Belgian beer or dine underground in our casual-urban setting. Offering Belgian cuisine with a French flair, our Executive Chef, Thomas Crijns has created a superb menu of authentic dishes ranging from Beef Bourguignon to Steamed Mussels. Complimenting our wide variety of imported Belgian beers are mouthwatering hors d’oeuvres including Cheese Croquettes and our world-famous Belgian Fries. Join us on Friday and Saturday nights when the Bistro transforms into one of the hottest nightclubs in town.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Went here for dinner on a busy Sunday night. The food was amazing and the beer was cold. What more can you ask for? My wife and I wanted to try something Belgian since we were in a restaurant called Brussels. We had the Large Pot of Mussels and Belgian Fries with the Marinere sauce. A very large pot of mussels came to the table. The were cooked perfectly and the sauce was amazing. Fries were extra crispy, just the way they should be. We also ordered the Beef Stew in Leffe beer and the flavors were amazing. It came out in a small Le Crueset which made it even better. Great restaurant for a good price. I'll be back next time I'm in Laguna Beach.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rowlett9105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas S, Owner at Brussels Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review...
A bientot

Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017

wonderful food and very nice staff. this is a few steps below the sidewalk with a full bar & bistro tables. We had boeuf bourguinon that could be cut with a fork, and cremy chicken on a pastry shell. Very tasty chicken. Took home what we could not eat there. Superb food.

Thank susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas S, Owner at Brussels Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you, merci beaucoup, for the great review!
A bientot,

Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The Mussels Marinere could have used a bit more garlic, but the accompanying Belgian fires and bread were excellent. Split a large order and save room for a Belgian waffle or chocolate mousse desert. And don't forget to order a fruit flavored Belgian beer

Thank lespes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas S, Owner at Brussels Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Merci beaucoup for the great review !

Hoping to see you back soon...

Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

it had been a long time since we had been to this restaurant and last night when we were there for dinner we couldn't understand what took us so long. The ambiance is superb, the service excellent and the food delicious and true to Belgium. The men enjoyed their flights of beer, we all enjoyed a very nice Bordeaux, and dined on fresh oysters, mussels, hangar steak, frites, creamy chicken with puff pastry, and Crepes Suzette. Oh, and I must mention the bread---which I don't normally eat. It is GREAT!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoaninFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas S, Owner at Brussels Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Merci beaucoup for the great review !
Hoping to see you back soon...

Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I exclaimed with delight when I saw my favorite Belgian meal on the menu of the Brussels Bistro! My friends and I had been walking along Forest Avenue near the venue of The Pageant of the Masters, hoping to luck out without a reservation. The lovely hostess at Brussels Bistro paused for a moment, said "Can you eat fast?" to which we all three replied with a resounding "Yes!" As it turned out, the service was excellent, not rushed and very interactive as we spoke French with our gracious waiter. We savored every bite of our mussels with fries and beef bourgogne. Don't miss the "dame blanche" for dessert - three mounds of vanilla ice cream topped with hot rich chocolate fudge and whipped cream!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas S, Owner at Brussels Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017
Google Translation

Merci Karen !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brussels Bistro also viewed

 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Brussels Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing