We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”
Review of ClueHoo

ClueHoo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ClueHoo is an affordable, exciting 2 to 3 hour urban scavenger hunt game for everyone that you play at your own pace and schedule. You'll interact with ClueHoo invented gadgets, secret scrolls, and mysterious surprises while exploring the city. The Adventure Kit you receive at the start provides everything you need to play the entertaining game. Book your reservation on the ClueHoo app or website today!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Costa mesa
1 review
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This activity was so neat and creative. The hunt trail was beautiful and there were a handful of amazing clues/goodies. A great activity for the family! We loved it! Thanks for an awesome experience :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terrbear08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClueHoo, Owner at ClueHoo, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review and glad that you had a wonderful time. Also really appreciate your compliment regarding the neat and amazing clues. Please come and play again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    16
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
“Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great way to spend an afternoon in Laguna. Very well put together, surprises and fun at every turn. Urs was extremely helpful and made the experience even that much better. Stop reading the reviews and go Cluehoo today :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lanette73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClueHoo, Owner at ClueHoo, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. Really glad you had a good time and enjoyed the surprises and the clues. Had to laugh about your invitation to future players!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“A fun experience for the whole family”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I found this place through Groupon and thought it would be cool. I've taken other scavenger hunts previously in Laguna Beach, but this one was cool since it was interactive and it was in a closer contained area. Our guide, Urs, accommodated us very well and was extremely nice. I found that many of the vendors we had to interact with even had perks and clues to give us. It was a nice day and did not take a huge amount of time, but was spaced perfectly. This is the type of adventure you can take with a date, some friends or your family. I would do this again!

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank MJAlisoViejo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClueHoo, Owner at ClueHoo, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
Thank you so much for playing and for your flattering review. Also very nice to hear that you enjoyed the interactive clues and that you liked the contained game area and with that rated ClueHoo as "cool" compared to the other scavenger hunts in Laguna Beach. Thank you also for mentioning on who you would recommend our game for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
1 review
“Fun afternoon for the whole family!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had been going to Laguna Beach for years but had no idea we were missing some hidden treasures. The scavenger hunt was well organized, with creative puzzles and props. The clues at each location were challenging yet engaging for even the youngest participant. We had kids aged 9-14 and all were able to have a role to fulfill. The additional "speed challenges" were fun for everyone. We would definitely recommend for a casual family or group outing. Have your iPhone charged and comfortable walking shoes. Took us about 1.5 hours to complete our mission.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dianna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Everyone raved about the Cluehoo birthday party we had for my daughter. It was clever, original and just plain fun. With three teams of adults and children, most of whom were locals, we ran around town and learned lots about Laguna. Urs was a pleasure with whom to work, flexible and accommodating. I would highly recommend Cluehoo for adults or kids.

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ClueHoo also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to ClueHoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing