We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ClueHoo”
Review of ClueHoo

ClueHoo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ClueHoo is an affordable, exciting 2 to 3 hour urban scavenger hunt game for everyone that you play at your own pace and schedule. You'll interact with ClueHoo invented gadgets, secret scrolls, and mysterious surprises while exploring the city. The Adventure Kit you receive at the start provides everything you need to play the entertaining game. Book your reservation on the ClueHoo app or website today!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 1 August 2014

ClueHoo was a wonderful and fun activity. Our family loved the scavenger hunt and it was also nice to be able to see Laguna Beach. It is a must for families visiting Laguna Beach!!!

Thank famtrip3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClueHoo, Owner at ClueHoo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Thank you so much for playing ClueHoo while vacationing in Laguna Beach. Glad that with the game you were able to explore the city. We will be coming to your "Neighborhood" (New York and DC) and hope to seeing there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for ClueHoo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

My family and I participated in the Laguna Matata adventure and had a blast. Our party ranged from ages 15 - 42. We had so much fun and it was a perfect way to spend a birthday afternoon. The clues were well thought out, the challenges were a lot of fun and the tour of the city was educational. We raced each of the challenges and then enjoyed the rest of the clues while taking in the city. Urs, our host, was extremely helpful, accommodating and patient as we reached out once or twice. Urs has an enthusiastic demeanor and made the experience even more enjoyable. We will definitely be back for the remaining two adventures. 5 Stars and 2 Thumbs up!!!

Side note: We had to ensure our Iphone was upgraded to IOS7

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClueHoo, Owner at ClueHoo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Thank you very much Janice for playing and for the 2 thumbs up. Happy belated birthday! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the combination of "taking in the city" at your own pace and the competitive part of ClueHoo. Really appreciate the scenic picture you posted. Hope to seeing you play again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This activity was so neat and creative. The hunt trail was beautiful and there were a handful of amazing clues/goodies. A great activity for the family! We loved it! Thanks for an awesome experience :)

Thank Terrbear08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClueHoo, Owner at ClueHoo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Thank you so much for the nice review and glad that you had a wonderful time. Also really appreciate your compliment regarding the neat and amazing clues. Please come and play again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great way to spend an afternoon in Laguna. Very well put together, surprises and fun at every turn. Urs was extremely helpful and made the experience even that much better. Stop reading the reviews and go Cluehoo today :)

Thank Lanette73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClueHoo, Owner at ClueHoo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words. Really glad you had a good time and enjoyed the surprises and the clues. Had to laugh about your invitation to future players!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I found this place through Groupon and thought it would be cool. I've taken other scavenger hunts previously in Laguna Beach, but this one was cool since it was interactive and it was in a closer contained area. Our guide, Urs, accommodated us very well and was extremely nice. I found that many of the vendors we had to interact with even had perks and clues to give us. It was a nice day and did not take a huge amount of time, but was spaced perfectly. This is the type of adventure you can take with a date, some friends or your family. I would do this again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MJAlisoViejo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClueHoo, Owner at ClueHoo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Thank you so much for playing and for your flattering review. Also very nice to hear that you enjoyed the interactive clues and that you liked the contained game area and with that rated ClueHoo as "cool" compared to the other scavenger hunts in Laguna Beach. Thank you also for mentioning on who you would recommend our game for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ClueHoo also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to ClueHoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing