We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good start to a road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Laguna Brisas Hotel
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed here May 2 on day 4 of 14 day road trip north on CA-1 and 101 to the Olympic Penninsula in WA. The Las Brisas is an older property that appears to have been recently updated. Rooms are a bit small but very clean. Great location across the street from easy beach access. Get a room on the top floor. Very quiet restful night. These rooms open onto a large deck with an ocean view. Excellent service, covered parking. Breakfast was on of the better BW buffets. Only small minus was the shower was over the jacuzzi tub which was a bit difficult to enter. Would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor, ocean view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2pks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsg92651, Director of Sales at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

How wonderful to hear you started your amazing trip here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel. It sounds quite memorable! You are right, too, about our four, Top Floor, King Bedded rooms that open up onto the rooftop terrace deck. What spectacular sunsets can be seen along the horizon and over Catalina Island. Paired with a glass of wine, well, nothing short of paradise ! Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
There are newer reviews for Laguna Brisas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

sounded like you sleeping on a freeway. Would not reccomend to anyone that does not have earplugs and a headset with music playing. Sounds like the cars are in your room the way it echos.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsg92651, Director of Sales at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay. While the location makes it so convenient to cross the street to get to the beach, we do recommend our Premium rooms located on higher floors or our Deluxe rooms located on the opposite side of the hotel for sensitive sleepers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Spent a rainy weekend in Laguna for my husbands birthday. Our room was upgraded since it was his birthday which was nice, but unfortunately the room we were given was on the corner facing the street which ended up being a noisy nightmare. The walls must be paper thin cause we could hear every rain drop and every car drive by. Besides the location of the room, the room was nice. It had a spa, a balcony, and an ocean view. The location is great. It's right across from the beach. Our favorite things were the covered parking and location. Out least favorite thing was the street noise. We would probably go back but request a room away from the street.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel have less street noise.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastersTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsg92651, Director of Sales at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you for sharing your special day with us. I am sorry we could not do something about the rain for you, but we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Clean Rooms..great location and kids think it is much better than Ritz Carlton Marina Del Rey ( where we spent the past week) at about 5X the price !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowDandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsg92651, Director of Sales at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Who says you have to pay 5 star prices to have a 5 star experience! We are so glad to hear your family had a beautiful and memorable time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Was very excited about staying here when my sis came to visit, I live in Long Beach now, but we wanted to stay south for a night during her vacation. My final choice was between the Holiday Inn and Best Western and I went with this one for the free breakfast! Lol. So here's my review.

Front Desk - not super friendly the first night and at check in, but ok. The staff was friendlier when I checked out the next day, but maybe the night guy was just having a bad day
Swimming Pool - was great, but the hot tub was disgusting. It was yellow and smelled bad, we got in but got out right away
Room- very pretty. I loved the shutters and the bathroom was beautiful also. Unfortunately, the beds were not terribly comfortable, and when we used the spa button for the tub, a rotten egg-like smell filled the bathroom.

There was a little book in the room with attractions and restaurants for Orange County, that was nice. But I have to admit, sadly, all in all, this hotel LOOKS excellent. The rooms are beautiful and on paper, it looks like the perfect place to stay. But I was not very pleased with the amenities, and breakfast was ok, but not amazing (the eggs didn't look real, for one, and the coffee wasn't good). Many of the reasons I chose the hotel in the first place turned out to be disappointments. Given a choice next time, I would probably stay elsewhere, and I encourage Best Western to pay better attention to detail, because it's the details that matter. Comfy beds, friendly service, and clean rooms (and hot tubs).

If there was a restaurant or a spa at this hotel, I didn't know about it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollym506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsg92651, Director of Sales at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for your comments, Holly. We're so glad you and your sister were able to spend some time with us in Laguna Beach. Although I am unsure what the hot tub to discolor, but "Thank You" if you reported it to us right away. It is important for us to rectify any unpleasant situation ASAP. We depend on our guests to let us know about these things in between inspections. Thank you for mentioning breakfast, too, as we have just introduced our NEW COMPLIMENTARY HOT breakfast.. Yes, the eggs are real and cooked to compliment our ham or sausage, fresh made waffles, bagels, cereals, yogurt, fruit, juices and other items. We are trying a few things out so we hope to see you back to see what else is new!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

As we all know planning a stay where you "haven't been" could be a nightmare. So guess no further, this place is great! Clean, ever so relaxing, excellent local, and everything in walking distance, the only bad thing was the weather, and who has control of that? The front desk was outstanding! We had early check in, no problem, jacuzzi was amazing after walking all day, what can I say,"People, go there!!!" Well worth my money, your money even G.S.A. Money!!!!

Room Tip: Nextdoor (south) you'll find Mozambique Resturant, in my opinion, don't waste your money the...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Clean with really pretty courtyards, my room was on the 3rd floor with a partial view of the ocean from my much appreciated balcony. I had everything needed with the exception of microwave. Breakfast was adequate however, I would have appreciated real sized cups at breakfast. Overall I would return.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treereasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsg92651, Director of Sales at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you so much for your compliments. We are glad you had such a wonderful time! As a side note, a microwave is always available at the front desk for our guest usage. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.2 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
441 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
443 reviews
1.5 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
325 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
#12 of 22 in Laguna Beach
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Brisas Hotel

Address: 1600 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3262 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £108 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Brisas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"99 Steps to the Beach..." The alluring tranquility of the infinite Pacific will envelope your senses as you relax and rejuvenate in one of our fully air-conditioned rooms featuring beautifully appointed furnishings and 32-inch flat screen LCD Televisions. Immerse yourself in the warmth of the sun while gazing towards Catalina Island and the ocean's expanse from our scenic rooftop terrace followed by a soothing swim in the sparkling outdoor pool. Let your mind drift while your dreams soar. Complimentary high-speed Internet! Complimentary hot buffet breakfast! From a romantic getaway to a family vacation to the refined services for the business traveler, the Laguna Brisas Hotel is your perfect destination. From the moment you enter the lobby, you will be greeted with friendly smiles and the superior service one would expect from such a special location. Laguna Brisas is located above the crystal waters of the blue Pacific at the corner of Bluebird Canyon and South Coast Highway. Parking fee $20 USD per night; one parking spot allowed per room. Enjoy your moment at the Laguna Brisas Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laguna Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Laguna Brisas Hotel Laguna Beach
Best Western Laguna Beach
Laguna Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing