We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laguna is the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Laguna Brisas Hotel
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed at the Best Western Laguna Brisas Hotel for the second time and I was as happy as I was the first time. I stayed there in April of 2013 and now in February 2014. The hotel is aesthetically pleasing, inside and out. The rooms are very clean. Maid service is prompt and meticulous. The front desk staff was extremely helpful throughout my stay. They recommended great restaurants and sightseeing trips. The breakfast is very good. There are waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt, bagels, cereals of all kinds. The place is great!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

I am glad that you visited us again. I will share your survey with the staff and continue to strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
There are newer reviews for Laguna Brisas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

after seeing the rooms, this place was dirty. We ended up cancelling the 3 rooms and finding another property. No help to unload the car....or load us back up when we found the property was dirty. Started a vacation with a very bad experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

I respectfully disagree with your opinion. Our housekeeping staff works diligently to ensure cleanliness through out the hotel. The rating summary are indicative of this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Laguna Beach is a beautiful little town with great access to some beautiful beaches wonderfully kept. This hotel is a well kept property in a great location. The staff was excellent and the rooms with the spa tub were comfortable and attractive. We were on the front of the building which is noisy, but the room was large and the tub was in the room. Other them a gay couple keeping us up the first night {We should have called the front desk, but we did not know it would be open}, our visit was flawless. Parking is free and convenient. The breakfast was ok. Everything prefab, but lots of options and comfortable surroundings. Little cool for the pool and out door hottub. For old people getting in and out of the indoor hottub was a little iffy. Needs a bigger step inside the tub, but the tub is huge and fills quickly and drains quickly. I would like to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Z1272NSelizabeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. We will continue to instill a can do attitude in our staff and strive for 100 % guest satisfactions. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, California
1
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We loved staying at Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel. The accommodations were lovely and comfortable. It made our 23rd wedding anniversary very nice indeed. The patio on the top of the third floor was wonderful. We both slept very comfortably in the bed, the down comforter was heavenly!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Congratulation on your anniversary. I am glad you were able to spend it at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The hotel was a good value for its location and amenities. The staff was very helpful and professional. The HUGE spa tub in our room was excellent! It was bigger than any spa tub I have ever seen. The location of the hotel was great as well. Everything we wanted to do and see was within walking distance and though the hotel is not on the beach, it only took a 5 minute walk to get tot he sand.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

I am so glad that we met your expectations. I will share your survey with the staff. Yes the spa is a wonderful addition. I am glad you enjoyed. We hope to see you soon . Best regards.

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

If you want a jaccuzzi room in beautiful Laguna beach you will not find a better value than here. The tub is clean and you fill it yourself. It is NOT a tiny tub stuck in the bathroom, it is usually in the room itself and usually has a view. The rooms and property are very well kept and fresh. The staff is also super nice and helpful. We just love this place, I can't say anything bad about them. It feels quite luxurious, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, General Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words. I will share them with the staff. We will continue to strive for 100% guest satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel, for a family wedding recently. Our room met all our needs, the bed was comfortable, the staff very helpful. If we are ever in Laguna Beach again we will make a point to stay here, close to everything!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank shadowhaswings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsg92651, Director of Sales at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

How nice you discovered us by chance through a wedding you were attending and to hear of yuor plans to return! Laguna Beach is definitley a destination for a memorable wedding. we look forward to your return!
~ Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.2 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
441 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
443 reviews
1.5 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
#12 of 22 in Laguna Beach
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Brisas Hotel

Address: 1600 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3262 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £108 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Brisas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"99 Steps to the Beach..." The alluring tranquility of the infinite Pacific will envelope your senses as you relax and rejuvenate in one of our fully air-conditioned rooms featuring beautifully appointed furnishings and 32-inch flat screen LCD Televisions. Immerse yourself in the warmth of the sun while gazing towards Catalina Island and the ocean's expanse from our scenic rooftop terrace followed by a soothing swim in the sparkling outdoor pool. Let your mind drift while your dreams soar. Complimentary high-speed Internet! Complimentary hot buffet breakfast! From a romantic getaway to a family vacation to the refined services for the business traveler, the Laguna Brisas Hotel is your perfect destination. From the moment you enter the lobby, you will be greeted with friendly smiles and the superior service one would expect from such a special location. Laguna Brisas is located above the crystal waters of the blue Pacific at the corner of Bluebird Canyon and South Coast Highway. Parking fee $20 USD per night; one parking spot allowed per room. Enjoy your moment at the Laguna Brisas Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Laguna Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Laguna Brisas Hotel Laguna Beach
Best Western Laguna Beach
Laguna Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing