We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rainy week-end stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laguna Brisas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Laguna Brisas Hotel
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Rainy week-end stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel is older and because of the rain there had been some flooding outside the rooms. The rooms have been updated and are perfectly nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. The bed was comfortable and the room was good sized with the spa tub. The room also had a partial ocean view and a small balcony.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Laguna Brisas. It was quite a rain storm. I will share your survey with the staff. They will continue to strive for 100% guest satisfaction and work on our shortcomings. Safe travels and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    252
    105
    57
    44
See reviews for
178
307
42
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Ca, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

First time making reservation through the chain web site. After comparing prices and amenities I chose this property because they didn't have a resort fee. They offer a really filling breakfast not just pastries and juice and coffee.The rooms are clean. Oder free. Fairly well sound proofed from one another. The in room spa is neat, but the room is an odd shape.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
I'd like to thank you on behalf of the staff for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are constantly trying out new items to improve our breakfast to meet our guest's expectations. We will continue to instill a can do attitude in our employees so we may give superior customer care. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

After reading mixed reviews about this hotel I was unsure about noise, upgrades etc... I was very pleased we stayed here over some of the other similar options.
It was a walk to the beach, close to amenities and galleries. we had ocean views with a terrace and it was very affordable. The whirlpool in room was a nice touch. Breakfast was fresh and rooms were clean.
They could use better pillows but that was about it. It was not noisy at all!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumpinrainbows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent stay in Laguna Beach. I love hearing feedback from our guest so we may continue to improve. We will keep motivating our employees to strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again and again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Right across the street from the beach. My room on the street level was a little noisy, but had an amazing spa tub and was very spacious. While in town walk to Mozambique next door and check out their new deck.
The hotel breakfast was above average and the rooftop lounge was great for watching the sunrise.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cburnsesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Laguna Brisas Hotel. I will share your words with the staff. We will continue to add or eliminate breakfast items to enhanced it. We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to your next visit. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We live local and spend time down at the beach for weekends. This hotel is convenient, but can be pricey. It is very clean and walking distance to down town Laguna, ` 1 mile. All rooms have granite counter tops and Travertine bathroom floors. Internet is free, if you need it. Breakfast is a continental breakfast. Nothing special, but it does get the day started

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
We appreciate your kind words . We will share them with the staff. We will continue to strive for 100 % guest satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Love this hotel! Great place with wonderful staff! My family and I look forward to returning as soon as possible! This was our second stay there and it was as always amazing! Very clean. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluepumpkin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
I am delighted that we met your expectations. I will congratulate the staff on a job well done. We look forward many more visits in the not too distant future . Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the night and really enjoyed our stay. We loved the Jacuzzi in the room and the rooms were very good sized. I would try to get a room away from the road though, since cars go by there all night. It was a pretty modern room and we bid $70 on priceline and got it. The breakfast was also very good. They had a lot of hot breakfast items to chose from.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mairtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
We appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Laguna Brisas Hotel. We will continue to train and instill a can do attitude in our employees to better serve you ... our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
1.5 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Brisas Hotel

Property: Laguna Brisas Hotel
Address: 1600 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3262 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laguna Brisas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"99 Steps to the Beach..." The alluring tranquility of the infinite Pacific will envelope your senses as you relax and rejuvenate in one of our fully air-conditioned rooms featuring beautifully appointed furnishings and 32-inch flat screen LCD Televisions. Immerse yourself in the warmth of the sun while gazing towards Catalina Island and the ocean's expanse from our scenic rooftop terrace followed by a soothing swim in the sparkling outdoor pool. Let your mind drift while your dreams soar. Complimentary high-speed Internet! Complimentary hot buffet breakfast! From a romantic getaway to a family vacation to the refined services for the business traveler, the Laguna Brisas Hotel is your perfect destination. From the moment you enter the lobby, you will be greeted with friendly smiles and the superior service one would expect from such a special location. Laguna Brisas is located above the crystal waters of the blue Pacific at the corner of Bluebird Canyon and South Coast Highway. Parking fee $20 USD per night; one parking spot allowed per room. Enjoy your moment at the Laguna Brisas Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Laguna Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Laguna Brisas Hotel Laguna Beach
Best Western Laguna Beach
Laguna Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing