We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Laguna Brisas Hotel
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This was our second stay. Love the location right across the street from beach. A little bit of a walk to main downtown streets but great shops and restaurants on the way. The room is very large and the huge jacuzzi tub is awesome. Will stay here again many times.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Owner at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for visiting us again. We hope to see you many times in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will share you words with the staff and continue to strive for 100% guest satisfaction . Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel is older and because of the rain there had been some flooding outside the rooms. The rooms have been updated and are perfectly nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. The bed was comfortable and the room was good sized with the spa tub. The room also had a partial ocean view and a small balcony.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Laguna Brisas. It was quite a rain storm. I will share your survey with the staff. They will continue to strive for 100% guest satisfaction and work on our shortcomings. Safe travels and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

First time making reservation through the chain web site. After comparing prices and amenities I chose this property because they didn't have a resort fee. They offer a really filling breakfast not just pastries and juice and coffee.The rooms are clean. Oder free. Fairly well sound proofed from one another. The in room spa is neat, but the room is an odd shape.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

I'd like to thank you on behalf of the staff for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are constantly trying out new items to improve our breakfast to meet our guest's expectations. We will continue to instill a can do attitude in our employees so we may give superior customer care. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

After reading mixed reviews about this hotel I was unsure about noise, upgrades etc... I was very pleased we stayed here over some of the other similar options.
It was a walk to the beach, close to amenities and galleries. we had ocean views with a terrace and it was very affordable. The whirlpool in room was a nice touch. Breakfast was fresh and rooms were clean.
They could use better pillows but that was about it. It was not noisy at all!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumpinrainbows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your recent stay in Laguna Beach. I love hearing feedback from our guest so we may continue to improve. We will keep motivating our employees to strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again and again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Right across the street from the beach. My room on the street level was a little noisy, but had an amazing spa tub and was very spacious. While in town walk to Mozambique next door and check out their new deck.
The hotel breakfast was above average and the rooftop lounge was great for watching the sunrise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cburnsesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Laguna Brisas Hotel. I will share your words with the staff. We will continue to add or eliminate breakfast items to enhanced it. We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to your next visit. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We live local and spend time down at the beach for weekends. This hotel is convenient, but can be pricey. It is very clean and walking distance to down town Laguna, ` 1 mile. All rooms have granite counter tops and Travertine bathroom floors. Internet is free, if you need it. Breakfast is a continental breakfast. Nothing special, but it does get the day started

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

We appreciate your kind words . We will share them with the staff. We will continue to strive for 100 % guest satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Love this hotel! Great place with wonderful staff! My family and I look forward to returning as soon as possible! This was our second stay there and it was as always amazing! Very clean. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluepumpkin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

I am delighted that we met your expectations. I will congratulate the staff on a job well done. We look forward many more visits in the not too distant future . Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.2 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
460 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
#12 of 22 in Laguna Beach
524 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Brisas Hotel

Address: 1600 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3262 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £101 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Brisas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"99 Steps to the Beach..." The alluring tranquility of the infinite Pacific will envelope your senses as you relax and rejuvenate in one of our fully air-conditioned rooms featuring beautifully appointed furnishings and 32-inch flat screen LCD Televisions. Immerse yourself in the warmth of the sun while gazing towards Catalina Island and the ocean's expanse from our scenic rooftop terrace followed by a soothing swim in the sparkling outdoor pool. Let your mind drift while your dreams soar. Complimentary high-speed Internet! Complimentary hot buffet breakfast! From a romantic getaway to a family vacation to the refined services for the business traveler, the Laguna Brisas Hotel is your perfect destination. From the moment you enter the lobby, you will be greeted with friendly smiles and the superior service one would expect from such a special location. Laguna Brisas is located above the crystal waters of the blue Pacific at the corner of Bluebird Canyon and South Coast Highway. Parking fee $20 USD per night; one parking spot allowed per room. Enjoy your moment at the Laguna Brisas Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Laguna Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Laguna Brisas Hotel Laguna Beach
Best Western Laguna Beach
Laguna Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing