We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Laguna Brisas Hotel
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

My stay was comfortable and just a few minutes walk to the beach. The ocean views on the upper patio were amazing. The staff was very helpful. Art galleries were close by and transportation was convenient as the hotel is located close to the Laguna Shuttle stop. I look forward to future visits.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank afamteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
We appreciate your words regarding the staff. They will be delighted that their efforts were noticed. We will continue to upgrade our property to meet our guest's expectations. Please visit us again soon. Travel safe.


Jose Berumen
General Manager
generalmanager@lagunabrisas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    252
    106
    57
    44
See reviews for
178
308
42
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed at Best Western PLUS Laguna Beach for an overnight stay and had a lovely time! The reception staff were very friendly and polite. The room was perfect for 2 people and we really enjoyed the spa tub in the room. Overall, would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank veronica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your words with the staff as motivation so they can continue to ensure a pleasant stay for all our guests. Best regards and come back soon.

Jose Berumen
General Manager
generalmanager@lagunabrisas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Wonderful hotel with modern amenities and upgrades. Had a balcony with a view of the ocean, comfortable bed, nice big counter in the bathroom, big TV, underground free parking, in room jacuzzi! The breakfast was spectacular with waffles, eggs, potatoes, sausages, yogurt, fruit and more. Staff was very friendly and helpful :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
I will share your words with the staff. They will be appreciative that their efforts have been noticed. We will continue to instill a can do attitude and work towards 100% guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon. Happy travels.

Jose Berumen
General Manager
generalmanager@lagunabrisas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico, Usa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised that the feel here was not of your typical stale chain hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. Having breakfast available got us out onto the beach earlier. having CNN blasting all the worlds problems into the breakfast area was not pleasant. I also would have gladly traded the jacuzzi tub for a room safe to keep valuables while on the beach. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natsmavenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are delighted that we met your expectations. I will commend the staff on their efforts. No, we don't have safes in rooms but we do have some I the back office. We will continue to train our staff to ensure a pleasant stay. Best regards


Jose Berumen
General Manager
generalmanager@lagunabrisas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed here for two nights for my friend's wedding in Laguna Beach. The bonus was that it was close to the Montage where all the wedding activities took place. That was pretty much the only plus side.

I came early to see if I could drop my bags at the front desk because I had to meet the bride early and didn't want my bags sitting in my car melting all day. I showed up and the man behind the desk said they didn't have a place to store luggage, and that maybe someone could watch it behind the desk…I chose not to take my chances so I lugged it all back into my car.

I finally checked in to a hot room, and quickly found the poorly schemed 'western' motif very odd. There are swinging cowboy doors to the bathroom that don't stay open they just keep swinging shut or get stuck which is very odd. I also came to find a trail of ants and two spiders. I went to the front desk and they moved me to a different room, but sounded like they just wanted to me check out and that my finding spiders was annoying. Thankfully there were a ton of wedding activities and I didn't have to stay at the hotel very long.

Free parking for one car. For the price I paid I could've stayed somewhere way nicer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Owner at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I will share your words with staff. We apologize for the lack of hospitality you experienced. We are committed to changing and continue working on our shortcomings. Best regards, we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Booked a room from a block that was set aside for a wedding. The booking experience was easy and accommodating, but the overall experience fell short of our expectations. The room was very small, had to move the desk to access the air conditioner and allow for proper air flow, and the beds were very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
I agree Laguna beach could be quite expensieve especially in the summer time. We always try to keep are rights below the competition. We will continue to train our employees and work on our shortcomings. Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The rooms were fine. The hotel layout very awkward. We checked in early and were very lucky the room was ready. I was told nothing about getting make up on the towels would result in a charge. My daughter checked in with her bridesmaids a little later that day. I was there at check in and they made a big point of saying DO NOT get make up on the linens are there will be a fine. Totally rubbed me the wrong way- either I was not completely informed on check in or they were just being rude to the young girls. You get one key per room, two if very lucky- that is a super big pain if you are not always together. Since it is so close to the beach the whole property is locked, so the key is a must. There is a nice free breakfast and pretty ok coffee till 10:30. Right by the summer trolly stop and beach access.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose2244, Manager at Laguna Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to work on our shortcomings and strive for 100% guest satisfaction. I will talk to the staff regarding how to properly phrase their words. It is not our intent to be rude just informative. Best regards.

Jose Berumen
General Manager
generalmanager@lagunabrisas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#7 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.5 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Brisas Hotel

Property: Laguna Brisas Hotel
Address: 1600 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3262 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Laguna Brisas Spa Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laguna Brisas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"99 Steps to the Beach..." The alluring tranquility of the infinite Pacific will envelope your senses as you relax and rejuvenate in one of our fully air-conditioned rooms featuring beautifully appointed furnishings and 32-inch flat screen LCD Televisions. Immerse yourself in the warmth of the sun while gazing towards Catalina Island and the ocean's expanse from our scenic rooftop terrace followed by a soothing swim in the sparkling outdoor pool. Let your mind drift while your dreams soar. Complimentary high-speed Internet! Complimentary hot buffet breakfast! From a romantic getaway to a family vacation to the refined services for the business traveler, the Laguna Brisas Hotel is your perfect destination. From the moment you enter the lobby, you will be greeted with friendly smiles and the superior service one would expect from such a special location. Laguna Brisas is located above the crystal waters of the blue Pacific at the corner of Bluebird Canyon and South Coast Highway. Parking fee $20 USD per night; one parking spot allowed per room. Enjoy your moment at the Laguna Brisas Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laguna Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Laguna Brisas Hotel Laguna Beach
Best Western Laguna Beach
Laguna Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing