We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Laguna Beacg”
Review of Laguna Beach Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Laguna Beach Lodge
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Reviewed 3 September 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lauri J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My husband, teen daughter and I stayed at the Travelodge, Laguna Beach for 2 nights in August 2014. I found it to be a little bit quirky, a little bit dated, but oh so worth the money! The hotel is located on Pacific Coast Highway across the street from the Montage Resort and beach access to Treasure Island beach. It is South of the congested tourist area in Laguna Beach. While we paid <$200/night at the Travelodge, the Montage is a MINIMUM $700/night! While I do like to stay in a nice resort, sometimes you just want a comfortable place to sleep in a nice location and this is exactly what we got. We selected a deluxe corner room (214) that had a king bed and a sofa bed. There was one window that faced the back of the property (no view at all). The bathroom also had a small window that looked out the side onto a rooftop. This room did not have a standard hotel room layout due to the corner location. When you entered, there was a longish hallway leading to the room (We found the hallway to be a great place to change in private.) The bathroom was located at the back of the room and had a toilet and shower with a separate sink area outside. The room had a lot of character with a wood ceiling and the unique layout. We had a mini fridge and a microwave. We were warned that the wi-fi might not work in the corner location and it didn't, but it was pleasant to sit outside in the common area to get wi-fi. This worked for us as we were on vacation and didn't need to spend our time online. The free breakfast was just cold items, but again suited us. The pool was small, but nicely warm. There was a landing for the upstairs rooms with a nice sunset view which we also found to be a good place to enjoy breakfast. The bed was too firm for my liking and there were some condition issues in the bathroom (broken/loose tiles, loose toilet) that really should be fixed, but definitely not deal breakers. Janice at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. We made good use of the Laguna Beach free trolley that runs in the Summer with a stop directly in front of the hotel. We walked to the CVS Pharmacy and Grocery that are in the adjacent shopping center and we loved the short walk across the street and down the hillside to the lovely Treasure Island beach. We did not try any of the restaurants in the adjacent shopping center, but if we had stayed longer, I think we would have. Would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MySweetKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Erick M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The price is a great value due to location. My main complaint was the dirty floors. I had to keep using baby wipes on my kids feet to clean the black off of them. Do hotels have licensing agencies for habitability? Also the bathroom had a distinct odor.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winter14777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Tried to charge us more after booking on line for less expensive price. One room the carpet was wet and the room was not well maintained . We had stayed here several times and had continual issues each time with different rooms.At midnight until approximately one -thirty , it sounded like kids jumping off the bed on to the floor, even causing our windows to rattle. The occupants above us were causing this disturbance.The desk person in the morning was polite but very condescending.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skamps209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
1.5 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
477 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites
Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites
#17 of 22 in Laguna Beach
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
817 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
446 reviews
2.8 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Beach Lodge

Address: 30806 Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-4222 (Formerly Travelodge Laguna Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Laguna Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £79 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laguna Beach Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the stunning backdrop of Laguna Beach, a classic 1950s Southern California Motor Lodge is reborn as a comfortable boutique hotel.The Laguna Beach Lodge offers outstanding value: free parking, complimentary breakfast and attractive rates.Ideally situated and perfect for families, we capture the spirit of Laguna and make it all affordable, convenient, and fun.•A short walk to Treasure Island Beach.•Summertime trolley service from our front door to Laguna's village.•Free Wifi.•Bright, cheerful, and fresh Laguna Beach hotel rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Laguna Beach Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Laguna Reef Hotel
Laguna Reef Motel
Best Western Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing