We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW - what a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn At Laguna Beach
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 July 2012

If you’re looking for a get-a-way right on the ocean, within walking distance of great restaurants and shops, very comfortable/affordable newly renovated rooms and maybe the genuinely, friendliest staff anywhere, then look no further than the Inn at Laguna Beach. The complimentary continental breakfast served to each room daily is a wonderful touch (and served accurately and on requested time each day). Another nice touch is the complimentary wine, lemonade and cookies each evening in the quaint lobby with ocean views.

Here are a few of the highlights:

* Roger (bartender) is a local artist that brought a flipchart pad while he was bartending at the pool and terrace. He would sketch animals based on kid’s (and adult) requests…they loved it!! What a find he was…has that “it” when it comes to customer service!!
* Our son had his 12 birthday during our stay. Rachel at the front desk overheard us talking about it and sent a card to him from the staff along with milk and cookies to our room. Talk about him feeling special!
* John, bellman, saw we were from Arizona, and asked if we were heading home when we checked out Monday. Saying we were, he took it upon himself to let us know that CA-133 was closed due to an accident and then provided us with alternate directions, saving us much time and aggravation. Anticipation of guest needs…hard to teach.

One of our best family vacations ever. We’ve already decided that the Inn at Laguna Beach is a spot we’ll return to soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Steve M

Thank you for the kind review regarding your saty at the Inn at Laguna Beach, please know this is the service you should expect whenever your travels bring you back. I look forward to meeting you on your return visit

Thank you
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

794 - 800 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed here for my birthday in May. And I will most likely do it again next year. If you are in Laguna Beach staying close to town with the shops and restaurants is essential and you will not find a better location. The staff at the Laguna Inn are great and always helpful. We did stay in an ocean view and all I can say is SPEND THE MONEY! Going to sleep each night listening to the waves is fantastic. And I can never seem to relax enough to take a nap but one afternoon sitting on the sofa while the hubby napped I put down my book and the next thing I know I am waking up with cool ocean breezes fanning me. We had the breakfast delivered each morning and it was a great way to start the day. The rooms while not spacious but they have been updated and are perfect for a couple.

There are so many great restaurants - one that stuck with us is Nick's!

So I suggest splurging on a ocean view room and enjoy a great hotel!

ps They do indicate a resort fee on the website and I was fully aware when I booked my reservation online.

Room Tip: Ocean view the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripsforfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Tripsforfun1

Thank you for spending your birhtday with us, we hope you make in a yearly tradition. You have pointed out some terrific restaurants but there are a lot more to try. I am happy to read you were able to relax while staying here as that is what a get away is all about. I look forward to meeting you upon your return.

Thank you for your positive comments
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

There are a few things that make this hotel stand out from the rest:
-Free continental breakfast delivered right to your room at a time of your choice in the AM
-Turn down service with a freshly made bed and chocolates :)
-Excellent service: at one point I was really craving delivery...I called the front desk and the clerk took time out to call around the area to see what was still open, calling me back promptly with options.
-Good sized rooms (pool side, oceanview and standard rooms to choose from)
-Amazing location: Not only is it right on the beach, but it's also walking distance to sooo many restaurants, bars, and shops

Overall, we had a great experience and would definitely recommend the Inn at Laguna Beach to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dapfunk187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is an excellent hotel! The staff was friendly, professional and very helpful. The good continental breakfast delivered to our room at the time we requested was a neat treat. Going to sleep in a comfortable bed with excellent pillows with the sound of the ocean in the background was very relaxing. My granddaughter loved the cookies and lemonade in the evening. Everything was within walking distance and the beautiful beach is just steps away. This hotel will not disappoint you!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Beautiful views of the beach and ocean. Katie, Nora and the entire staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Must have had recent updates because all the furniture in rooms and patios was new. Memory foam bed just like home. Within walking distance of art galleries and restaurants. Really enjoyed the breakfast service.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have great views of the beach activities and the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Hotel was wonderful ...the view outstanding ...but it was the staff that made this hotel and vacation stand out! Everyone went above and beyond, on a daily basis, to make our stay enjoyable, comfortable, and fun. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone and cannot wait to stay here again on my next visit to Laguna. A paradise within walking distance to all that Laguna Beach has to offer.

Room Tip: High floor and ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
480 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.3 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
1,105 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
869 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Laguna Beach

Address: 211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £196 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At Laguna Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 5 rated Laguna Beach hotel on Tripadvisor / Top 10 Gayot rated boutique hotel in Orange County, CA. The Inn at Laguna Beach is located in the heart of Laguna Beach, perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Inn just completed an extensive renovation in 2012 and features brand new guest rooms, pool area, and meeting rooms. Some of the in room amenities are Pillow Top Mattresses, iPod/iPhone docks, 32 inch HDTVs, Central A/C, Starbucks In-Room Coffee, COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET AND NIGHTLY WINE RECEPTION WITH FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES IN THE LOBBY. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is open and heated year round, and we provide complimentary beach amenities. The Inn at Laguna Beach is a beachfront property and features direct beach access. The Inn is centrally located within short walking distance to downtown Laguna Beach with over 100 boutique shops and restaurants. Heisler Park, along with many World class art galleries and the Laguna Art Museum are just steps from the hotel. For day trip options, Los Angeles and San Diego are 1 hour away, 30 minutes to theme parks such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Legoland. One hour to theme parks such as Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Newport Beach to the North and Dana Point to the South are 10 minutes away and from there you can catch a ferry to Catalina Island. LAX is 40 miles, and John Wayne is 15 miles away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn At Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing