We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Find in Laguna Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn At Laguna Beach
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Ideal. This was the most pleasant find in Laguna Beach! The service was excellent, the rooms were quaint and charming, and location was ideal. We were a short walk to restaurants/shops/beach and beautiful sights. The happy hour on the upper deck was nicely done and it was a great spot to relax. You're greeted with cucumber water in the lobby and friendly staff. For the price, this cannot be beat. I will return and will recommend to anyone interested. This was a wonderful vacation and a welcomed gem in Southern California.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlabella16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Carlabella16

Thank you for your kind review, you certainly touched on some of the amenities that I believe make us special. Thank you for pointing out the kindness of our staff, they really try to exceed expecatations so it is always nice when this is recognized. Laguna Beach is a walkable City so it is nice to read that you enjoyed our location, we do boast a 98 walk score which is one of the tops in Laguna Beach.

Thank you again for your kind comments, please look me up the next time you make a reservation at the Inn at Laguna Beach as I would love to give you a warm welcome back!

Thank you
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

Our family stayed at at the Inn at Laguna beach over spring break, we had fantastic time, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spotless, the view from our balcony incredible, my kids loved the warm pool. We also very much enjoyed the wine reception and my children loved the cookies. My only negative comment is to get rid of the mini bar. We will definately come back and would recommend the hotel to our friends

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Great location, nice rooms and a wonderful staff. Will bend over to backwards to acomodate your needs. The rooms have a wonderful view of the Pacific. Many of the rooms have one king bed, so make sure you request a room with two queens if you need them. The desk staff are more than willing to help with local information, restaurants, gyms and other points of interest.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We thought we needed a warmer-than-Northern California beach fix before the busy summer season and chose Laguna Beach, and The Inn at Laguna Beach, based on Trip Advisor reviews. I don't see how we could have possibly made a better choice! Our arrival was a little harried, so hopefully this will give other first-time travelers a 'heads up': When you arrive from Hiway 133, the registration entrance will be the 3rd on the left (given the double yellow line we drove around the block). There are several parking spots near the door and hopefully one will be open when you arrive (that wasn't the case for us and we had to juggle near the entrance with another car). Check in, get help with your luggage, and be prepared to drive your car down to one of the two parking lots underneath the hotel (you may need to do that before going up to your room if the registration lot is crowded, as it was for us). Parking is an additional $29 a night, a little shocking given the room rates. However location drives the price, and the location, between Main Beach and Heisler Park, was nothing short of amazing. Registration staff, and particularly the bell staff, was extremely friendly and helpful. If at all possible, make sure you get an ocean view room, with or without a balcony (we didn't miss paying the extra money for a balcony) for a stunning sweeping view of Main Beach. Our room, an ocean view king on the 4th floor, above the pool (in warmer weather it may be noisy) in the middle of the hallway, was perfect: Nice layout, plenty of space (+sleeper sofa), nice large shower (no tub), well appointed and maintained. One of the only disappointments was no coffee service in the room. Coffee and tea service was provided in the lobby from 7-9 a.m. by Starbucks. Housekeeping service was very efficient and pleasant. Our room was cleaned by 10:00 a.m. both mornings we were there. Although there is no restaurant on site, you can have room service provided by Las Brisas next door and there are endless dining choices within walking distance (see separate reviews). There was also a nice wine reception every evening in the lobby or on the 4th floor terrace (also a great spot for bringing back a lunch-time sandwich from Whole Foods if it's not being used by a conference). Out the back door of the lobby you can walk down (or back up) several landings of steps to the beach/boardwalk (we did that for the exercise instead of walking down PCH) or up the back pathway to Heisler Park or Las Brisas, with many photo ops. We checked out some of the other lodgings while there. Given the price (much less than the larger resorts) and location, we would come back to the Inn every time. One of best getaways yet!

Room Tip: Ocean view a must, with or without a balcony. Even in May there were quite a few children, so the 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyWandererQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Having visited the Inn at Laguna several times in the past we were not disappointed with our stay from 21 April - 1st May. From the moment we arrived at reception until the day we left, we could not find fault in our stay. Fresh tea and coffee is served at reception from 7.30 until 9.00 in the morning, wine tasting either on the balcony or reception from 5-6pm and fresh lemonade with cookies from 6-7pm. The views from the balcony are breathtaking. We walked along the cliff top every morning taking in the surfers and water walkers. Our room, this time, was on the village side. The room itself had a king sized bed with a sofa, coffee table and television. As it was our anniversary we were delighted to be sent a bottle of champagne to our room from the Inn. The staff cannot do enough for the guests and we would like to say a huge "well done and thank you" to Inn at Laguna. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Phyllis K

Thank you for your kind comments we certainly appreciate them. I would also like to thank you for spending your anniversary with us as you have many choices to spend such a special occassion and I am truly honored you chose the Inn at Laguna Beach. Heisler Park is one of the top attractions in Laguna Beach so I am happy you were able to enjoy the walk each morning. I am blessed every day to work with such a great group of people and please rest assured they recieved your "Thank you".

I hope on your next visit to the Inn at Laguna Beach I will have a chance to meet you as I would love to give you a warm welcome back.

Thank you
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The view from the hotel is fantastic. They have wine happy hour on the terrace and an excellent location! Cookies in the lobby in the afternoon with lemonade. They also have food service from Las Brisas. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank lancew1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed on the 5th floor in an ocean view, double queen room. The inn is located between Main Beach and Heisler park which is a gorgeous rocky coast area in Laguna. Having those views to look at and wake up to is what makes this "inn" worthwhile. The staff is very nice and the queen rooms are a bit small but tastefully decorated and comfortable. If we would have had movies to watch at night when tired, real room service, and a bigger room, I would have given it 5 stars. Then again, it would have been more expensive.

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floor oceanview rooms are best. They put you above the view of the people on the walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Cindy H

Thank you for your comments we take all feedback seriously so we can try to continuously improve. I am happy to read that you point out our location as we believe we have one of the best spots in town. Heisler Park is one of the top attractions in Laguna Beach, with all of the Public Art and access it is a beautiful walk. We are in the process of updating our TV offerings and our WiFi so movies will be able to be viewed in the room, as for our Room Service we are pretty limited as we do not have a Kitchen but we have partnered with the World Famous Las Brisas restaurant to offer in room dining. Hopefully these little changes will be noticed on your next visit.

Please look me up the next time you are at the Inn at Laguna Beach as I would love to give you a warm welcome back.

Thank you again for your comments we truly do appreciate them

Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#5 of 23 in Laguna Beach
508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#3 of 23 in Laguna Beach
1,124 reviews
3 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 23 in Laguna Beach
950 reviews
1 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#9 of 23 in Laguna Beach
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Laguna Beach

Address: 211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £193 - £373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At Laguna Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 5 rated Laguna Beach hotel on Tripadvisor / Top 10 Gayot rated boutique hotel in Orange County, CA. The Inn at Laguna Beach is located in the heart of Laguna Beach, perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Inn just completed an extensive renovation in 2012 and features brand new guest rooms, pool area, and meeting rooms. Some of the in room amenities are Pillow Top Mattresses, iPod/iPhone docks, 32 inch HDTVs, Central A/C, Starbucks In-Room Coffee, COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET AND NIGHTLY WINE RECEPTION WITH FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES IN THE LOBBY. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is open and heated year round, and we provide complimentary beach amenities. The Inn at Laguna Beach is a beachfront property and features direct beach access. The Inn is centrally located within short walking distance to downtown Laguna Beach with over 100 boutique shops and restaurants. Heisler Park, along with many World class art galleries and the Laguna Art Museum are just steps from the hotel. For day trip options, Los Angeles and San Diego are 1 hour away, 30 minutes to theme parks such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Legoland. One hour to theme parks such as Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Newport Beach to the North and Dana Point to the South are 10 minutes away and from there you can catch a ferry to Catalina Island. LAX is 40 miles, and John Wayne is 15 miles away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn At Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing