We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Customers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Inn At Laguna Beach
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We loved the place. Clean, remodeled, beautiful ocean view rooms available, heated pool, jacuzzi and the staff was amazing. Great place for some peace and quiet. Not commercialized at all.
The young man at the front desk Brandon was obsolete a delight.

Room Tip: The Ocean view rooms are amazing.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Mary K

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Inn at Laguna Beach. I am truly lucky to work with Brenden and the rest of the team. They absolutely care about each guest experience and making sure they create positive memories. The next time you are ready for peace and quite we hope to see you back.

Thank you
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
There are newer reviews for The Inn At Laguna Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had been regulars at the Inn, for many years, but decided to go elsewhere 4 yrs ago as the hotel was in need of major remodel. I am happy to say that this has been done and the remodel shows an attention to detail, down to recycling waste baskets. The old broken-down mattresses have been replaced, new bedding, rooms recarpeted, painted, updated vanities installed in the bath area and the dated chests have been replaced with work station desks and flat screen tv. What was most gratifying was that we had requested that the down and feathers items be removed from our room, due to allergies, and they were. Having stayed in 6 hotels in the last month with The Inn being only one of the 2 that honored this request without major arm twisting. All in all, it's great to be back in our favorite hotel in Laguna!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoSwUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear MoSwUSA

Thank you for your kind comments reagrding your most recent visit. I am very happy that you gave us the opportunity to serve you again and that you tried our product post renovation. We did spend about 2.5 million dollars on the renovation so I am very pleased to read that you are happy with the outcome.

Thank you also for acknowledging that we were able to meet your request. I am fortunate every day to come to work with a great group of individuals who truly care about each guest experience. I am very happy they made your experience a memorable one.

The next time you are in Laguna Beach please look me up as I would love to give you a warm welcome back.

Thank you
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Just stayed at the amazing Inn at Laguna Beach last night. It legitimately took every ounce of will power to check out. The location is perfect so you can walk around and enjoy the best Laguna has to offer. The Oceanfront Balcony is worth every penny. Feel asleep and awoke to the sounds of waves crashing on the beach. The team is second to none - above & beyond the call of duty. If you are in Laguna, do yourself a favor and stay here. Also, I highly recommend ordering a festival picnic box from Broadway by Amar Santana and eating on your beautiful balcony. You can thank me later :) THANK YOU to the phenomenal Inn team!

Room Tip: Oceanfront Balcony or bust! Floors 3-5
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melbalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Melbalina

I am so happy to see that you did not want to check out next time stay longer!!!!! You certainly highlighted two of our best features our staff and our location. The team really wants to make sure every guest has a great stay and leaves with positive memories. As far as our location we could not agree more next to Main Beach and within walking distance to the Village, there really is no need for a car

Thank you so much for your kind comments we hope to see you again very soon, please look me up the next time you are in Laguna so I can give you a warm welcome back.

Thank you
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Location and facility are fantastic. Steps to beach, a block to central town. We paid for an oceanfront with balcony and it was worth it. The room is small but the bathroom space is tood. Pool is very warm and clean, all common areas are clean. Staff is courteous and friendly. Only criticism is that the choice of channels on the tv is limited and there is no on-demand movie alternative - an issue for us as a way to calm the kids down at the end of the day. Lack of a real bar and restaurant may be an issue for you, too, but it's so close to so many alternatives in town it's not a detractor.

Room Tip: Pay the high price for a great view. Room 511 was amazing.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Fred W

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Inn at Laguna Beach. You certainly mentioned two of our greatest attributes our location and our staff. I am inspired everyday by the team that I work with as they truly care about each guest and making sure every one leaves with positive memories.

I am sorry you do not like our TV programming, we just upgraded the service so we have over 86 HD channels, including the HBO package.

We have partnered with Las Brisas as they provide our Room Service as we do not have a restaurant on property. If Las Brisas is not an option we have over 40 restaurants within walking distance of the Inn.

I appreicate all of your comments and as we are looking to improve our product and services we will certainly take your comments to heart.

I hope you return to the Inn at Laguna Beach, please look me up on your next visit.

Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The location is perfect; we just park the car and walk all over town. I love being on the beach and being able to listen to the ocean. The staff is wonderful; very attentive. Great location; just minutes from John Wayne airport, Fashion Island.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Cindy L

Thank you for your review regarding your visit to the Inn at Laguna Beach. We could not agree with you more that we love our location. As you stated once you park the car there is no need to move it as we are within walking distance of the Village with over 40 restaurants, Art Galleries and Specialty shops, we are also 64 steps to Main Beach.

We look forward to your return, please look me up on your next visit
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

just back from a Californian road trip and spent the last few nights at this hotel. e had a ocean view room which was amazing. the sound of the ocean was always there. ervice quite good although they didn't seem to have prepared for the fact that we had five in our party and we needed to use the sofa bed. But as soon as they knew they were in every morning and night to take down and set up the bed. The highlight though was the complimentary wine and nibbles served every evening at 5:00pm on the terrace overlooking the ocean. a really nice touch which we enjoyed. oh yes and they supplied binoculars in the bedroom for dolphin and whale watching. Hotel pool was heated and the perfect temperature for a swim which was just as we'll as the sea was cold! A nice place to go for couples and a good honeymoon hotel. we would go back again anytime! Laguna Beach interesting tool - very arty and lots of galleries. Got really nice souvenirs in the Laguna Art museum right next door to the hotel. also try the Cafe maison garden centre opposite the hotel for breakfast - really nice. avoid Las Brisas for dinner- pricey noisy and overrated. The greeters corner restaurant just down by. He beach was far nicer.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Ruth G

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Inn at Laguna Beach. We could not agree more about our location, next door to the Art Museum and within walking distance of the Village. Laguna was founded as an Arts Colony and we have tried to stay true to our roots, which is why we have so many galleries and all of the Public Art.

I am sorry we did not take care of your sofa bed the first time around but I am happy that we were able to learn and make the appropriate changes. I am happy to see that our wine hour on the Terrace is memorable and you also enjoyed the use of our binoculars. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our product and service.

We hope to see you at the Inn soon, please look me up on your next visit.

Thank you
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My wife and I stayed in room 305 from Wednesday to Saturday in early August 2013. I was at a conference in San Diego and we decided to extend our time in California and drive up to Laguna Beach. The room is large and very clear, although the tub suffered from slow drainage during showers. The balcony is lovely and you are directly on the Pacific, and you hear the ocean all night long, which is an unusual feature. There is some construction going right next to the hotel, where a new Lifeguard HQ and rest rooms are being built, will be finished in the Spring of 2014. Our room was not ready when we arrived, so we went up to the Terrace and a lovely young woman served us cold sodas while we waited – our room became available at 3:30 pm. You can easily walk to Las Brisas restaurant next door, or to the Starbucks across the street, or even to Johnny Rockets for lunch down the street. The beach is OK, no private beach section for the hotel, beach is more like a park with many visitors. We favored sitting at the hotel pool each day and walking along the ocean. I did get into the ocean one day, water was 64 degrees, but the water amazing clear and clear just a short distance from shore. We did make the scene at the Pageant of the Masters one evening , very nice music and scenes, though I must admit I am a bit mystified why the show is so popular. We are from New Jersey and spoiled by Broadway, I guess. Restaurants are excellent, one better than the next. Don’t miss the Rib Eye sandwich or stuffed baked potato at Nick’s, or the dining view from the Cliff House. At $500 per night, this was a pricey experience, we were first timers in the area. Overall, we enjoyed our three night stay.

Room Tip: ocean front if you can afford.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear PT8

Thank you for your comments regrading your last visit to Laguna Beach. It sounds like you had a nice stay visiting California. You certainly had two great cities San Deigo and Laguna Beach.

No one is looking forward to the end of the Consturction project more than we are; however, we are very fortunate that when it is complete we will have a mulit-million dollar park and Lifeguard facility next door to the hotel. We work closely with the City to make sure that we limit the disruption to our guest as much as we possilby can. The good news is that it is not visible from all places in the hotel, like our Terrace.

In California beaches are not private, they are all open to the Public, our Coastal Commission really works to ensure everyone has access to the beach. If we could have our own are we certainly would, in the absence of having a private beach we do provide beach chairs and umbrellas along with towels for our guests.

We love our location as we are within walking distance of over 40 restaurants, it sounds like you got to experience a few of them. I could not agree more with you regrading Nick's it is a locals favorite.

I do hope you will get out to California in the future and return to the Inn at Laguna Beach, the next time you do please look me up so I can give you a warm welcome back.

Thank you
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.3 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
782 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
1,091 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Laguna Beach

Address: 211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £211 - £470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At Laguna Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 5 rated Laguna Beach hotel on Tripadvisor / Top 10 Gayot rated boutique hotel in Orange County, CA. The Inn at Laguna Beach is located in the heart of Laguna Beach, perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Inn just completed an extensive renovation in 2012 and features brand new guest rooms, pool area, and meeting rooms. Some of the in room amenities are Pillow Top Mattresses, iPod/iPhone docks, 32 inch HDTVs, Central A/C, Starbucks In-Room Coffee, COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET AND NIGHTLY WINE RECEPTION WITH FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES IN THE LOBBY. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is open and heated year round, and we provide complimentary beach amenities. The Inn at Laguna Beach is a beachfront property and features direct beach access. The Inn is centrally located within short walking distance to downtown Laguna Beach with over 100 boutique shops and restaurants. Heisler Park, along with many World class art galleries and the Laguna Art Museum are just steps from the hotel. For day trip options, Los Angeles and San Diego are 1 hour away, 30 minutes to theme parks such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Legoland. One hour to theme parks such as Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Newport Beach to the North and Dana Point to the South are 10 minutes away and from there you can catch a ferry to Catalina Island. LAX is 40 miles, and John Wayne is 15 miles away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn At Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing