We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn At Laguna Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn At Laguna Beach
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
North hollywood Ca
1 review
“Can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Beautiful beach front location! Very romantic view. Very good customer service. Love that they are pet friendly. We received great accommodations for the value! We look forward to returning again soon!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petcrazytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Petcrazytravelers,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Inn at Laguna Beach. You touched on many of our great attributes as we believe our location is second to none. I am lucky everyday to work with such a great group of people who care about everyone's guest experience.

We look forward to your next visit, please look me up so I can give you and your pets a warm welcome back.

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    172
    58
    18
    7
See reviews for
189
327
19
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Varkaus, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Spent some days there on Holiday. Good location right next to the beach. Originally we had a Village Room, but managed to upgrade it to the Balcony Ocean View on arrival and it was worth every penny ($25 per night). Only con for our stay was the construction site next to the hotel, but it really didn't bother us, since noice was present only during day.

Room Tip: Definitely choose Balcony Ocean View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnttiPulkka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear AnttiPulkka

Thank you for your review regarding your last visit to the Inn at Laguna Beach. We are happy that you were able to upgrade to a room with a Balcony on the Ocean side of the hotel, we believe there is no better way to experience the Pacific Ocean.

Sorry about the Construction, this is a project that the City of Laguna is working on, it is slated to finish within the next couple of months. Once it is complete we will have a "state of the art" Lifeguard headquarters and a multi-million dollar park next door to the hotel. We do hope you return to Laguna Beach so you can see the finished project.

Thank you again we truly appreciate your comments.

Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stay here once a year and love the service(especially Brandon).The view is perfect and at night you could hear the waves it is very therapeutic. My family an I love to eat dinner at Las Brisas and than relax on our hotel balcony while playing family board games.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GigiNkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear GigiNkids

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Inn at Laguna Beach. It warms my heart to read that you "love the service", I am lucky to work with Brendan and the rest of the team, as they truly care about each guest experience. We are fortunate to have a great partnership with the iconic Las Brisas restaurant and it sounds like you spent a perfect evening with your family dining and enjoying the surroundings.

Please look me up on your next visit, we would love to see you more than once a year!!!

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsauken, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

The hotel is nice. Not too fancy but well appointed, clean and the staff is friendly. Located on the cliff over the beach, gorgeous views, sunrise was spectacular. Nice locality to the downtown area, not too far, quick 2 minute walk. The only complaint I had was that you could hear EVERY noise in the rooms around you. Walls were paper thin and if you have neighbors that like to stay up late, you're in trouble. Loved the place, just bring earplugs for sleeping.

Room Tip: Try to get an end room so it's quieter.
See more room tips
Green Features: They provided refillable water bottles which was very nice.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Joan C

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Inn at Laguna Beach. I was sorry to read that you heard noise from other rooms, our goal is to make sure all guest have a pleasant, relaxing stay, please accept my sincere apologies. Thank you for pointing out the friendliness of the staff, I am blessed to work with such a great team who truly cares about each guest visit. You also touched on our location we agree that it is centrally located, steps from the beach and minutes to downtown.

Please look me up on your next visit, as I would like to ensure you have a pleasant, relaxing and quite stay.

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

this is not a 4 star hotel - like the one down the street but do you really need one with the view of the Pacific?
the rooms are clean. although we had trouble with the cable tv. a very nice young man came to help us. the lobby serves wine at 5p and cookies thru bedtime: a nice touch. convenient location to everything - but not enough parking for guests - the hotel did reimburse parking the day we couldn't fine parking in the hotel garage. the pool and hot tub small but clean and perfect temp. A lovely paved walk right outside the ocean side of the hotel is glorious.

Room Tip: must have ocean view - there are a few without ocean view - why bother?? you are here for the Paci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Light_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Light_33

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Inn at Laguna Beach. I am sorry to read that your TV was not working properly but I am happy that we were able to resolve the issue for you. In our hectic world the best compliment you could pay is that this is a place to relax, we want our guest to be able to unwind and enjoy themselves. Along with the wine hour and cookies we also have coffee and tea in the morning along with some other great amenities.

Thank you again for your comments, please visit again and the next time you are in Laguna please look me up so I can give you a warm welcome back.

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We hadn't been to Calif in years and asked one or two friends where to stay. In the end, we went on line and decided on The Inn at Laguna Beach, in Laguna Beach, Calif. We stayed for 16 days, right on the ocean, very nice size room with a terrace connecting to the pool, spa, area and not a sound from any of the other guests. Weather was spectacular which added to our splendor of fabulous sunrises and sunsets, beautiful beaches right in front of our eyes, fabulous restaurants and many other towns to visit. The hotel's amenities were coffee in the am, free wine at 5pm for all guests and chocolate chip cookies when you got back to the hotel at night. The service people were fabulous with directions, restaurants, always accommodating and a smile on their faces. Our room was always clean and comfortable. What a find.

Lois and Richard Lewis

Room Tip: I think all rooms faced the ocean side but not sure. That is what we wanted. I would suggest being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Lois and Richard

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at the Inn at Laguna Beach. We are certainly happy you enjoyed everything, you certainly choose the right time to be away from the East Coast and the cold weather. We hope it does not take you years to come back as we would love to see you sooner.

Thank you again, please look me up on your next visit

Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolling Hills Estates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

This place is right on the beach. Beautiful scenery; nice rooms, clean and service is wonderful. Very friendly staff. They offer wine at around 5 pm and later in the evening, they have cookies available. Lots of shops around. Restaurant is next door; no restaurant in the premises.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stollyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Stollyboy

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. You certainly touched on two of our best attributes our staff and our location. I am fortunate to work with a great team who truly cares about each guest experience. Being located steps from Main Beach and within walking distance of 40 restaurants, shops and galleries we think we have the perfect spot.

Please come visit again and do reach out as I would love to give you a warm welcome back to the Inn at Laguna Beach.

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Laguna Beach

Property: The Inn At Laguna Beach
Address: 211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At Laguna Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 5 rated Laguna Beach hotel on Tripadvisor / Top 10 Gayot rated boutique hotel in Orange County, CA. The Inn at Laguna Beach is located in the heart of Laguna Beach, perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Inn just completed an extensive renovation in 2012 and features brand new guest rooms, pool area, and meeting rooms. Some of the in room amenities are Pillow Top Mattresses, iPod/iPhone docks, 32 inch HDTVs, Central A/C, Starbucks In-Room Coffee, COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET AND NIGHTLY WINE RECEPTION WITH FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES IN THE LOBBY. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is open and heated year round, and we provide complimentary beach amenities. The Inn at Laguna Beach is a beachfront property and features direct beach access. The Inn is centrally located within short walking distance to downtown Laguna Beach with over 100 boutique shops and restaurants. Heisler Park, along with many World class art galleries and the Laguna Art Museum are just steps from the hotel. For day trip options, Los Angeles and San Diego are 1 hour away, 30 minutes to theme parks such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Legoland. One hour to theme parks such as Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Newport Beach to the North and Dana Point to the South are 10 minutes away and from there you can catch a ferry to Catalina Island. LAX is 40 miles, and John Wayne is 15 miles away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your The Inn At Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing