We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so nice , great people , great hotel , great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn At Laguna Beach
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 February 2014

we had a tough start to our trip to Laguna Beach, found ourselves in a bad situation, the people at this hotel absolutely saved our trip and made a bad experience into one of the best vacations we have ever had,cannot say enough good things about the way we were treated and how everything worked out at this hotel. Our room had a spectacular view of the Pacific ocean and they even had free cookies and milk every night in the lobby,how nice is that

Room Tip: Ocean side is the best , we had room 513, had a great balcony to sit out and watch the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Tim M

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent visit to the Inn at Laguna Beach. We are sorry for how your stay started, it was our goal and by reading your review we accomplished it, was to make sure you and your family knew that not all people or businesses in Laguna Beach were bad. We were happy to turn your situation into a positive one and we hope you will come back and visit us soon.

Thank you again
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We intended to stay at the hotel for one night, however, ended up staying 3 and would have stayed 4 if there was availability. The staff was extremely helpful. The daytime staff member (cannot remember her name--blonde hair) during the week (we stayed Wed-Fri) was very helpful and pleasant to work with. We appreciate her efforts to fully accommodate our needs.

The ocean view from our room was amazing, as well as, views from any where on the property.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmlewis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Jmlewis 12

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Inn at Laguna Beach. We are happy you extended your stay and sorry that we were not able to accommodate you longer. I am guessing it was Ekaterina who was able to assist you but I also know I am blessed everyday to work with a fantastic team so it might have been another individual as well.

We hope you return soon and next time plan in advance to stay longer as we want to make sure we can accommodate your stay.

Thank you
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel for a business meeting. The view from the conference room was beautiful, and made the meetings fly by. The nearby nightlife was a great time as well. This is an older hotel but I would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank kristin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Kristin I

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Inn at Laguna Beach. You mentioned our location and as much as we would love to take credit for the view, credit goes to the Pacific Ocean and all of its glory. We are happy that staring at the ocean made your meetings seem to go a little faster. Being a couple of blocks from the Village of Laguna beach and steps from the Ocean it does make for a good break.

Thank you for your business we truly appreciate it and we do hope to see you here in the near future.

Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was a comfortable affordable beach front hotel centrally located to town. The room was clean and the staff were very attentive. The rooms don't have up-to-the minute design, but that was OK with us, because it was reasonably priced. Good restaurant in the hotel for dinner and breakfast with ocean view!

Room Tip: Avoid the street side, as those rooms are on Pacific Coast Highway and will be noisy. Otherwise - a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Sylvia C

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Inn at Laguna Beach. I feel very fortunate everyday to work with such a great group of people so I am happy to see that they were able to exceed your expectations. The team truly cares about every guest stay and it is there goal to make sure everyone leaves with a positive memory.

We are fortunate to have great partners in the community one of them being Las Brisas, the iconic restaurant next door as they provide room service for the hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed the experience.

Thank you again for your comments, we appreciate your business and we hope to see you soon.

Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My second visit and its great to be back. If you have any doubt on whether to stay here or not just wait until you are in your room, open the patio doors and see and smell the ocean.

As ever service at check in was smooth, friendly and efficient exactly as it should be. Ocean view room is well presented, with adequate supplies of coffee, snacks, and bathroom accessories.

The bed and sleep quality is great, perhaps something to do with coming off a long haul flight, and the location is perfect. Walking distance from everything from a coffee at Starbucks or a great meal at one of the many restaurants in the town.

Will enjoy the remainder of my stay and cant wait to come back.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and go for an Ocean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Exiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Exiles

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent visit to the Inn at Laguna Beach. You touched on a couple of our greatest attributes our staff and our location. I am lucky to work everyday with a team of people that truly care about each guest experience. We want every guest to leave with a positive memory and wanting to return soon.

Our location is second to none in Laguna as you mentioned we are within walking distance of over 40 great restaurants and we are steps from the beach.

We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to your return. Please look me up on your next visit as I would love to give you a warm Laguna Beach welcome back.

Thank you
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had such a good experience here. Upon arrival we received a room upgrade to an ocean view room! The Terrace has amazing views of the coastline and surrounding area. The Inn is well maintained and in a fantastic location. You are steps from the beach and a short walk from the heart of town. There are lots of options for some beautiful walks. Rooms were sparkling clean and nicely appointed. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seg1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Seg1227,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Inn at Laguna Beach. We cannot agree with you more regarding our "fantastic" location, as you noted we are steps from the Beach and a few blocks from the Village.

I will share your review with our Housekeeping staff as they take great pride in keeping the Hotel clean and in making sure each guest has a great stay.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Beautiful beach front location! Very romantic view. Very good customer service. Love that they are pet friendly. We received great accommodations for the value! We look forward to returning again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petcrazytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Petcrazytravelers,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Inn at Laguna Beach. You touched on many of our great attributes as we believe our location is second to none. I am lucky everyday to work with such a great group of people who care about everyone's guest experience.

We look forward to your next visit, please look me up so I can give you and your pets a warm welcome back.

Thank you
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#5 of 23 in Laguna Beach
494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.3 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#2 of 23 in Laguna Beach
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
1,114 reviews
3 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#3 of 23 in Laguna Beach
907 reviews
1 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 23 in Laguna Beach
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Laguna Beach

Address: 211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £193 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At Laguna Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 5 rated Laguna Beach hotel on Tripadvisor / Top 10 Gayot rated boutique hotel in Orange County, CA. The Inn at Laguna Beach is located in the heart of Laguna Beach, perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Inn just completed an extensive renovation in 2012 and features brand new guest rooms, pool area, and meeting rooms. Some of the in room amenities are Pillow Top Mattresses, iPod/iPhone docks, 32 inch HDTVs, Central A/C, Starbucks In-Room Coffee, COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET AND NIGHTLY WINE RECEPTION WITH FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES IN THE LOBBY. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is open and heated year round, and we provide complimentary beach amenities. The Inn at Laguna Beach is a beachfront property and features direct beach access. The Inn is centrally located within short walking distance to downtown Laguna Beach with over 100 boutique shops and restaurants. Heisler Park, along with many World class art galleries and the Laguna Art Museum are just steps from the hotel. For day trip options, Los Angeles and San Diego are 1 hour away, 30 minutes to theme parks such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Legoland. One hour to theme parks such as Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Newport Beach to the North and Dana Point to the South are 10 minutes away and from there you can catch a ferry to Catalina Island. LAX is 40 miles, and John Wayne is 15 miles away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn At Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing