We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location with amazing views of ocean from room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn At Laguna Beach
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 March 2014

To say that this hotel has awesome views is an understatement. You are literally right on top of the ocean. We could see the waves crashing in from our bed. It was beautiful. Further, the hotel is conveniently located steps away from countless shops, restaurants and art galleries. Truly the perfect location. I was also impressed by their complimentary happy hour which occurred daily at 5:00pm, as well as the complimentary Starbucks coffee in the morning. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint would be the noise. There is not very good sound-proofing so we frequently heard loud banging from people upstairs as well as other guests talking and laughing in the hallway. This made my fiancé and I self-conscious about making too much noise in our room. That issue aside, I would highly recommend this hotel and highly recommend a room with an ocean view.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to get a room with the ocean view. It is definitely worth it. Also request top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CriticalBrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Critical Brent

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Inn at Laguna Beach. We take all comments seriously both positive and negative as we believe we will earn form all. I was sorry to see that the noise bothered you and I wish I could assure you it will not be a factor in the future but I cannot, as we do not have plans for a building renovation. When we renovated we did what we could to mitigate noise but we were unable to completely eliminate it. (sorry)

As for the positive, we think our location is second to none so I am so happy you agree. Not only, do we offer wine and coffee, but we also have complimentary cookies in the evening, Beach Chairs and Umbrellas and WiFi.

Thank you so much for staying with us I do hope you return in the very near future.

Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

This was our second stay at the Inn at Laguna Beach. We stayed there for 18 days this year after staying there for just over a week in 2013. We loved our room with a king bed and balcony overlooking the beach and the ocean. The rooms are freshly remodeled, efficiently appointed, and technologically adept. The staff is exceptional and go out of their way to ensure a wonderful stay. The location is outstanding as it is walking distance to Main Beach, the shops and restaurants in the downtown area and conveniently located on PCH for a quick drive up to Newport Beach or Balboa Island or south to Laguna Niguel. I can assure you, we will be back next year. And maybe the best attribute is how immaculate they keep the grounds and how accommodating housekeeping is to your needs. Starbucks is offered in the morning, wine at sunset, and tea and cookies to tuck you in at night.

Room Tip: An ocean king room with a balcony is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barryzoob2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear barryzoob2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Inn at Laguna Beach. You commented on our best attributes our staff and our location. Staying 18 days you really get to experience of being a local, we like that we are close to everything!!!

Thank you so much for your comments, we are looking forward to your return.
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had the most amazing time staying here. We booked a last minute staycation in the area (we're locals) and it turned out to be a rainy, cold weekend. Walking into the hotel lobby we were greeted with wine, smiles and a room upgrade. While enjoying the rainy ocean view, we had a knock at our door to champagne provided to us from the staff. Warm chocolate cookies followed the evening wine. It was walking distance to downtown Laguna restaurants, shops, etc. The staff was amazing, the views were great and we plan to most definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcdanie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear smcdani91

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Inn at Laguna Beach. We love that locals want to stay as we believe you can really get away without having to get away.

I am blessed every day to work with such a great group of people, they care about each guest experience and they want everyone to leave with a positive memory.

I am happy you will return, please look me up so I can give you a warm Laguna Beach welcome back.

Thank you
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I 110% recommend a stay at the Inn at Laguna. We had a gorgeous balcony ocean view room with a view of the city and the ocean. The hotel staff were amazing- SO friendly and outgoing & really made our occasion special. We had travelled out to CA for our "babymoon" and upon our arrival we were greeted with a tray of cookies, a personal card and even a baby gift! I couldn't believe how much the staff went out of their way to make our event special for us. The hotel was within walking distance to downtown- VERY easy to get everywhere we wanted to go & just steps away from the sandy beach. The staff had great recommendations on restaurants in the downtown area & my husband loved the wine reception each night we were there! Get ready for gorgeous views & amazing service... I want to go back!

Room Tip: Ocean view balcony room--- SO worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Emily V

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent visit. We are looking forward to meeting your baby, maybe you will want to celebrate a first birthday!!!

I am very fortunate to work with such a great staff they care about every guest experience and clearly this showed during your stay.

We hope to see you again soon
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The location was easy to find, got there early and they let us check in. We stayed on the 'village' side, it was ok, didn't need the beach side. Very close to the beach, go out of the lobby down the stairs and it was right there. Loved that, the rooms were clean, not huge but who needs huge when you have the ocean outside the door. The room was modern, the staff was pleasant, they had a wine tasting in the evening, coffee/tea bar in the morning, close to shops and restaurants, It was a stress free trip. They even switched out the room due to a minor booking error.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tataone69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Tataone69

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Inn at Laguna Beach. We are happy to accommodate an early arrival whenever possible so I am very pleased that we were able to accommodate you. You commented on a few of our greatest attributes our staff and our location. Our staff truly does care about each guest experience so I am happy they made an impression for your one night stay, hopefully next time you can stay longer. Not only do we offer, wine and coffee and tea, but we also offer milk and cookies, WiFi, and Beach chairs and towels.

Thank you again for your comments, please look me up on your next visit as I would love to give you a warm Laguna Beach welcome back.

Thank you
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

we had a tough start to our trip to Laguna Beach, found ourselves in a bad situation, the people at this hotel absolutely saved our trip and made a bad experience into one of the best vacations we have ever had,cannot say enough good things about the way we were treated and how everything worked out at this hotel. Our room had a spectacular view of the Pacific ocean and they even had free cookies and milk every night in the lobby,how nice is that

Room Tip: Ocean side is the best , we had room 513, had a great balcony to sit out and watch the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Tim M

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent visit to the Inn at Laguna Beach. We are sorry for how your stay started, it was our goal and by reading your review we accomplished it, was to make sure you and your family knew that not all people or businesses in Laguna Beach were bad. We were happy to turn your situation into a positive one and we hope you will come back and visit us soon.

Thank you again
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We intended to stay at the hotel for one night, however, ended up staying 3 and would have stayed 4 if there was availability. The staff was extremely helpful. The daytime staff member (cannot remember her name--blonde hair) during the week (we stayed Wed-Fri) was very helpful and pleasant to work with. We appreciate her efforts to fully accommodate our needs.

The ocean view from our room was amazing, as well as, views from any where on the property.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmlewis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Jmlewis 12

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Inn at Laguna Beach. We are happy you extended your stay and sorry that we were not able to accommodate you longer. I am guessing it was Ekaterina who was able to assist you but I also know I am blessed everyday to work with a fantastic team so it might have been another individual as well.

We hope you return soon and next time plan in advance to stay longer as we want to make sure we can accommodate your stay.

Thank you
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
482 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.3 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
1,105 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
870 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Laguna Beach

Address: 211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £197 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At Laguna Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 5 rated Laguna Beach hotel on Tripadvisor / Top 10 Gayot rated boutique hotel in Orange County, CA. The Inn at Laguna Beach is located in the heart of Laguna Beach, perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Inn just completed an extensive renovation in 2012 and features brand new guest rooms, pool area, and meeting rooms. Some of the in room amenities are Pillow Top Mattresses, iPod/iPhone docks, 32 inch HDTVs, Central A/C, Starbucks In-Room Coffee, COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET AND NIGHTLY WINE RECEPTION WITH FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES IN THE LOBBY. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is open and heated year round, and we provide complimentary beach amenities. The Inn at Laguna Beach is a beachfront property and features direct beach access. The Inn is centrally located within short walking distance to downtown Laguna Beach with over 100 boutique shops and restaurants. Heisler Park, along with many World class art galleries and the Laguna Art Museum are just steps from the hotel. For day trip options, Los Angeles and San Diego are 1 hour away, 30 minutes to theme parks such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Legoland. One hour to theme parks such as Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Newport Beach to the North and Dana Point to the South are 10 minutes away and from there you can catch a ferry to Catalina Island. LAX is 40 miles, and John Wayne is 15 miles away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn At Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing