We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The rooms have great views, are so clean, and the staff there is so nice and accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn At Laguna Beach
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Monica, California
1 review
“The rooms have great views, are so clean, and the staff there is so nice and accommodating!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My dad and I came down to Laguna to go on a three day surf trip, we decided to stay at the Inn at Laguna Beach. The hotel has the most amazing view of the beach and is a close proximity to local shops and restaurants. Surf beaches are also a short drive away. The rooms are clean, spacious, and cozy perfect for a good nights rest. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Laguna beach.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    175
    60
    19
    7
See reviews for
196
339
19
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights and had our teenaged son and a friend of his with us. We all loved the hotel, it's a great place for couples or families. The two queen sized beds in the room were great. Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Free cookies and wine in the evenings! The kids loved being able to go straight from the beach to the pool and hot tub.

Green Features: charges for using the water bottle provided in the room need to be posted
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We travel very frequently and were fortunate to find this gem in Laguna. Best value for a beach hotel in the USA.

Besides a great location, the service of the staff is what makes this place wonderful. From the GM Peggy, Rachel the Asst GM and everyone on staff were most delightful and helpful.

The service is so much better than other branded resorts like the Ritz. Do yourself a favor and stay at this place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bradaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middelburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 days. It's a great place to stay when you want to explore LA and San Diego. Within walking distance of the center. The view of the balcony is amazing with a beautiful sunset! The swimming pool is nice, warm and clean and the service is great!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Door79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This beautiful property has many oceanview rooms; we were upgraded to an oceanfront room & received a bottle of sparkling wine because it was our anniversary. We have stayed here before and enjoyed this facility.

Room Tip: Be sure to choose an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Husband and I stayed for just a night this weekend. Parking can be a bit tricky, as it is in most of Laguna Beach, but luckily we had no problem with on-site parking lot. (Well, a bit, but more on that later.)

We had originally booked a non-ocean view room, but they upgraded us for no charge without telling us, so we weren't sure when we got to our room whether they made a mistake or what! But a nice surprise! Room was nice but certainly nothing you would call luxurious (you're paying for location), very comfortable bed (with no bedspread which I like - ew germs). Products were very nice - soap, shampoo, etc were high quality. We were able to open the windows to get the full effect of the sounds of the ocean (maybe for me a little too full - I'm a light sleeper so had to shut the windows so I could sleep. A minor thing you could hardly call a problem!)

Our only complaint, which is of course no fault of the hotel, was the constantly galloping kids in the room above us that sounded like would bust through the ceiling. Always a treat. But being able to look out over the boardwalk and ocean made up for any inconvenience the noise may have caused.

We did not partake of any of the terrace offerings (wine in the afternoon) so can't comment on that. Nice that they had coffee and tea available in the morning. Staff was pleasant and nice.

After checking out pretty early Sunday morning, we went down to the hotel lot to leave. An empty car was parked in the middle of the driveway blocking the exit and a tow truck had just arrived. You hate to make assumptions, but sure seems like somebody drove home a little worse for wear the night before and thought they were parking their car. Anyway, luckily we weren't in a hurry so no damage done. Hate to be that guy.

We will definitely be back, although at that price not as often as we would like!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FranNGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had a business meeting at the hotel and it was the best ever!. The hotel was very clean and friendly. The views are fabulous. I would highly recommend this hotel for even a special occasion or meeting. It was walking distance to everything. The hotel was very clean and staff were very attentive. Once of the best hotels stays I have had and would highly recommend it. I hope to be back again for a personal visit.

Room Tip: Most rooms have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear AS

Thank you for your comments regarding your last meeting at The Inn. We hope you return not only for a personal visit but also for another company meeting. With one of the only Ocean View meeting rooms in Laguna we believe it is a great place to get work done.

You touched on a couple of our best attributes our staff and our location. I am fortunate to work with a great team that truly cares about providing quality guest service.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#7 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Laguna Beach

Property: The Inn At Laguna Beach
Address: 211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-1820
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At Laguna Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 5 rated Laguna Beach hotel on Tripadvisor / Top 10 Gayot rated boutique hotel in Orange County, CA. The Inn at Laguna Beach is located in the heart of Laguna Beach, perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Inn just completed an extensive renovation in 2012 and features brand new guest rooms, pool area, and meeting rooms. Some of the in room amenities are Pillow Top Mattresses, iPod/iPhone docks, 32 inch HDTVs, Central A/C, Starbucks In-Room Coffee, COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET AND NIGHTLY WINE RECEPTION WITH FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES IN THE LOBBY. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is open and heated year round, and we provide complimentary beach amenities. The Inn at Laguna Beach is a beachfront property and features direct beach access. The Inn is centrally located within short walking distance to downtown Laguna Beach with over 100 boutique shops and restaurants. Heisler Park, along with many World class art galleries and the Laguna Art Museum are just steps from the hotel. For day trip options, Los Angeles and San Diego are 1 hour away, 30 minutes to theme parks such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Legoland. One hour to theme parks such as Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Newport Beach to the North and Dana Point to the South are 10 minutes away and from there you can catch a ferry to Catalina Island. LAX is 40 miles, and John Wayne is 15 miles away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn At Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing