We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, newly renovated, great views close to beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn At Laguna Beach
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, newly renovated, great views close to beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

It's Pricey but worth it! Walking distance to the beach, downtown, galleries and restaurants. Newly renovated, parking garage, breakfast delivered to your room. The pool overlooks the ocean, some of the rooms have balconies. Close to a very good restaurant Las Brisas!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KRazyinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    172
    59
    19
    7
See reviews for
193
331
19
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We booked last minute and ended up in a room facing the village. I was worried about PCH noise, but it wasn't a problem at all. What was annoying was trying to enjoy coffee on the breathtakingly beautiful terrace overlooking the ocean Saturday morning with the circular saws immediately below whining so loudly you couldn't hear the person next to you, forget the ocean. Sad, but nothing they can do, it is for the new lifeguard tower next door. Other than that, an absolutely charming and beautiful property, perfectly located on the north end of main beach. I'ld recommend it--after construction is done, or at least ask for a room on the far north end of the property.

Room Tip: Go north side until the construction is done. They even work on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K4112HTchrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed at the Inn at Laguna Beach over the weekend and found it to be a wonderful experience. The hotel is very well maintained, very clean, very comfortable, the staff was extremely friendly and personable, and the ocean view was amazing. The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of many great restaurants and places to shop. I would definitely stay at the Inn at Laguna Beach again.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend a room facing the ocean. The view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I will definitely be back at the Inn. It was central to LB downtown. Across the street from Starbucks and just steps away from Main Beach. I wish I stayed a bit longer. Their's so much more to LB I'd like to see and whenver that next time is...I'll be sure to come back to Inn at Laguna beach.

Room Tip: Ocean view room a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meme0440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, ON Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were only at this hotel for a night, but it was great. Our room was very small (hence four instead of five stars), but they made very good use of the space available and it was very clean.

But the standout for me was the bed. The combination of a very comfortable mattress and beautiful sheets added up the give me the best sleep I think I've ever had in a hotel.

And along with everyone else, the cookies and milk deserve a special mention!

Just a great experience all round.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jschooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Wow, what a great experience. Decided to take a quick trip down south to Laguna for some R and R. Knew I had picked correctly when I walked in the door and smelled warm cookies, and looked over to see a table with cookies and milk ready for the taking.
Check in was a breeze and was so very pleased upon getting to room, actually decided to hang out and soak in the perfect views of the tide pools and bird rock from our balcony.
Took a short stroll into town and had a great sushi dinner. The hotel is very convenient to town,
Next day we spent surfing in nearby Doheny Beach and then relaxing by the pool. Service was first class and the location is the best in Laguna. Will definitely return soon.

Green Features: Eco notices abound throughout the hotel, they take being environmentally friendly serious.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We've stayed nearby at other 4* and 5* hotels, but this one is the best we've experienced in OC beach towns. The staff is great with very accommodating 'happy to help' responses. We're hoping for one more request to be fulfilled ~ add one more night!!! There's so much to do and frankly we're simply enjoying hanging at the property as it's so relaxing. The wine service on The Terrace made our day yesterday with such great seating areas with sweeping views of the ocean and Main Beach. Don't hesitate on getting just the room you want - the value is well worth it. Thanks to all!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4KarenGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#7 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Laguna Beach

Property: The Inn At Laguna Beach
Address: 211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At Laguna Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 5 rated Laguna Beach hotel on Tripadvisor / Top 10 Gayot rated boutique hotel in Orange County, CA. The Inn at Laguna Beach is located in the heart of Laguna Beach, perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Inn just completed an extensive renovation in 2012 and features brand new guest rooms, pool area, and meeting rooms. Some of the in room amenities are Pillow Top Mattresses, iPod/iPhone docks, 32 inch HDTVs, Central A/C, Starbucks In-Room Coffee, COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET AND NIGHTLY WINE RECEPTION WITH FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES IN THE LOBBY. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is open and heated year round, and we provide complimentary beach amenities. The Inn at Laguna Beach is a beachfront property and features direct beach access. The Inn is centrally located within short walking distance to downtown Laguna Beach with over 100 boutique shops and restaurants. Heisler Park, along with many World class art galleries and the Laguna Art Museum are just steps from the hotel. For day trip options, Los Angeles and San Diego are 1 hour away, 30 minutes to theme parks such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Legoland. One hour to theme parks such as Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Newport Beach to the North and Dana Point to the South are 10 minutes away and from there you can catch a ferry to Catalina Island. LAX is 40 miles, and John Wayne is 15 miles away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn At Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing