We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn At Laguna Beach
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New y
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Laguna Beach is a breathtaking backdrop to this amazing hotel. Exceeded all our expectations. I could have sat on my deck overlooking the beach all day! Room 545 has the most amazing beach views, I think it's even used for their brochures!!!

Some added perks amazing Starbucks coffee, wine tasting happy hour, and few steps from beach!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    172
    58
    19
    7
See reviews for
193
330
19
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Every time we go to Laguna Beach, we stay at a different location. For this visit, since it was for a very short time frame, I wanted a place to relax and be on the beach. You can't beat this hotel for the views and location and price. We did not upgrade much in the room but we did overlook the pool and that was nice (versus the street). Rooms were not fancy but they were cozy - our room was not spotless but I just wiped down a few things and we were good to go. Beds were comfortable. Loved that the hotel was right on the walking path and close to some tide pool areas. We enjoyed the terrace and watched the boats on the horizon at night. We did not have much interaction with staff but after our trip, I had an erroneous charge on my credit card and when I called, they said it was for a water from the mini bar (which we did not take/use) so they quickly reversed the charges. Expect to pay for parking. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoccerMomof233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Last week my family and I had the pleasure of staying at the Inn At Laguna Beach for three nights. Our room gave us the perfect view to the ocean. It was absolutely stunning. As for the room, we were very pleased with the layout and had more than enough room for the four of us. We loved the location of the hotel as everything was in easy walking distance. We also loved that the hotel was a small one. It felt quaint and friendly. They also didn't nickel and dime us. Parking is free! I would stay a million times over at the Inn At Laguna Beach. I miss it already and can't wait to stay again!

Room Tip: Splurge on upgrading to get the amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albuquerque
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Excellent friendly & professional staff, room, view, cleanliness all exceeded expectations. The Happy Hour on the patio is not to be missed. The host and hostess are so friendly, polite, helpful- really made us feel comfortable and it's just a gorgeous view. Definately worth the extra for ocean view balcony room. Thank you! We will return!

Room Tip: Ocean view balcony is well worth it
See more room tips
Green Features: Nice having spots to drop recyclables, options to reuse towels/linens
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at the Inn attending a wedding in town. The Inn is well located just north of rte 133 and while it is near the town and activities, it was also quiet. The beds are very comfortable, the amenities top-notch. If you want a first class beach-front hotel, this is it.

Room Tip: Stayed in 206 on the end. Quiet. Beautiful views off the balcony of the Pacific
See more room tips
Green Features: Very green oriented. Towels on the floor if need cleaning, recycled water bottles. It looks like they are doing what they say they are doing.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffAlpharetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

It's Pricey but worth it! Walking distance to the beach, downtown, galleries and restaurants. Newly renovated, parking garage, breakfast delivered to your room. The pool overlooks the ocean, some of the rooms have balconies. Close to a very good restaurant Las Brisas!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KRazyinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We booked last minute and ended up in a room facing the village. I was worried about PCH noise, but it wasn't a problem at all. What was annoying was trying to enjoy coffee on the breathtakingly beautiful terrace overlooking the ocean Saturday morning with the circular saws immediately below whining so loudly you couldn't hear the person next to you, forget the ocean. Sad, but nothing they can do, it is for the new lifeguard tower next door. Other than that, an absolutely charming and beautiful property, perfectly located on the north end of main beach. I'ld recommend it--after construction is done, or at least ask for a room on the far north end of the property.

Room Tip: Go north side until the construction is done. They even work on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K4112HTchrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Laguna Beach

Property: The Inn At Laguna Beach
Address: 211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At Laguna Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 5 rated Laguna Beach hotel on Tripadvisor / Top 10 Gayot rated boutique hotel in Orange County, CA. The Inn at Laguna Beach is located in the heart of Laguna Beach, perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Inn just completed an extensive renovation in 2012 and features brand new guest rooms, pool area, and meeting rooms. Some of the in room amenities are Pillow Top Mattresses, iPod/iPhone docks, 32 inch HDTVs, Central A/C, Starbucks In-Room Coffee, COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET AND NIGHTLY WINE RECEPTION WITH FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES IN THE LOBBY. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is open and heated year round, and we provide complimentary beach amenities. The Inn at Laguna Beach is a beachfront property and features direct beach access. The Inn is centrally located within short walking distance to downtown Laguna Beach with over 100 boutique shops and restaurants. Heisler Park, along with many World class art galleries and the Laguna Art Museum are just steps from the hotel. For day trip options, Los Angeles and San Diego are 1 hour away, 30 minutes to theme parks such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Legoland. One hour to theme parks such as Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Newport Beach to the North and Dana Point to the South are 10 minutes away and from there you can catch a ferry to Catalina Island. LAX is 40 miles, and John Wayne is 15 miles away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn At Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing